Chevron Left
Volver a Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
451 calificaciones
105 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this anatomy course, part of the Anatomy Specialization, you will be introduced to the central and peripheral nervous systems. You will learn about basic neuroanatomy, sensory pathways, motor pathways and the autonomic nervous system. The course includes illustrated lecture videos and quizzes to help you expand and test your knowledge of the nervous system. By the end of this course, you will have a better understanding of how the entire body influences, and is influenced, by the nervous system....

Principales reseñas

AV
10 de nov. de 2020

Very well explained, especially for a topic that is usually very complicated to understand. The instructor did a great job of making things clear and concise. Excellent review course.

BH
23 de ago. de 2020

This was an incredibly captivating and comprehensive compilation that succeeded in diversifying and solidifying a lot of my concepts!\n\nThank you SO much to the entire team!!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 105 revisiones para Anatomy: Human Neuroanatomy

por Keshia M S

15 de dic. de 2019

Information was easy to digest and the explanations were easy to understand. A very good course.

por Danlei H

19 de ago. de 2019

Mrs. Sullivan has a really good teaching plan! By reviewing key points in previous lessons, she really enables me to keep up with new knowledge. Also, the design of syllabus is nice, helping me gain insight into different structures and functions of brain.

por ABHISHEK K

11 de ene. de 2020

This course is literally helpful to understand different parts of brain and their functions.

por Shesha S T K

25 de jul. de 2020

This Human Neuroanatomy course is a great start for anyone in their study of neuroscience and related fields. The course has a good amount of labelling quizzes which are, in fact, necessary while taking any kind of anatomy course. The use of cadaveric images is a major plus as it helps understand what actually goes on in the brain. I wish there were more quizzes, especially in the last week, because constantly testing oneself about what one has just learned is the best way to be able to memorise it.

por Samantha J H

15 de jun. de 2019

Excellent MOOC! Extremely interesting, well structured course with good slides and good build-up of knowledge as the course progressed. I found the lecturer very engaging, especially for an online course, and enjoyed her interest in the material and humour(!). The clarity of what was being taught and why, and salience of the exams to firming up what was important to know, was really good: in other (online and offline) courses, I sometimes feel this focus is missing - but in this MOOC, all the salient info was provided and clearly outlined. It was great.

por Trương M L

30 de may. de 2020

I love this course. I love how Kelly delivers the lecture. She's brilliant and makes fun of the lesson sometimes which makes it easier to learn. The video are short which is helpful for keeping focus. However, I wish the name of video can be clearer to explain what're in the content of the video.

After all, this is still an great course. For me to learn Anatomy as a nurse, it's the right amount of contents and time to invest. Thank you!

por Emily M

1 de may. de 2020

Great class with easy to follow and digestible material. For beginners and/or people looking for a refresher.

por Valeriu D

25 de ene. de 2019

Very well taught! An enjoyable and educational experience! Many thanks to everyone involved!

por Shandna B

28 de jul. de 2020

Poorly advertised as being apart of a specialization series. Will charge $50 each month for topics you did not sign up for. Only wanted to take Human Neuroanatomy but cannot get the certification unless subscribed to the whole series.

por Guilherme H D R

21 de ago. de 2020

Great introductory course, covers a lot of subjects. I really liked the way the teacher explained everything, the little jokes she made helped me remember the content better. I'm taking another neuroscience course and this one helped me understand a LOT of things that were overlooked in the other course (because the other one assumes you already know this) and also to consolidate the knowledge I already had. Also this course has tests at the end of each subsection within the week and I think that is a great tool, helped me a lot to assess how much I truly understood from the videos. Strongly recommend.

por Senthilkumar M k

14 de ago. de 2020

I am a Mechanical Engineer with an MBA, having work experience in Information Technology. I am also a certified Yoga & Meditation Teacher. I am no way related to the medical field. In Coursera, I just found this course and enrolled that this might help to teach my yoga class with a more meaningful way of using the appropriate terms of anatomy. The course content and the instructor teaching method, interests me to complete the course and learn a new subject in my life. I am also looking to take courses on the skeletal, muscular, and endocrine systems - Sen

por Tiina-Svetlana U

10 de nov. de 2020

Absolutely stunning, enjoyed every minute!

Professor K. Sullivan is absolutely magnificent - difficult concepts are explained perfectly, oftentimes with a nice humor. I liked that most things are drawn and/or showed on the picture just at the same time that they are explained. The pace was perfect, at least for me. Even if one is not specializing in anatomy, it is a nice course to broaden one's general knowledge and learn something about the functioning of human body.

Thank you professor K. Sullivan, I loved this course!

por Sarah M M

2 de oct. de 2019

I wish this class became part of the requirements for massage therapy. It was broken down in digestible bites and simplified the concepts where I actually learned them and didn't have to try and force myself to memorize them. Only wish other college courses were structured the same. I probably would've enjoyed college more if they were. Hands down, this was the best Anatomy class for my learning style.

por Qusai A K A A

30 de oct. de 2020

I am a fifth year medical student and this is my 22nd course that I have taken, I can say with certainty that this is by far the best course I had the privilege of taking, Dr.Kelli Sullivan not only proves that she has a deep understanding of neuroanatomy, but helps you understand it as well with her unique intake on parts and her much appreciated light humor!

por Ishita H

3 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course! The professor seems like a really nice person too, someone who is absolutely in love with what she teaches. I feel confident that this knowledge will help me in the future when I apply for Research internships related to Neuroscience. I'm happy I took this course.

por Reuben B

26 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic teaching, very well explained and is really interesting. The professor is really easy to engage with and breaks some difficult topics down so they seem more manageable. It provides a great basis to build on going into medical school next year. I cannot recommend enough!

por Lavanith T

12 de jul. de 2020

Lecturer Kelli Sullivan was too good in explaining this particular MOOC (Human Neuroanatomy) on Anatomy. This course was clearly divided and explained and I would love to take any number of courses, if it is from this lecturer.

por Mario A C R

30 de ago. de 2020

This is a nice introductory course into the brain and how it works with the body.

It will teach you what part of the brain does what function of your body, as well as knowing the nerves that are used for it.

por Ionut B

10 de jul. de 2020

A basic and very comprehensive neuroanatomy course. It helped me a lot. There were certains parts like the thalamic nuclei that I never understood as a student, but in this course I made things clearer.

por Amanda V

11 de nov. de 2020

Very well explained, especially for a topic that is usually very complicated to understand. The instructor did a great job of making things clear and concise. Excellent review course.

por Esmeralda C A

15 de ago. de 2020

La profesora es excelente y explica muy bien y detalladamente. Es un curso en el que vale la pena invertir tiempo, dinero y esfuerzo porque te retribuye mucho más de lo que esperas.

por Bareera H

24 de ago. de 2020

This was an incredibly captivating and comprehensive compilation that succeeded in diversifying and solidifying a lot of my concepts!

Thank you SO much to the entire team!!

por Noorul H

20 de may. de 2020

This is awesome platform for Human Neuroanatomy lovers. The points and mnemonics are fantabulous. As I have much more grip on Neuro( as I'm a Physical therapy student).

por Irena S

1 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot and I think that I gained long term knowledge! The professor Kelli Sullivan is an amazing teacher and all her lectures are very interesting! Thank you!

por Goh S T

9 de oct. de 2019

Perfect course for beginners. Videos are simple, short and easy to understand. Totally recommend this course for anyone beginning their journey in Human Neuroanatomy.