Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Big Data with MySQL

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Big Data with MySQL por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
3,343 calificaciones
770 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is an introduction to how to use relational databases in business analysis. You will learn how relational databases work, and how to use entity-relationship diagrams to display the structure of the data held within them. This knowledge will help you understand how data needs to be collected in business contexts, and help you identify features you want to consider if you are involved in implementing new data collection efforts. You will also learn how to execute the most useful query and table aggregation statements for business analysts, and practice using them with real databases. No more waiting 48 hours for someone else in the company to provide data to you – you will be able to get the data by yourself! By the end of this course, you will have a clear understanding of how relational databases work, and have a portfolio of queries you can show potential employers. Businesses are collecting increasing amounts of information with the hope that data will yield novel insights into how to improve businesses. Analysts that understand how to access this data – this means you! – will have a strong competitive advantage in this data-smitten business world....

Principales reseñas

DQ

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best course till now I find on Coursera, well structured everything and practice questions made me feel like real life problems as data were from real database of dognition and ua_dillards.

YJ

Aug 20, 2019

Nice and well-organized course. I joined this course after self-studying on SQL for a few days. The context is really nice. The only problem is the Teradata is not stable. I tried very hard to login.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 755 revisiones para Managing Big Data with MySQL

por Willians B d A

Jan 23, 2019

Jana is an extraordinary teacher making all efforts to provide insightfull classes and exercises, I strongly recomend this course if you really want to dig in SQL. Worth every class! Thank you!

por Yiqiong Z

Nov 21, 2016

very detailed introduction of SQL. The only thing is that there could be more videos introduce different functions instead of writing documents as materials. Other than that, it's a great class

por Algimantas M

Sep 29, 2020

Great course to go deeper into SQL. Very good teaching style and realistic learning tasks. It was sometimes difficult to use two different environments, but it is real life. Thanks to authors!

por Xuan Y

Mar 31, 2020

Not only it teaches you how to use MySQL and Teradata in a technical perspective, it also practice the analytical mind and how you would treat a real life dataset when doing analytical work.

por Kong S M

Nov 02, 2016

The exercises and quizzes (particularly the teradata sets) were difficult enough that you have to think and structure your approach to arrive at the right solution. Very good learning curve.

por Waqar A C

May 27, 2020

it was relatively time taking course for me but one who keeps on wins at the end.Thank You professor,duke university and coursera for providing such a wonderful course. Strongly Recommended

por Semiha G

Feb 20, 2020

Each week's lessons are very well thought and I'd like to thank to the professors who created this amazing course. The last exam is very challenging! Be ready to spend +10 hours in a day :D

por Frank C

May 26, 2018

Excellent course for beginners looking to be able to utilize SQL directly or even understand how SQL works so requirements can be gathered with greater detail and why that detail is needed.

por Saddam A Y A

Oct 09, 2018

thank your for accepting my in the course i really liked studying it i suffered with some difficulties but i survive the course was very good but getting harder by week 4 but interesting

por Chirag G S

Apr 17, 2017

MySQL lessons, quizzes and assignments are very well organised and taught. But was not very happy with the Teradata part. Overall it was a very good course! Jana is a fantastic teacher.

por Muhammad U H

Mar 04, 2020

Great course indeed. I read a few negative comments about extensive exercises, but that is the beauty of this Course. These exercises make sure that one has fully grasp over concepts.

por SungJun P

Mar 23, 2020

it was an amazing experience with MySQL and Teradata. I have learned a lot of detail information on how to create a query, and I hopefully can use this knowledge in my future career.

por Brian S

Feb 19, 2017

Excellent introduction to SQL if students take the extra time to do the optional exercises and really get comfortable with the SQL syntax and nuances. Engaging and also challenging.

por Xiaoxuan Z

May 26, 2019

Very practical and challenging! However the Teradata content is much more overwhelming than the MySQL content due to its format (MySQL parts were explained thoroughly in Jupyter).

por Marshall T M

Oct 02, 2016

This is an excellent course indeed. Access to real world data is a huge +. Some of the questions in the quizzes were difficult though. And also the witty jokes by the Prof... :):)

por Monika K

Feb 11, 2017

It doesn't go into great depth but exposes you enough to SQL to give you a good start and an appreciation of how complex company databases are likely to be.

Works with real data.

por Wentao Z

Jul 01, 2016

It is a well-organized course. I really learnt a lot from the course. And the assignment and exercise work as a good practice for me to put what I learnt in the course into use.

por Xiaoqing V W

Feb 26, 2019

This is a well-designed course with easy-to-follow instructions and great exercises.

I've tried other SQL courses on Coursera and this is definitely the best one for beginners.

por Andrea B

Feb 20, 2018

El curso esta muy bien desarrollado, realmente se aprende SQL. Los ejercicios para practicar son desafiantes y estan hechos de tal manera en que los conceptos quedan claros.

por Andy G

May 06, 2017

Took a bit longer than original expected! Good content, but you really have to find the time to focus on writing and refining queries when they don't work first time around.

por Malcolm N

Sep 20, 2016

phenomenal ipython notebook exercises! really well thought out and coherent with the tableau course. goes much deeper than other online SQL courses, problem sets can be hard

por Steve L

Jan 23, 2017

A lot of work, but totally worth it. I definitely feel like this course does a great job of teaching applied SQL, rather than just teaching you syntax. Highly recommended.

por Allen M

May 04, 2016

Great starter course for MySQL and how to use SQL techniques in multiple databases. This is a great course for understanding and applying data pulls for business purposes.

por Elias A

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent MOOC. Ideal to get hands on experience with MySQL and Teradata working on real data bases. Great exercices and great professor. The last week is tough but rewar

por Juan D V

Feb 22, 2016

If you work with data this is an excellent course, but even if you are not a frequent data user you can learn a lot from the logic it explains. I absolutely recommend it.