Chevron Left
Volver a Consonants of American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Consonants of American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
471 calificaciones
175 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization, you will learn and practice all of the consonant sounds of American English, including some pairs of consonants that are especially tricky. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of consonant sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Principales reseñas

RP
8 de dic. de 2020

I enjoyed the class very much! It has given me extensive review of consonant sounds of English and challenged me to hone my fluency through shadowing exercises. Thank you so much Professors!

JD
19 de ene. de 2021

The course strengthen the pronunciation skills that is a good start prior getting in the USA.\n\nCongratulations to have professionals Instructors on board.\n\nCheers,\n\nJohn Paco Dradria

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 177 revisiones para Consonants of American English Pronunciation

por Nestor S R D

25 de feb. de 2021

I really loved this course, because I've learn too much, I've learn the difference between many words that I even don't knew, I've improve my english pronunciation and I always be thankful with Coursera and UCI, you all are really great Teachers and plattform.

por Md H R

23 de ene. de 2021

I am really happy to have completed this course successfully, Many thanks to the coursera authorities and the creators of the course who worked tirelessly to create this course. Through this painstaking course was able to learn American English Pronunciation,

por Miriam L

18 de dic. de 2020

During this course I learned the difference between the consonants ends and consonants clusters pronunciation. It will help me to improve my listened, because I read and write better than I can speak and listen. I will keep practicing, Thank you.

por Prof I

8 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for this course that is well structured, interesting and helpful! I also thank all the instructors for their professionalism I highly recommend this course to everyone who wants to improve their American English pronunciation.

por Vanessa R

16 de abr. de 2021

I had never taken a course to learn English pronunciation, only grammar, vocabulary, and other skills. Therefore this course has helped me improve my pronunciation as well as my understanding of native American English speakers.

por Cesar S

2 de ene. de 2021

This course is the best, especially for non-native speakers. However the diagrams of pronunciation can be a little confusing, I think you should use colors to differentiate the position of the tongue, and the mouth.

por Amitpal K

4 de jul. de 2021

w​onderful experience ,excellent course which is must for teachers to broaden their horizon .Aboveall lectures delivered by teachers are marvellous. Practice and assignments help to prefect our pronunciation.

por MUHAMED E

10 de ago. de 2021

Correct pronunciation of American English good listening

I am very grateful for taking part in this course And of course, I thank all the teachers for their interesting explanations

por Raina D

15 de ene. de 2022

I really enjoyed the course. It was very easy to follow through the entire time. The instructors, teachers were very elabrorate and descriptive about the lessons.

por thiago b d a

19 de ago. de 2021

I think this course is very useful for all that wish learning about sounds or learnig about sounds of consonants in (on?) words . i am very happy with my results.

por Priscila G V T

25 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course. It helped me understand grammar and phonetics. And by "shadowing a conversation" lets you know how you are doing it according to the criteria.

por ISMAIL C T

3 de dic. de 2021

I am really grateful for this experience. Especially, Miss Meg Parker for her clear instructions and Miss Marla Yoshida and Helen Nam for their fun practices.

por Katia V P

24 de ago. de 2020

A very helpful course, especially because my native language (spanish) don't have a lot of this consonants or we pronounce these a little bit different.

por Sonia L T

5 de dic. de 2020

I liked the course. I think is really complete including tips for English learns, visuals for the position of the mouth and tests to score your skills.

por Carolina M B E

19 de ago. de 2020

This course is amazing. Everyone who wants to learn English needs take this course. Excellent. Congrats to the teachers and to the people who make it.

por Yasmine A

22 de sep. de 2021

It's a really useful course I learn more and more from it . How I can improve my pronunciation in English and be understood by another native speaker

por Olivia P

17 de nov. de 2021

Un muy buen curso verdaderamente me ha ayudado a mejorar mi pronunciación y con todos los tips que nos dieron podré hablarlo de forma mas fluida.

por Juan D R

6 de sep. de 2021

Excellent! I have learned a lot and my pronunciation have improved so much that I sound almost like another person now haha Thank you so much.

por Courtney T

11 de oct. de 2021

Excellent. I recommend it for anyone wanting to improve their American English pronunciation. I am recommending it to my ESL students.

por Andrés M

30 de jun. de 2020

I am a TEFL/TESL teacher, and I am very glad with all the material provided on this course. It is clear and can help so many learners.

por Leandro R Z S

26 de oct. de 2020

Very good course ! I learned so much types of consonants and ways to pronounce , it help you with speaking as well as listening.

por Gelyn d G

31 de oct. de 2020

I love this course. It helps me better understand and pronounced the different sounds of the american english pronunciation.

por Sharim Y V P

4 de ago. de 2020

Well structured. It provides useful and interesting information that can be applied by ESL teachers around the world. 10/10

por Karina S

27 de may. de 2021

Muy bueno, lo recomiendo. Dinámico, didáctico, práctico. Integra contenidos claves para mejorar tu pronunciación.

por Maryna V

10 de abr. de 2021

Thank the teachers for this course. The videos were short and clear. Tips was helpful. Studying was interesting.