Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,873 calificaciones
666 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Principales reseñas

TP
3 de jul. de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT
6 de nov. de 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 650 revisiones para Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

por MOH M Y S

29 de jun. de 2020

This is really a Great Course. All Lecture videos , Quiz And Final Project was Excellent. Thankyou for Instructor who teach great Presentation using Tableau. Thankyou.

por Victor L

21 de mar. de 2016

Very helpful content with easy-to-understand explanations that I can follow along. Jana is also engaging instructor. Tableau Desktop key provided is huge help as well.

por Eve D

30 de may. de 2020

great course, providing interesting content and methods to use Tableau efficiently. The final work is also challenging and a very good exercise to review the course.

por Samarth A

13 de may. de 2020

I've taken other courses here too but this one is best for tableau. It's most comprehensive and the trainer is highly skilled and really great at knowledge sharing

por Katharine R

15 de abr. de 2016

Well-written exercises that really force you to get it. Plus you get a 6-month license so you can keep playing around with Tableau once you've finished the course.

por TrinaA

8 de may. de 2020

Great course! I am surprised at how much I learned through this course versus other in person technical classes I have taken before. Very challenging - thank you!

por Arjan Z

12 de feb. de 2016

Relevant introduction to get productive with Tableau quickly. Clear examples with the ability to apply immediately with a temporary student license to Tableau.

por Olga M S R

6 de feb. de 2016

Tableau parece una muy buena herramienta y la orientación global de unc aso de studio como parece este curso creo que va a ser muy buena lección de aprendizaje.

por sudhanshu r

15 de jul. de 2020

The content of the course was great and well detailed. The instructor taught really well and the communication details and tricks in week 4 was really helpful.

por Yixin C

24 de jun. de 2020

One of the more rigorous and intellectually challenging courses on Coursera, packed with practical recommendations for business presentation and visualization.

por Jason I

14 de may. de 2020

I always wanted to see how Tableau could help me at work. This course showed me how to use the basic functions of Tableau and some more advanced ones as well.

por Juan J M A

7 de dic. de 2016

It is a nice course, practical, recommendable. A little bit demanding. Because the dedicated time is upper than theorical time. Good cases. Congratulations!

por Srivas S

25 de may. de 2020

Excellent course that can keep you engaged for hours. Would highly recommend visualization enthusiasts interested in Tableau to take this course. Loved it!

por Erick M A

18 de ago. de 2017

The classes were well recorded, the video quality was pretty good, the teacher was awesome and the homeworks helped a lot! I really recommend this course!

por Kostis G

17 de oct. de 2019

Interesting course, with good level of exercises and lots of relevant information. The course is well designed and some things are harder than expected!!

por Kevin S

9 de abr. de 2016

Great course that is applicable to ALL professions and is especially important to young professionals that are looking for a leg up in the work-place.

por Prashant V

23 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course - If you want to internalise and understand course content and tools, it requires more time than estimate written in course outline.

por Totti M

7 de jun. de 2016

It is a great course to understand how to use Tableau. Learning through this, I could utilize Tableau for real business case my company is facing to.

por Mohy M

11 de jun. de 2020

This is the first time for me to write a review although I took +10 courses on coursera because this is a really neat course with a great instructor

por Juan C M M

30 de dic. de 2020

An Excellent course. This is my first time using tableau. Great program. Intense all, a big challenge but I learned new concepts. Thanks so much.

por Eduardo L G

3 de ene. de 2016

interesting lectures, real project using the tools presented in the course, and you get all the basic functions of Tableau for granted! good job!

por Adithya G R

7 de dic. de 2020

Very informative course. Had lot of well designed assignments (but they are time-consuming). Great course if you are willing to make the effort.

por Zhu L

17 de may. de 2019

I have learned so many things from this course, both technical and manage knowledge. It is worthy for guys who havenon-tech background to try.

por Bhanuprakash R

14 de ene. de 2021

Instructor's teaching was very interesting and engaging. I enjoyed the whole course and would like to take up similar courses in the future.

por Barin M

6 de ago. de 2020

A very interactive and well taught course which I believe gave me a very comfortable introduction to Tableu with some advance level usage.