Chevron Left
Volver a An Introduction to American Law

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a An Introduction to American Law por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
4,458 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Principales reseñas

AA

16 de sep. de 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AT

9 de abr. de 2020

A great first step on understanding the basic principles of American Law, providing an insight into impact on the systems we encounter on a daily basis and how these systems have developed over time.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,043 revisiones para An Introduction to American Law

por Markella T

18 de feb. de 2020

Excellent introduction to the American Law with very thorough presentations. I would highly recommend it to foreign lawyers who wish to familiarize themselves with the legal terminology used in American legal theory and practice.

por Lilac g

19 de may. de 2020

Excellent introduction that is simple enough to understand and complex enough to challenge and be very interesting. The lecturers are great and the course gives a glimpse into American Law which is underlining most everyday life.

por Jorge A U G

8 de feb. de 2021

Instead of explaining endless detailed cases, the course focuses on abstracting the principles of American Law and that is great, teaching the spirit of the law instead of its fine print. (The contract law unit can be improved)

por Kaitlin Y

25 de may. de 2020

Such a great course! I learned so much and it was nice to have a different professor for each subject. The video lectures were incredibly clear and helpful and easy for beginners and the readings were great. Thank you so much!

por Pocahontas M

2 de sep. de 2021

It' eat uiz dnt now s o o ne ubject week o d ll f hem ntil nishes he inel xam hen asnt appy ith he score o nt ack nd orrected ntil t he 91 .99% o ass ow m eady or he ext dventurer nto aw and s y ole o o hru nd ass y ar

por Allison V

15 de oct. de 2020

Super informative and a great preface to my law school career! I feel like this prepped me for what's to come as I start next fall. It provided a foundation that I can lean on later and I couldn't be happier with the results.

por Matt O

13 de dic. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It's perfect for someone who has the desire to learn the basic concepts of American law. The lectures are well formatted and easy to follow, but not dry and boring. I would recommend this course.

por Bruna P

5 de ene. de 2016

This course is giving me an amazing overview of American Law! The way it is being taught makes it easy to comprehend and the approach used by the teachers also helps to keep the interest. I highly recommend people to take it.

por Erich-Dieter G

8 de abr. de 2022

Excellent as a survey course for someone, like myself, with no previous knowledge of law in general. The speakers are clear and present the material in a very logical logical manner that is gradual and at a well paced speed.

por Cienna A

1 de feb. de 2021

Honestly, I highly recommend the course to incoming law students. This is a great refresher on topics that will be covered more in-depth. In my opinion, it was nice to have some basic knowledge going into the first semester!

por Samanta N d S

29 de jul. de 2020

Extremally helpful course. I am graduated in Law in Brazil and am about to enroll in a Paralegal Certificate Program here in the U.S. This course helped me to refresh my legal knowledge and also prepare me for my next steps.

por Вахницкая Е Д

27 de ago. de 2020

В плане лексики - пройденные недели заменили, как минимум, год языковой нагрузки( не практичной и бессмысленной) в универе. всем, кто учится на правовом факультете( в частности международное право)- настоятельно рекомендую!

por Vaughan W

6 de jun. de 2019

Great overview! Perfectly digestible content, organized well, and not dumbed-down. Since I don't have 3 years to spend going back to law school, I would love to see a full American Law curriculum and/or certificate program.

por Anastasia K

9 de abr. de 2018

I am very satisfied of this course, the professors from Penn university are so smart and wise teachers, all the materials were clearly and logically structured and interesting as well. Thank you very much for creating this!

por Mercedes V

21 de oct. de 2017

I loved the video lessons taught by professors at Penn University. In only a few minutes for each video, amazingly these teachers explained in a very understandable way each subject, and their topics were very interesting.

por GAURAV S S

22 de ago. de 2017

The course was concise as well as power-packed. It covers almost every field of law on which the foundations of American law is based. I enjoyed this course and gained a lot out of it. Thank You for providing this course.

por Marziya

26 de jul. de 2017

This course gave me a general understanding of American Law, the mentors are outstanding, the giving of material was easy and understanding, this course gave me a lot of interestinc cases, thank you for this opportunity!

por Jonathan W

17 de jun. de 2017

Really enjoying this class, plenty of valuable material online, videos and optional reading material. The optional reading material thoroughly goes into details about the subject, and I really enjoy this class as a whole

por JAYEETA D

21 de sep. de 2022

This course presents a consolidated framework needed for regular functioning in the legal arena of United States. The lectures and the terminologies helps to create a good grasp on the prevailing American legal system.

por Andrew B

29 de oct. de 2017

A very solid foundation to US law. Well explained and communicated. This course is a useful starting point for people who need to interact with the law in their personal or professional lives but who are not lawyers.

por Ronald B

2 de oct. de 2022

Great course, I'm a law student in Honduras...and I'm planning to become a lawyer in the U.S. aswell. This course really showed me what's special about the U.S. legal system and how it functions. Thank you very much!

por Moana S

11 de sep. de 2021

It was a very informative course. Although, compressed, it was a nice introduction to the American Legal System. I recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about the legal system in the United States.

por Brandon B

12 de ago. de 2020

It was an excellent course! It was very informative and I had a great time being able to learn about American law. I would recommend this course to anyone who is considering enrolling into law school in the future.

por Vincent R A N

11 de may. de 2020

Being in the Military and away overseas, I was able to complete this course.

I needed a boost to my knowledge on American law and this intro class was perfect. Totally worth it and it reflects on my LinkedIn Account.

por leah s

2 de feb. de 2020

great introductory course to American Law. As someone who has never studied the subject before, i found it challenging at times but at the same time if putting enough effort into studying it wasn't too overwhelming.