Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Big Data with MySQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Big Data with MySQL por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,883 calificaciones
899 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Principales reseñas

DQ

20 de jun. de 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

19 de ago. de 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 885 revisiones para Managing Big Data with MySQL

por Alex V A

10 de may. de 2022

The course covers essential part of all we need to know, there are many instructive exercises, most of them with either hints or solutions. In only won't score it with 5 star because in the last quiz I think there were 2 or 3 questions which were ill posed, and because of a small detail I get stucked for hours in them.

por Jakub K

11 de sep. de 2016

The course should be longer, prepare yourself you are going to need a lot of time, unless you have previous experience from SQL. It'll take maybe even more than one session. But it is worth it, because it covers all skills you need for working with SQL. If you really need to learn SQL, there is no better option.

por Nicholas A P

12 de may. de 2018

Overall, it was a great course and I learned a lot from it. I think that what could have been better is if the content of the course was more spaces out right than tight because I think for Weeks 4 and 5, I needed to learn more about how to write advanced queries.

por ZEHUAN L

16 de nov. de 2016

It's very practical but hard at the same time. I like the teaching style. What's makes me little uncomfortable is that the teradata system guidance is kind of obscure. However, the Jupiter guidance is really yummy. Hope to learn more sql applications in the future.

por demehin I

28 de feb. de 2016

The course is very thorough but i woul have loved it if you had a way for instructors to better reach out to classmates rather than leave things to chance and everyone is confused for month. But either way the experience is priceless. Would recommend it to anyone

por Adarsh B

5 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course structure designed for students with no technical background to understand how industry analytics works.Real company databases donated by dognition and dillard's helped a lot to understand real analysis problems.A good experience overall.

por Humberto J

9 de oct. de 2017

Great course, I enjoyed it a lot and learned more than I was expecting to. There was a lot of problems towards the end with Teradata, the website was down for a couple of days. A bit more of technical support from the administrator would have been nice.

por VINCENZO A

31 de may. de 2020

I won't give 5 stars only because Jupyter from time to time has crashed. Apart from that, I think the course is well done and also the exercises are very helpful.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn MySQL, now it's on me to get better.

por Harshit C

22 de jul. de 2020

It was a great experience learning with all this good content with the best teacher. Just need to improve your service and query problem. I have faced issues while doing the practice of Teradata I complain about it many times but no response.

por francesco n

25 de jul. de 2019

I prefer have the result of the question. I prefer check the result of my query in order to be sure that I done well. I have lost time to revise my query when they are good and other times I believe my queries are good meanwhile I was wrong.

por Yevgenii P

26 de mar. de 2019

Questions for exercises are written in an overly complex way. I often got stuck because I didn't understand what the lecturer wants from me. And my English is C1.

The rest is good. Nice practical datasets, clear explanation of the subject.

por Jason T

12 de jun. de 2017

Excellent course, really helped me learn the fundamentals of SQL. I thought in some cases the questions could have been worded a bit better, but overall I thought the professor provided an excellent basis for me to learn the material. I

por Hichem D

3 de abr. de 2022

This course is very handy to practice SQL as I've never had before. combining SQL with exploratory data analysis provides an amazing opportunity to learn what would happen in real world. The assignments were difficult but enjoyable.

por RISHI D S

11 de ago. de 2020

Overall the course was very helpful, the exercises informative, the approach to encourage learners to explore stuff rather than being spoon-fed queries. Thank you, Jana for this wonderful experience, and thank you, Duke University!

por Sergio O A A

22 de jul. de 2021

A​n challenging course but I think they go too too fast in the queries, because at the begginig its almost easy for a noob, but in the last week with the subqueries it was too too hard for me to understand what I have to do.

por Daniel W

21 de oct. de 2020

The course is well structured and it really brings you from inertia to coding in SQL (even if not in a high level). I'm more aware now of the relationships by using subqueries and joins, and this is certainly an up.

por Sam H

21 de ago. de 2017

There are great practices but I don't appreciate the fact that once we are done with the exercises, we are locked out of it. I would definitely have preferred to go back and revisit and refresh every now and then.

por Gilad B L

15 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course. the assignments are really challenging and require actual practice at real world problem solving. there are some mistakes in the course materials that took me some precious time to figure out.

por Milind K

2 de oct. de 2016

The actual amount of time required per week to complete the course was well over the 3-5 hours/week advertised on the course homepage. It was a very time intensive activity each week- especially the last 2 weeks.

por Mohamad S

10 de may. de 2020

The course is great. There are a few problems with Terradata. I think if they offer an extract of the data in spreadsheet form, the problems would be much easier to work with. Overall, the course is good.

por Vatsal G

12 de jun. de 2019

A very well designed course with no prior knowledge assumed. The discussion forums are very lively and queries (no pun intended) are responded to fairly quickly. A great option who wants to learn sql.

por Petr Ž

1 de abr. de 2016

Very good, detailed course, I can recommend! Before that I knew nothing about SQL, now I have moved to higher level of analyst. Sometimes the instructions are not 100% clear, but it is minor problem.

por Mengting Y

9 de ene. de 2017

The notes are perfect! But I do think that the content might be a little bit easy.. Good course for beginners, but if you are looking for more challenges, this might not be the best choice for you.

por Dhananjay P

14 de mar. de 2016

Its a very good class to learn to use SQL in a systematic manner, even if you had used SQL or are completely new. The two Databases ( Terradata and Dognition) gave a lot of valuable practice.

por Florencia M

30 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, disponible en múltiples idiomas. El acceso a las plataformas para poder practicar es excelente. Los ejercicios van subiendo en dificultad, permite el aprendizaje progresivo.