Chevron Left
Volver a Algorithms, Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Algorithms, Part I por parte de Universidad de Princeton

4.9
estrellas
5,957 calificaciones
1,216 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Principales revisiones

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

Filtrar por:

1101 - 1125 de 1,167 revisiones para Algorithms, Part I

por Shankar S P

Aug 25, 2017

Great course for students who are familiar with basic data structures and good at Java programming. I am thankful to the Teaching team who responded to my queries. Highly intensive programming assignments have a steep learning curve. Ideal for learners who can spend time and have patience to continuously develop correct solutions.

por Dmytro L

Jul 16, 2017

first task seamed pretty challenging to me, but later ones were just fine.

very nice thing is that you don't have to watch videos to study. it's just impossible to listen 100 times something difficult, unlike text - you just see all the material and have enough agility to understand material.

4/5 because practise quiz is not tested.

por Prateek V

Aug 10, 2017

Course is very relevant, lectures are excellent (nicely explained), topic flow is good. Assignment levels are also good and quite par with the expectation. Only issue is that non-java developers or newbie's would find quite difficult to complete the assignments, which would decrease their morale for continuing the course.

por Eric H

Jun 16, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot. Biggest struggle was the setup and using Java. I had not really used Java before. So the instruction and material explaining Java could be better. That's the only reason for 4 stars and not 5. The videos on how the algorithms work conceptually is really well done.

por Pieter A S

May 18, 2018

Great course, covers many aspects of algorithms. The assignments with the autograder are great too. But the estimated time for an assignment is in my opinion far too low. In my case, to complete an assignment, I had to spent many more hours than the estimated 5 which the course indicates

por Prashant N M

Jul 02, 2017

Though a wonderfully structure algorithms course it suffers the most commonplace of problems i.e. sticking to a specific language for the whole course. If we don't consider that to be a problem it's really enjoyable with respect to both the coursework and the assignments as well.

por Vu A

Nov 30, 2016

This course is very helpful with me. It helps me review a lot of materials about algorithms I've learn from my university. Thanks professors and other members for a great course. If you want to solid your knowledge, don't hesitate to take this course, it's total worth it.

por Harshit S

Mar 02, 2017

The course was really good in giving real time examples of the algorithms and its usability in the real world ,the course should also have offered few more assignment covering each topic in the assignments using every component of the course!

por Mattias H

Dec 27, 2016

Great course. Sedgewick has good educational skills. The course also contains good examples and interesting assignments. I struggled a bit with the first assignments, but then I liked the last 2 better. Looking forward to part 2.

por Maxim B

Nov 19, 2016

I think it is a good course. I have known more about time complexity of algorithms and some applications of different kinds of the algorithms. I have spent more time then I though for this course.

por Hector E G G

Aug 11, 2017

It is really good course. However for me, I took more time than the specified to solve the problems. I needed to do some research in the forums, because the instructions were not clear sometimes.

por Dmytro A

Oct 26, 2016

The course lost a lot without tests. Theory is great. Assignments are pain in the azz - too much is assumed here and there. You must resubmit like a dozen of times to figure out what is wrong.

por Shuxun C

Oct 21, 2017

Really good course to learn fundamental knowledge on algorithm. Programming assignment is very useful. However, lots of details of algorithm are not covered due to time constraint

por Robert R

Mar 19, 2017

The course is very difficult, but the quality is excellent. Due to the stringent grading of the program submissions, I believe more help should offered for each assignment.

por Ioannis A

Nov 30, 2018

Very nice training, I enjoyed mostly the applications of them by implementing the programming assignments. What is missing is a training certification though.

por Benjamin B

Feb 05, 2017

Overall, very good course. The only thing keeping this from being a 5-star course is the lack of resources around comparing completed programming assignments.

por Rushirajsinh P

Feb 01, 2019

The Explanation is good and in depth.Just please write Java Code in the new standard i.e. like using System.out.println(...) instead of StdOut or StdIn

por Jyotiska G

Mar 31, 2019

Good lectures, challenging assignments. Though the explanation of the assignments are very hard to understand, need to work on it to make it simple.

por Rishikesh J

Sep 03, 2018

Every thing is perfect, its just that if users was not bound by the use of programming language, then it would be perfect.

por Christien K

Feb 13, 2017

The assignments are extremely challenging and enjoyable. The videos can get a bit confusing, but overall a great course.

por Jorge A R G

Jun 24, 2019

they clearly explained about algorithms foundations with code challenges for practice the lessons every week 👍

por Ethan B

Aug 15, 2018

It might not sound like a fun class, but the concepts covered are essential to understand computer science.

por Ravi K

Jun 04, 2017

Great course! Takes a lot more effort than expected. Every concept well explained and easy to understand.

por Jim L

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent lectures with very structured yet interesting contents. The homeworks are very useful!

por Sualeh F

Jun 11, 2017

Great course materials, and very useful exercises that allow you to solve realistic problems.