Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,878 calificaciones
669 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Principales reseñas

TP
3 de jul. de 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT
6 de nov. de 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 653 revisiones para Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

por Vipal C

7 de jul. de 2020

This is not just the course on Tableau, this is an overall development course. Best online course i've done. Thanks a lot for this course.

por Kunal K

15 de oct. de 2020

Awesome course and a much needed course brilliant way of teaching . Material and tutors are really good. thanks coursera for this course.

por Haaris A

21 de dic. de 2015

Great course. The course material is very useful in helping you understand the use of tableau and best practices used for visualizations.

por Naveen K G

20 de jun. de 2020

Great course to Learn data visulaizations from scratch. course also teaches communication through Tableau along with data visualization.

por Amber S

15 de jul. de 2020

Besides Tableau, you will earn the most important skill of Data Science, i.e. Communication Skills. Totally worthy to take this course.

por Ali W U R

25 de mar. de 2020

Great course with great resources. Just a lack of response from moderators in the final week - I had a tough time getting peer reviews.

por Nicolas T

6 de mar. de 2018

Great course. There is a good balance between business and Tableau technical skills. The last week project is a great wrap-up exercise.

por Oturi W O

15 de dic. de 2015

I would simply recommend this course for anyone who wants to become a Great Business Analyst. Simply sequential and All-Interesting...

por Stephanie H

20 de may. de 2018

It provide me a quick way to master Tableau, I truly find what I love most and this course give me potential to pursue a related job.

por Yiyuan Z

29 de jul. de 2017

Great course! I was new to tableau but now I could draw some graphs by tableau, which helped a lot when I was doing my intern work.

por Vivek S

21 de sep. de 2016

Excellent Course!!! Enjoy the learning experience!!! Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn Tableau. Good Luck.

por Steve W

17 de may. de 2016

I think it is excellent that you start the course with understanding the business value and stakeholders for analyzing the data.

por Magdalini K

6 de feb. de 2021

Very insightful! The videos were great and the exercises as challenging as they should have been. Would recommend for anybody.

por Piyush K

7 de ene. de 2018

Concepts were explained in a very clear and concise manner. Very well structured, really enjoyed the course and learned a lot.

por William N

28 de abr. de 2016

The course was marvelous. It helped me a lot in the Tableau learning process and improved my graphic communication abillities.

por David W

18 de dic. de 2016

Great course with lots of practical advices and tips for how to carry a visualization analytic project from beginning to end!

por Muhammad I

8 de feb. de 2020

Great Course. Helped me develop a good understanding of tableau and how to utilize it to solve business problems. Good pace.

por Lisa Y

25 de feb. de 2016

Love the instructor giving tips on how to make compelling presentations in addition to teaching technical aspect of Tableau.

por Julia L

5 de feb. de 2016

Amazing course, teaches a well rounded experience with Tableau and considerations for data visualization. Great professors!

por Vishnu V R

4 de feb. de 2016

It's is easy and precise anybody can learn quickly with some basic knowledge about computers. Thanks Jana for your efforts.

por Stephan H H

3 de jul. de 2020

It is a good way to start learning Tableau, how to deal with dimensions, measures, filters, every kind of plots and etc.

por Andres N V

7 de dic. de 2020

Curso es muy didactico, Te ayuda a profundizar cada uno de los items de Tableau y te invita a ser curioso con los datos

por Lee c l

28 de may. de 2020

Thank you, this course teach me another way of doing a business presentation and basic data visualization with Tableau.

por aaron m

26 de jul. de 2019

Great explanations and examples. sample data provided to use and assignments and quizzes was excellent and interesting.

por Aranya M

11 de dic. de 2020

Great Course. I really loved the presentations tips and guidelines provided apart from technical knowledge on tableau.