Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Big Data with MySQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Big Data with MySQL por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,882 calificaciones
899 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Principales reseñas

DQ

20 de jun. de 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YC

19 de ago. de 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 885 revisiones para Managing Big Data with MySQL

por Janki P

12 de nov. de 2019

It's hard to understand the data that given for quizzes but the teaching of professor Jana is really amazing.when i ask questions in discussion forums there was no tutor to help you out soon.

por Mansi K

10 de jul. de 2020

course was very interesting and was very thoroughly done , examples given were very good and helpful and I am very sure it will help in the long run!!

thank you.

it was a wonderful journey.

por Juan S P P

21 de jun. de 2020

It's a great course for beginners, maybe being deep into two databases isn't fruitful enough. Web pages like kaggle.com can give more examples, more interesting and with current data

por Xun Y

11 de jul. de 2019

Great SQL course. I think the course overall is well structured and let me stretch myself week over week. It's a little difficult to write long query in SQL scratchpad though.

por SAMRUDDHI D

30 de oct. de 2020

Very helpful and good course. The main focus is on the practice. There are many exercises which help to practice which in turn helps to understand the concept more.

por Kailash H S N

31 de ago. de 2021

The course is great , teradata login gave some problems thou , would have been good to have sample data and play around rather then a seperate login for teradata.

por Ran C

19 de may. de 2021

Great course with nicely designed practice questions. Would be even better if there is more help or sample answers provided for week 5--it is very tough!

por Kenneth W

19 de nov. de 2018

Great course. Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I wish it had more video instruction as opposed to documents. I find videos a lot easier to learn on.

por Hao Y

25 de jun. de 2016

It's pretty good for entry-level SQL learners. However, to further improve, much time is required. Also, exercises provided are sometimes really weird.

por 3676 A Z

9 de nov. de 2020

Really good course for beginners, expected more video content. But overall the exercises and quizzes were very helpful in understanding the concepts.

por Aditya V

6 de jul. de 2019

This is one of the awesome course that I studied. A tutor is also very nice she has good knowledge of the subject and hands-on increases my knowledge

por Michal C

30 de may. de 2016

Challenging course going from very basic to quite complex SQL queries. Definitely recommended. The only downside are the repetitive technical issues.

por Anurag M

11 de mar. de 2016

great course.. only thing is answers to teradata exercises were not provided. So student cannot know whether he is writing correct sql statements

por Eugene W

8 de sep. de 2017

Very challenging, learned how to write very complex SQL queries. Be prepared to work. This is a 5 week course that took me 9 weeks to complete.

por Abhinav U

29 de jun. de 2020

Great course. Enjoyed working through the exercises. Instructions were mostly clear. I feel like the joins could have been explained better.

por Arshad U

24 de jul. de 2017

The course advances rapidly, the later stages are particularly difficult and referring to sources other than this course becomes necessary.

por Vidipta S

17 de ago. de 2020

The Content was great, the instructor exceptional, exercises really good. But there were some glitches while accessing Teradata Viewport.

por Oleksandr K

17 de dic. de 2020

Everything is good. But there was one problem - on 3/4 of my course disappeared Russian subtitles from lesson videos. That was sad. (

por Edward J

25 de nov. de 2020

Extremely challenging course!!!!! But what fantastic instruction - very thorough and great practice exercises. Thank you, Jana. EJ

por Talha H

25 de jul. de 2020

Very well taught, could be better if videos are made where Jane works on SQL examples....walking the student through her solution.

por David E

10 de mar. de 2019

THERE ARE SOME EXERCISES THAT NEED TO BE CORRECTED SINCE THEY HAVE MISTAKES. SOME TIMES IT CAN TAKE HALF A DAY TO LOAN JUPYTER.

por Gift O O

10 de sep. de 2020

This course really improve and made me understand SQL indepth,even with little background knowledge.Thanks to Duke university

por Junior L

11 de ago. de 2020

WEEK 5 EXERCISES IN TERADA COULD HAVE BEEN LESS TIME CONSUMING IF FEEDBACKS WERE GIVEN FOR EVERY STEPS THAT YOU ACCOPLISHED.

por Mara H

28 de ago. de 2020

Great course overall! Some areas of course are too wordy which makes it hard to understand what professor is asking for.

por Joanne

2 de mar. de 2017

The Teradata part is quite challenging and I think it would be better if there are more hints. I like the SQL part more.