Chevron Left
Volver a Algorithms, Part II

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Algorithms, Part II por parte de Universidad de Princeton

4.9
estrellas
1,549 calificaciones
265 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

Principales reseñas

IO
20 de ene. de 2018

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

AK
16 de abr. de 2019

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 266 revisiones para Algorithms, Part II

por Sehrob I

21 de may. de 2020

This was a fantastic material and for free! So, thanks so much prof. Robert Sedgwick for this invaluable lessons and many thanks Coursera guys for the opportunity! I'm happy I've found these courses.

por Mohit S

28 de feb. de 2021

Essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations.

por Anil K

17 de abr. de 2019

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

por Xiaoyu Z

8 de feb. de 2020

As always, I learned a lot from the courses from Professor Robert. Really great course, and I would like to recommend to anyone who is interested in programming neatly and elegantly.

por Nur C

21 de feb. de 2018

Really great course, assignments are on point not too hard not too easy, i just wish that we had more courses like this, congratulations to Robert, Kevin and the staff well done.

por Potter

26 de sep. de 2019

After learning this course, I found I was never learnt to write a meaningful program before. You let me to think in different way with a more broaden horizon. Thank you all !

por Hongsun K

5 de mar. de 2020

This was a great overview of more advanced algorithms, and I also got to prep for interviews and use concepts in actual work. The theory at the end was very helpful as well

por Bank E

19 de oct. de 2020

The exercise, while is very hard, is very well-prepared and selected for students to understand and appreciate the algorithm. The explanation is descriptive and detailed.

por Jiaoxuan L

4 de mar. de 2019

Rich content. Liked the teaching style as well. But wish that it had an as-strong supporting system as Part I's and mentors/fellow students could answer more questions.

por Cihan C

28 de feb. de 2018

Prof. Sedgewick does an amazing job in explaining the mechanics of the fundamental algorithms and data structures. I have thoroughly enjoyed this course (and Part I).

por Pankaj C

9 de feb. de 2018

Awesome course. Helped me understand graph better. The API is simple and effective. I implemented the whole API and have been using it in my other graph solutions

por Prajjwal J

30 de ago. de 2020

"Remind me again why I'm trying to figure out if Detroit was eliminated back in American League '96" - me, at 4:00 AM

"Where is Week 7?" me, a few days later.

por Luigi S

5 de mar. de 2020

I wrote my review on Linkedin. Thank you very much for the great course ! https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/algorithms-part-ii-mission-accomplished-luigi-selmi/

por Hermawan M

31 de may. de 2019

This is an excellent course as an introduction to algorithms. Together with part 1, the Princeton Algorithms series is the best MOOC course I've ever done.

por Mallasamudram P A

30 de jun. de 2019

Dr. Sedgewick is simply amazing. I enjoy how he motivates the need for efficient algorithms and applications. I only wish he would offer more courses!

por Edwins L P

24 de nov. de 2019

Excellent course and materials about algorithms and data structures. Very challenging exercises that make you think hard to achieve the passing score.

por Tatiana D

20 de mar. de 2019

Complex concepts in plain language. Challenging and interesting practice exercises. Without them it's impossible to fully understand theoretical part.

por Tom G

27 de abr. de 2018

Excellent follow-on from Part I - covers additional algorithms in depth and the excellent examples really help to learn and understand the material.

por Ignacio A

4 de mar. de 2018

Every single programming assignment was both challenging and fun. I learned really good algorithms and overall I feel I'm a better Software Engineer

por Simin L

9 de feb. de 2020

Completed Algorithms I and II. Great course for students to learn data structures is a systematically way! Could be used in my research directly.

por liuyaqiu

22 de dic. de 2018

This course is challenging but interesting. The homework is hard but valuable. Recommend this course for everyone who gets start to algorithm.

por Vadim

25 de sep. de 2020

Very informative and well structured course. Assignments are interesting and non-trivial solutions are required to achieve 100% completion.

por Karthik R

2 de dic. de 2017

Provides excellent insights with reference to some of the advanced algorithms. Assignments for a great source of learning in the course.

por Vladislav R

3 de abr. de 2018

Very well structured course on Algorithms and advanced data structures. Highly advised to anyone pursuing career in programming field.

por Jorge A

13 de abr. de 2020

Thanks, Robert Sedgewick for this amazing course. The way you structure your lectures reflects the deep love you feel on Algorithms.