Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,612 calificaciones
580 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Principales reseñas

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

TT

Sep 19, 2020

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 567 revisiones para Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

por Tuyen D

Jul 12, 2016

Awesome course. Easy to understand and useful tools. Thank you so much for providing me this course! :)

por Samruddhi K

Apr 13, 2018

The teaching methodology was brilliant and very interesting. Glad that i took my lesson from Coursera.

por Ge W

Jun 25, 2017

I find it really useful. It's rather an business communication trading than just a Tableau guidelines.

por leo l

Jan 15, 2020

The course is well-devised with abundant practices and practical skills.

Great job for the instructor.

por Sandeep D

May 09, 2018

Salary Dataset Insights are really cool. The instructor is great and the course presentation is nice.

por Vamshi K M

Dec 22, 2015

Teaches the basics of Tableau along with the business concepts. A perfect way to pick up new skills.

por Essie R

Jan 13, 2020

An interesting course. It was challenging but not too challenging and I learned a lot! thank you!

por Chandra S

Jul 03, 2020

Really good course from Tableau Software to Learning Business Insights and everything.

Good Work:)

por YUE W

Sep 11, 2019

It is a very useful course. This course gives you a new idea of data analysis and visualization.

por Anuj K Y

Nov 08, 2017

Very informative. Learned some of the concepts which I could have never learned without guidance

por Xiaoxi Z

Jul 02, 2020

If the mentor could reply to the questions in discussion forums quickly, that wil be be better.

por Mike S

Aug 07, 2017

great course learned quite a lot about data visualization science using a great program tableau

por Sambhrant S

Feb 02, 2016

Awesome! I love how Ms. Jana keeps you pepped up and makes the learning interesting. Thank you!

por D. C

Jun 21, 2016

You will be impress about how this course . Yo will enjoy high level of Educational Material .

por Chandan M

Aug 03, 2020

Good course which helps u to learn a new skill as well as how to present it to the audience.

por 方之维

Dec 02, 2017

I learned a lot in this course, knowing how to study systematically and how to use tableau.

por Brian C

May 22, 2017

I learned a lot about Tableau and how to present professionally using dashboards and story!

por Anil S B

Sep 22, 2020

The course was exceptional. It was too good to deal with real data. Thanks for everything.

por Nicholas A P

May 12, 2018

Great course! I really learned a lot from it. Tableau is one of my favorite tools to use.

por Kristin P

Sep 27, 2017

Instructional videos were very informative and easy to follow. Assignments were relevant.

por Felix S

May 10, 2020

This course taught me a great approach on how to see data and visualize it to our target

por Sudhanshu R K

Jun 28, 2020

SEXXXYIEST teacher ever...i liked it when she typed....."My Anal" and took a long pause

por Aruna D

Nov 24, 2015

Good content! Thoughtful insight on approaching problem solving in data analysis world.

por Suyash D

Sep 17, 2018

Excellent coursework to learn Tableau from basics to creating dashboards and stories.

por Michael 9

Sep 14, 2017

Great course with a very high learning curve if you are new to the field and Tableau.