Chevron Left
Volver a Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
714 calificaciones
97 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

Principales reseñas

AA
27 de feb. de 2017

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS
22 de ago. de 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 95 revisiones para Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them

por Ashish D S

23 de ago. de 2018

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

por Jephte E

27 de dic. de 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

por Dustin Z

16 de feb. de 2021

Really great and challenging course. Gives a strong foundation in np-complete problems and the approximate methods for making progress on these challenging problems.

por Minsub L

13 de nov. de 2019

very interesting course in Algorithms Specialization.

It is sufficient to arouse interest in studying advance algorithm.

Thank you for your teaching, Professor Tim.

por tao L

5 de mar. de 2018

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

por Kaan A

14 de dic. de 2019

Great course, great explanation from instructor. I loved how Tim Roughgarden explains algorithms. Course Load was just right for me. Great experience!

por Johnathan F

14 de ene. de 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

por Himanshu P

6 de may. de 2020

learn a lot about algorithmic complexity class and lot's of such a beautiful algorithm. Thank you sir for sharing your knowledge with us.

por Steven W

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course! The lectures provide clear and rigorous explanations, and the coding exercises are appropriately challenging.

por Jonathan M

26 de may. de 2020

Challenging, but does a great job of presenting some important concepts at a high-level and showing where to continue learning.

por Luiz C

2 de may. de 2018

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

por Shubham A

16 de mar. de 2020

A really well-crafted specialization. Has something for everyone from a beginner to an advanced Computer Science student.

por Astefanoaie N S

25 de feb. de 2019

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

por Yuxiao W

4 de mar. de 2018

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

por XinSen J

30 de nov. de 2019

Great course in general, got the chance to dive a little deeper into the world of computer science.

por Brande G

7 de jul. de 2018

Excellent course! Bravo to the teacher for the commitment provided in this course. Kind regards.

por Yiming Z

13 de ago. de 2018

Really happy to finish this specialization and I will still study algorithms in the future.

por Pranjal V

23 de nov. de 2017

Thank you do much, this has been an amazing journey! Best Algorithms course online 11/10!

por Ankit B

29 de abr. de 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable

por Saurav M

23 de mar. de 2019

good course give deep insight of algorithms esp knapsack, nearest neighbor algorithm

por Kevin H

29 de oct. de 2020

Great Course for really diving into data structures and algorithms. Thanks Tim!

por Carole P

9 de feb. de 2020

I really loved this course, and especially enjoyed the programming assignments.

por Hrithwik S

8 de abr. de 2020

A course that truly tests you're limits, in knowledge and skills, A must take

por bangchuan l

6 de ene. de 2019

this course is harder than other 3 courses, but it is very worth to take it.