Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,714 calificaciones
619 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Principales reseñas

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

TT

Sep 19, 2020

An in detail course for beginners on Tableau. Excellent work by the professors in terms of explaining key concepts and helping students learn the tool properly. All should definitely go for it :) !!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 605 revisiones para Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

por Kehinde B

May 18, 2020

This course was quite intensive and hands on. I learnt a lot and i am ready to use this to help with my job. I would also like to point out that some of the exercise questions need to be reviewed. Basically the steps i was meant to follow did not yield the expected result.

por Yogi H C

Oct 07, 2020

Love it! However for the practices, I think they should provide solutions. Because I was struggling in practices and the community although helpful isn't as much helpful as the last course Mastering Data in Excel. All in all, love the explanation, very clear and concise.

por Syed M O S

Oct 20, 2020

It is a well designed course for beginners and very interesting because of the whole visualization aspect. Instructor was very enthusiastic and taught the concepts very nicely and smoothly. I have already started implementing learnings from this course at my job.

por Aakanksh M

May 11, 2020

Mrs Jana is an incredible teacher with such clarity. Her ability to get her point across and work in a pace which everyone can comprehend is incredible. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and has given me so much confidence to pursue this field further. Thank you

por Gunjari B

Jul 28, 2017

The content for this course was exhaustive! It covered in detail many important functionalities in Tableau and its the only course I have seen doing so! The guidance of delivering effective business presentations indeed was extremely useful! Thank you so Much!

por BHUMIKA K

Oct 18, 2020

I have learned many things from this course . I will highly recommend this course to learners. My skills and knowledge is enhanced. I have learnt these followings courses

data analysis,tableau software, data visualization and visualization(computer graphics)

por AVIJIT B

May 02, 2020

The course was challenging but it was fun at the same time. You will learn the best practices of tableau and tips for presenting the data with help of tableau. I would recommend this course for the ones who already have a basic knowledge of Tableau.

por Zamir D

Jun 16, 2020

Great Course. Excellent combination of theoretical aspects, very clearly and precisely explained, with a practical data set guided perfectly throughout the journey.

Professionally done, with energetic continuous motivation from Jana. Great job!

por Yujing M

Dec 06, 2015

Nice class! Even though I got a ms degree in stat, I still enjoy it. The first week is important when you apply data analysis in the real world. And you can learn to build those fabulous tables in tableau in the following weeks. Great class!

por Sam H

Jun 18, 2017

This course is a little bit tougher as it required a presentation. It was difficult to get started and the recording took time. I am glad I did it but I had to push back to a different session 3 times to get over the fear of presentation.

por Lillian H

Jun 28, 2016

I enjoyed learning this course. It's not only fun but also gives very detailed tutorial by using Tableau. This course gives me a practical learning experience and business orientated way of thinking by utilizing the Data Visualization.

por Shanta S

Feb 27, 2017

Great class that gives you not just an intro to Tableau but takes you through to becoming an intermediate level user! I highly recommend it if this is the field you're looking to enter or the skill you want to add to your resume

por Sashank S K

Apr 26, 2020

Absolutely beautiful course. Very hands-on, and will require dedicated work on the PC to ace. It has been immensely helpful in improving the presentation of my data and earning me a few more brownie points before my professors.

por Ryan F

Feb 15, 2016

Fantastic course. Clear, insightful instruction. No prior experience with Tableau needed. Not only is the software taught, but topics like how to address a business analysis problem in a logical manner are addressed as well.

por Robert M

Dec 06, 2017

I liked that the course covers the entire workflow from data acquisition to presentation. You learn the basics of Tableau, but you also learn valuable lessons regarding optimization of visualizations and data story telling.

por Gary T

Apr 07, 2019

This course changed my life. I am finally more than proficient in Tableau. Amazing content, quality and rigor in this class has equip me well with the confident to continue learning and using this application in perpetuity.

por Eilen K L

Oct 07, 2020

This is an amazing course. Jana is an exceptional teacher and the content was beyond what I expected. I have learned A LOT and I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn Tableau. Thank you so much!! 10/10!!

por sagar c

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent course! The instructor is very clear and to the point. The exercises are challenging, fun and require a little bit of digging in that just takes the learning to a whole new level. A very rewarding experience.

por Cynthia N

Feb 07, 2016

Awesome class - very well organized, great examples, challenging assignments, and includes interviews with real data analysts and data scientists! Got me hooked on Tableau and am now working on implementing it at work.

por Srikanth k

Apr 06, 2018

If you have Interest you can learn this Course in a Week, 1st ideals about structuring Data , 4th unit deals about communication part and 2nd and 3rd are about Data Visualization in Tableau.

Good Course for Tableau

por eya n

Jun 10, 2020

teachers are awesome I love you Janna and Daniel you are really great assessment were great and well prepared I love Duke University I'm studying many courses on Coursera but courses of Duke university are the best

por Megha T

Jun 28, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was very informative and fun. I especially enjoyed the last graded assignment. It was new and challenging, but fun. Thank you Coursera and Duke University for providing us with this course.

por Andrés F D C

Aug 18, 2020

It was an awesome course! I learned a lot in how to address business decisions to a a real company based on real data. I got a clear picture of how Data Visualizations can help data-driven comapnies. Thanks a lot!

por Artem Y

Jun 28, 2016

The flow and presentation was very engaging. This will give you a relatively basic overview of tableau with mention of higher functionality. "Poking the box" is going to be a lot easier having taken this course.

por Natalie S

May 20, 2020

Excellent course! I'd recommend taking it at the same time as the SQL course. That data sets used by Jana overlap so you are creating visuals and an analysis of data you queried and cleaned from the SQL course.