Chevron Left
Volver a Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
1,190 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

Principales reseñas

RG

26 de abr. de 2020

I learned more about Greedy Algorithms and Algorithms to compute MST's and their importance on real world problems. Also I got to start to understand Dynamic Programming in a way I didn't before.

FC

29 de jun. de 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 140 revisiones para Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming

por Jhon I

12 de nov. de 2017

I have only say, fantastic.

por Sergio S

13 de jul. de 2019

Great course! It is hard!

por Shuxiao C

6 de mar. de 2018

hard but worthwhile

por zhangdi

6 de dic. de 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。3/4

por Minyue D

4 de jul. de 2017

Awesome Course!!!!!

por Trong N

5 de jul. de 2017

Pretty challenging

por Jerome Z

27 de nov. de 2018

Very great class!

por Sui X

4 de jun. de 2019

very good course

por Abhishek C

11 de jul. de 2018

excellent course

por Rui Z

5 de sep. de 2019

excellent! thx

por Ajit B

4 de sep. de 2020

Great course!

por Frederik D K

25 de oct. de 2019

Great course!

por Saurav M

22 de mar. de 2019

Nice course

por Zhiping L

22 de jun. de 2020

excellent!

por 陳宇恆

7 de ago. de 2020

very good

por Madhurya m

16 de sep. de 2019

Great job

por Jianghua F

10 de ene. de 2018

WONDERFUL

por francisco i

30 de mar. de 2017

Excellent

por Thành N K

25 de ago. de 2019

good

por praveenkumar c

12 de jun. de 2019

mass

por Anirudh J

10 de ago. de 2018

NICE

por Sanket S

7 de jul. de 2017

Good

por Alberto S

2 de may. de 2022

T​he course material is very good indeed: kudos to the lecturer, awesome approach and superb execution. Docked one star on account of the following. Proficiency assessment in the tests not requiring to write code is a little skewed towards the mathematincal aspects of algorithms, which is fair enough and par for the course; however, enough of the test questions are worded (of course in English) in a language that is too terse and sometimes appear aimed at befuddling the reader (especially non-native speakers, well, readers...), rather than at providing a clear understanding of what is asked. Some of the coding assignments are challenging on their own account (fair enough: again, par for the course); yet again, when the question itself becomes veiled in obscure wording and lacks the clarity of examples I find something is left to be desired.

por Georgios K

1 de feb. de 2020

A beautiful course, I had already done the other two parts of this series of courses. This course focuses on the Greedy Algorithms and Dynamic Programming. I had not used these two types of algorithms before.

The difficulty of the exercises is not great but there is one programming assignment which is really hard to debug. Nevertheless there are good points in the forum.

Professor and forum members thank you for this beautiful learning experience.

por Brendan E

17 de jun. de 2017

This really helped me to understand how to approach problems with a greedy algorithm mindset or a dynamic programming mindset. My only complaint is that week 4 could have used a concrete example for the optimal binary search tree.