Chevron Left
Volver a Vowels of American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vowels of American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.9
estrellas
133 calificaciones
44 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course of The Pronunciation of American English specialization. In this course, you will learn and practice all of the vowel sounds of American English, including pairs of vowels that may be easy to confuse. Each week you will receive practical advice from successful English learners and practice an effective technique called shadowing to improve your pronunciation of vowel sounds. You will also have opportunities to record yourself and to respond to the recordings of other learners. Only learners who pay for the course will be able to take the graded quizzes or submit assignments for feedback. The free version provides access to the lectures and practice activities only....

Principales reseñas

NN
26 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful. This course provides a core for learning vowels pronunciation and truly shows interesting information that I've never learnt before when studying at compulsory school.

CC
20 de feb. de 2021

Well structured. Good instructors, Good lecture.\n\nRecommend for all who want to improve English pronunciation especially those who learn English as a second language like me.

Filtrar por:

26 - 44 de 44 revisiones para Vowels of American English Pronunciation

por Elizabeth R M

27 de abr. de 2021

I loved this course. Thanks a lot, teachers.

por Quân T

4 de nov. de 2021

The best course for practice pronunciation

por Maybelle A R P

12 de ene. de 2021

This course is very enjoyable to learn.

por LORGIA E C G

30 de dic. de 2020

Excellent course, thanks a lot.

por Kerima I

17 de may. de 2021

I am thankful from this course

por Assouman K C

6 de oct. de 2020

Simple and very useful!

por Shinya S

4 de ene. de 2021

The course is helpful.

por Daniel H M A

13 de ago. de 2020

It's a perfect course!

por Luis M A

10 de ago. de 2021

Great course

por Christian P

14 de dic. de 2020

very useful

por Marjona R

17 de sep. de 2020

I love it

por Abdelerahman O S

4 de feb. de 2021

awesome

por Lianne m H B

21 de abr. de 2021

good

por Lester S E

10 de nov. de 2020

Good

por Fabiana R d R

30 de jun. de 2021

I have liked the courses of this specialization a lot. I have only one but: the recorded assignments are dialogues and we need to record BOTH "characters". This makes the recording VERY artificial. Although I can understand why they were chosen, I would like to see a monologue like a presentation or speech in exercises rather than a dialogue, it would be more natural and authentic. Many people end up reading more than really speaking because it's really hard to mimic intonation when the situation is unreal.

Other than that, the course material is GREAT.

por Franklin S

30 de ene. de 2021

4 because it's really hard when you have to wait more than a week for an assignment review, on the other hand the material and classes were fantastic.

por Renato P

21 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course, and I would recommend it to anyone looking to learn or brush up on their American English vowel sounds.

por Kelly R

2 de jun. de 2020

Great content. Problem is not enough peers sometimes and some that do not understand grading criteria.

por Nguyen V T

30 de sep. de 2021

Good course for me!! But some review peer from classmate not mind :<