Chevron Left
Volver a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
2,632 calificaciones
583 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One of the skills that characterizes great business data analysts is the ability to communicate practical implications of quantitative analyses to any kind of audience member. Even the most sophisticated statistical analyses are not useful to a business if they do not lead to actionable advice, or if the answers to those business questions are not conveyed in a way that non-technical people can understand. In this course you will learn how to become a master at communicating business-relevant implications of data analyses. By the end, you will know how to structure your data analysis projects to ensure the fruits of your hard labor yield results for your stakeholders. You will also know how to streamline your analyses and highlight their implications efficiently using visualizations in Tableau, the most popular visualization program in the business world. Using other Tableau features, you will be able to make effective visualizations that harness the human brain’s innate perceptual and cognitive tendencies to convey conclusions directly and clearly. Finally, you will be practiced in designing and persuasively presenting business “data stories” that use these visualizations, capitalizing on business-tested methods and design principles....

Principales reseñas

TP

Jul 04, 2016

Thanks very much for great content and especially, Ms. Jana Schaich Borg for brilliant presentation skills, lovely voice and good looking as well. Please participate. This is highly recommend course.

IT

Nov 07, 2018

I was pleased by the quality of this course. I really learned how to use tableau and the tips on researching and presenting were well founded. The teachers were positive and hard working. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 573 revisiones para Data Visualization and Communication with Tableau

por Rachel B

Feb 08, 2016

Very engaging course. Great introduction to Tableau and general presentation tips. Real application of data analysis and Tableau with a real data set and problem needing recommendations

por ROMAN C

May 30, 2019

it is a very good course with a lot of work, but very good knowledge accumulate during this curse. I will use tableau in my audit missions in the audit report, Visualization section.

por Julie K

Aug 21, 2020

I almost did not do this course because of the final presentation at the end, but I have learn so much and developed skills in this area I thought I was never going to be an good in

por Gabor S

Oct 16, 2018

Excellent course not only in teaching basic (and some advanced) functionalities in Tableau, but also showing how to effectively communicate your findings after the data analysis.

por manrique

Mar 15, 2016

Best course I have taken in Coursera until now, entertaining, all-rounded and containing interesting and highly relevant lessons-- I feel like a Tableau power user already :)

por Baptiste F

Jul 16, 2020

Very good training, very engaging. May be my favorite so far on Coursera

Possibly review the instructions for handling that have changed since 2015 (especially the joints).

por Ravi S

Dec 19, 2016

An intense course but you will be confident in Tableau than ever before once you complete..The professor has made the course as interesting and knowledge rich as she can!!

por Jonathan E

Nov 26, 2015

This course is engaging and full of great resources. Everything taught in the course can be applied to positively impact your ability to tell compelling stories with data.

por Chan S K @ C K

Jul 06, 2020

This course enables participants to use the powerful visualization tool Tableau to visualize their data in order to understand the data better and look for data insights.

por Marco A S P E

Apr 18, 2016

Muy buen curso, ademas de servir de introducción de manera indirecta a SQL. Los videos de la maestra son muy buenos, ademas de ser muy explicativa, es cálida y agradable.

por Barbara L

Jul 21, 2016

The course was well built-up, the presentations were extremely clear and there was a great combination between listening and actual examples that you had to do yourself.

por MOH M Y S

Jun 29, 2020

This is really a Great Course. All Lecture videos , Quiz And Final Project was Excellent. Thankyou for Instructor who teach great Presentation using Tableau. Thankyou.

por Victor L

Mar 21, 2016

Very helpful content with easy-to-understand explanations that I can follow along. Jana is also engaging instructor. Tableau Desktop key provided is huge help as well.

por Eve D

May 30, 2020

great course, providing interesting content and methods to use Tableau efficiently. The final work is also challenging and a very good exercise to review the course.

por Samarth A

May 13, 2020

I've taken other courses here too but this one is best for tableau. It's most comprehensive and the trainer is highly skilled and really great at knowledge sharing

por Katharine R

Apr 15, 2016

Well-written exercises that really force you to get it. Plus you get a 6-month license so you can keep playing around with Tableau once you've finished the course.

por TrinaA

May 08, 2020

Great course! I am surprised at how much I learned through this course versus other in person technical classes I have taken before. Very challenging - thank you!

por Arjan Z

Feb 12, 2016

Relevant introduction to get productive with Tableau quickly. Clear examples with the ability to apply immediately with a temporary student license to Tableau.

por Olga M S R

Feb 06, 2016

Tableau parece una muy buena herramienta y la orientación global de unc aso de studio como parece este curso creo que va a ser muy buena lección de aprendizaje.

por sudhanshu r

Jul 15, 2020

The content of the course was great and well detailed. The instructor taught really well and the communication details and tricks in week 4 was really helpful.

por Yixin C

Jun 24, 2020

One of the more rigorous and intellectually challenging courses on Coursera, packed with practical recommendations for business presentation and visualization.

por Jason I

May 14, 2020

I always wanted to see how Tableau could help me at work. This course showed me how to use the basic functions of Tableau and some more advanced ones as well.

por Juan J M A

Dec 07, 2016

It is a nice course, practical, recommendable. A little bit demanding. Because the dedicated time is upper than theorical time. Good cases. Congratulations!

por Srivas S

May 25, 2020

Excellent course that can keep you engaged for hours. Would highly recommend visualization enthusiasts interested in Tableau to take this course. Loved it!

por Erick M A

Aug 18, 2017

The classes were well recorded, the video quality was pretty good, the teacher was awesome and the homeworks helped a lot! I really recommend this course!