Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Big Data with MySQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Big Data with MySQL por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,883 calificaciones
899 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Principales reseñas

DQ

20 de jun. de 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

19 de ago. de 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 885 revisiones para Managing Big Data with MySQL

por Anne-Sophie P

27 de jun. de 2018

Very interesting and hands on course. But not a lot of maintenance, explanations and assistance on the questions, especially the Teradata exercises.

por Tristan J

8 de abr. de 2018

The content is there but often poorly delivered, the videos aren't much help and it feels like the course is not setting you up for success.

por Jessica A R

4 de may. de 2018

Is a great course, However, I Think some materials could be explained more by the professor, and not just for the student read.

por Xu L

23 de jul. de 2018

A great course! However, some logistic mistakes prevent me from finishing the course. (Teradata account info)

por Ayoub E

20 de ago. de 2021

I don't have any thing to learn about this course so it's very amazing for another person

por Yifan G

14 de nov. de 2016

there are so little video tutorials, and too many exercises without video instructions.

por Jiahui B

28 de nov. de 2017

It will be better to combine the lecture and code.

por Camilo E S C

2 de mar. de 2020

Jupiter is way more helpful

por Jeffrey G

4 de oct. de 2018

SQL interface is cumbersome

por Nimish K

19 de dic. de 2016

reviewed. good course.

por Dhiyan J

16 de sep. de 2021

Good course overall.

por Mathilde S

2 de ene. de 2021

Good but not amazing

por Hui Z

16 de abr. de 2019

too much exercise

por Squirrel M

21 de nov. de 2017

OK, not great

por Semaka M

9 de feb. de 2021

Gooo

por Mary O

5 de may. de 2021

One extra star because Jana seems like she tried to make this easy to understand and useful. The practice exercises on Jupyter were easy to follow, but the practice exercises and the quizzes with Teradata were A LOT harder and I'm really not sure how we were supposed to be able to complete them with the information we learned in the practice exercises. It was like teaching us basic math and then giving us an algebra or calculus exam. Some of the exercise and quiz questions were written in such a way that it was impossible to understand what was being asked. As well, everything is from about 5 years ago, so a lot of the information within the course has changed but certain parts haven't been updated to reflect these changes (for example, in the final quiz for week 5 the answer key doesn't match: some of the questions have been changed or added). In general, I am very unsatisfied with this course and I would not recommend it to others.

por Aleksander W N

7 de mar. de 2019

Week 4 excercises are hosted on an external server which (at least for me) was impossible to be accessed. I have tried to extend the timout in my browser but it still would not work! This seems to be an inssue to many students yet nobody has looked into fixing this issue.

por Jarratt O

17 de jun. de 2020

there's a bit jump from whats taught and whats tested. some of the important elements are in the text Practice Section that should have been in video form showing us how to do it.

por Stewart A

29 de may. de 2016

Errors in the material made it difficult to get through. All past discussions on the forum are gone, making it difficult to review posts by classmates.

por Harshith C

19 de oct. de 2020

Very hard to navigate Teradata as it is has many bugs and issues. Quit the course mid way just to save time. It is so frustrating.

por Angelina D

15 de jul. de 2020

Poorly organized.

por Bertrand J d

6 de abr. de 2016

The technical support of this course is just terrible: just like many many other students (see the Discussion forums), I have experienced serious difficulties to access the databases platforms we need to learn and to complete our assignments. I can only echo the innumerable complains from my co-students about the lack of efficient support and technical reliability of this course; many of us are very unhappy about this, especially as they have paid for this course ... and what is Coursera doing about it, by the way?

My advice: beware before enrolling in this course and even in this entire specialization, and search for alternative options (there are many, not only on Coursera but also on EdX and others ...)!!!

por Ryan D

18 de ago. de 2019

The course content is great and I love how you get to use real, large data sets to practice queries. However, this course is ultimately costing much more than I anticipated due to technical issues, relating to issues accessing the Terradata exercises and juypter notebooks.

This makes it difficult to plan your week ahead of time, and I found myself rushing through exercises the moment I found issues were fixed to stay on pace with the course. If they had a better handle on the technical issues and better communicated those issues and progress fixing them with the students, I'd recommend this course.

por Arash H

9 de sep. de 2016

This course is too much doggy! Please do not use Coursera for advertising your friends´companies, or at least learn how to do it a little more professionally to look really relevant! This psychiatric lady also seems to be sexits. Looking at differences between pictures with a girl and pictures with a boy is really abominable and shows an intentional discrimination and racism. It is really shameful.

por Mohammad B

24 de ago. de 2020

1- The interface for My SQL (Jypetr) is not reliable, when I use a Query with no LIMIT the Interface get so bad.

2- The dataset used in this course is not clear to the learner.

3- the videos are too long comparing to the amount of information delivered.

4- There must be more shorts videos and should be more oriented the ideas.