Chevron Left
Volver a America Through Foreign Eyes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a America Through Foreign Eyes por parte de Universidad Rice

4.7
estrellas
275 calificaciones
71 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features five core modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

Principales reseñas

BE
14 de feb. de 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

GH
13 de feb. de 2019

I found the course material fascinating and thought provoking. Each week was different and I just really enjoyed the different perspectives. Well presented and quite interesting!

Filtrar por:

51 - 69 de 69 revisiones para America Through Foreign Eyes

por steve r

14 de jun. de 2020

I loved the concept of this course when I read the course description and it did not disappoint. Lot's of new viewpoints for me which were presented very well. A great learning experience. The reason I did not give 5 stars was I thought the Mexico module was not up to the standards of the other modules. The French module and the 2020 French update were exceptional.

por Heyang W

12 de feb. de 2017

Helpful on a knowing america through other country's eye. However, I think the course would be more interesting if if could include more discussion about how all those country and US view each other now instead of focusing much of its content on history.

por Donna B

4 de jul. de 2018

This class was very enjoyable. It made me as an American stop and take a more comprehensive look at how other countries and people look at as and individuals and as a whole.

por Joy S

19 de feb. de 2017

seemed kind of dumb at first but got better

por Asma R

9 de oct. de 2019

Great course. Highly recommended!

por Mario M

4 de jul. de 2020

Very interesting Course

por D V

11 de jun. de 2020

Good

por SAIRAM

24 de jun. de 2020

I CAN'T TO ABLE TO RECEIVE MY CERTIFICATE . EVEN AFTER COMPLETING THE COURSE.

por Meheroze A H

12 de nov. de 2020

The course "American Through foreign Eyes" really opens my eyes with plenty of historical Events, Occurrences, Tensions & Happiness- Relations from distinct view points of several countries from opposite ideologies about the USA & its Culture,Society & Governments as well......i simply want to Thank Rice University USA & all my course Teachers from Dr. Anne Chao, Dr. Julie Fette , Dr. Jeffrey Fleisher Dr. Moramay López-Alonso & Dr. Lida Oukaderova and finally COURSERA….

Architect Meheroze Al Hassan, Dhaka, Bangladesh

por Kam L

27 de oct. de 2020

It represented other world views of how America is seen with professors who present the material in an interesting, clear, and concise manner.

por Deborah A D

18 de sep. de 2020

Very thought-provoking and engaging, especially now, as America approaches its 2020 presidential election.

por Poliane m a

19 de sep. de 2020

Alta abrangência e riqueza de uma visão sobre o assunto abordado.

por Büşra N Y

9 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot of things related to the US.

por Wilco V

8 de nov. de 2020

Very interesting and very much up to date.

por Pradyut S

27 de sep. de 2020

The course is engaging and interesting.

por FRANK A

11 de ago. de 2020

a very interesting course

por Dibyanshu S D

14 de sep. de 2020

great

por 이정민

16 de jul. de 2019

nice

por Ulaş Y

18 de nov. de 2020

why did not ı take my certificate in this course ?