Chevron Left
Volver a America Through Foreign Eyes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a America Through Foreign Eyes por parte de Universidad Rice

4.7
estrellas
277 calificaciones
72 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features five core modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

Principales reseñas

BE
14 de feb. de 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

GH
13 de feb. de 2019

I found the course material fascinating and thought provoking. Each week was different and I just really enjoyed the different perspectives. Well presented and quite interesting!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 70 revisiones para America Through Foreign Eyes

por MISAEL H A

13 de oct. de 2019

it was very nivce to study this course, i acquired different cutural aspect that i didnt know.

por Andrew O

14 de abr. de 2020

Great and interesting course! I'd like to see online versions of more of the resources.

por Yvonne S

18 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful but my supervisor wants me to a certificate. I don’t know what to do!

por marrina

13 de jun. de 2018

One of the greatest courses I have taken. Insightful views!

por Max Y

20 de jul. de 2017

The Coursera ID verification delivery system is absolute crap!

por Mizanur R

3 de ago. de 2020

The course has great in terms of material, facts, fun, and knowledge test. Teachers were greatly prepared, kept it simple, and fun to learn. I wish in future the course will add views from Indian, Vietnamese, Middle Eastern perspectives.

por Prokofev A D

12 de jul. de 2020

A very informative course with excellent lectures that will expand your understanding of different peoples and their perceptions of the United States.

por Haoyang H

25 de feb. de 2017

Wonderful course!Thank you so much for your efforts.

por chen x

18 de dic. de 2018

Very interesting course. I learned a lot from it.

por Buse S K

8 de jul. de 2017

Thanks to Instructors for this amazing course!

por Jessica W

21 de abr. de 2020

Very enlightening course, I recommend it.

por Zacharia M N

13 de feb. de 2020

Learning outcome seen in when Working

por Dinesh S

7 de abr. de 2020

What ever may be like it easily

por Dario B

23 de may. de 2020

Very intresting, well done it!

por Lakatos A

20 de oct. de 2019

Simply excellent. Thank you

por BILU K

5 de abr. de 2017

A very Imperative course!

por Bisultan I

22 de abr. de 2020

It is a wonderful course

por Dingyi P

28 de feb. de 2017

It is very intriguing!

por Ashish M

5 de sep. de 2017

Really great Course!

por Swetha A

14 de jun. de 2020

It is very useful

por Camilo O

30 de sep. de 2019

Excelente curso!!

por Dr F S S

23 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course!

por Anastasiia K

14 de may. de 2020

it was great

por Amal A E I

6 de sep. de 2018

Great course

por 朱佳润

26 de ago. de 2019

good