Chevron Left
Volver a The Ancient Greeks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Ancient Greeks por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
1,622 calificaciones
455 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Principales reseñas

AS
22 de abr. de 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL
15 de oct. de 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 451 revisiones para The Ancient Greeks

por ziqiang y

5 de jun. de 2020

An excellent course! The content is well chosen and organized, the quiz is well designed to help students to grab the main ideas. The professor is a real gentleman! It's very pleasant to listen to his teaching.

por Konstantinos G

29 de dic. de 2019

Taking this course was a fantasic jurney to the past learning about the accomplishments of the ancient Greeks. I would dare say that as a Greek myself it was a unique experience and overall an amazing course.

por Nilufer R

11 de ene. de 2016

Outstanding course, delivered measuredly, concisely, and clearly. A wonderful panoramic introduction to the Ancient Greeks. Inspires one to dig deeper. Thank you so much for offering this course on Coursera.

por Disney A M

10 de jul. de 2020

An amazing and interesting course, the a complete structure of the history of this civilization, is developed, grow up and it's fell. Without a word about the professor, he´s so cool about all the course.

por Linda N

14 de oct. de 2019

Fabulous course ! stimulating and challenging in equal measure - perfect base to continue personal study in this area. A seven week course simply cannot do justice to this material - keep on learning!!!.

por Nadine A

31 de dic. de 2015

This course was simply fantastic ! I was captivated. Pr. Szegedy-Maszak is such a great teacher. He makes you really live and love the subject. I'm looking forward for new courses. Thank you very much.

por Francisco S C C

6 de abr. de 2020

This course really helped me to understand one of the empires which fascinated me the most and its influence on today's society. Thank you very much for this thought-out and well-presented course

por FELIPE M

20 de jul. de 2017

Great course. I had a lot of fun and learned a lot. The fact that there were liks with assigned readings was really educational. Thank a lot to Coursera and to Professor Andrew Szegedy-Mazak.

por Marina P O

10 de nov. de 2016

Me surpreendi muito com a qualidade do curso que deve-se, aliás, ao excelente professor Andrew Szegedy-Maszak.

Recomendo a todos os interessados em aprender mais sobre a Grécia Antiga.

por Robert B

25 de ago. de 2015

Excellent course. Professor's Andy's calm and careful delivery is precise, scholarly and entertaining. I particularly enjoyed the readings, which I urge other students not to skip.

por Felipe d A S

16 de abr. de 2017

Very good. The readings indicated helped to expand my knowledge of Ancient Greece. Every undergraduate student in History, Philosophy, Archeology etc, must take this course.

por Michael S

1 de oct. de 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lectures were easy to follow and the additional reading material fit to the lectures. I would subscribe to a follow-up course any time!

por Nuria M P

15 de sep. de 2017

Extraordinario curso, fácil de seguir aún siendo en inglés por la traducción de los vídeos y el nivel de inglés en las preguntar tipo test finales. Altamente recomendable.

por Tallulah G

1 de ago. de 2020

A brilliant course that takes you through a section of Greek history and gives an overview of areas of Greek culture and society. Very interesting, and taught very well.

por Luís M P G

28 de sep. de 2016

Excellent course. It has a perfect rhythm and the teacher has a good pronunciation which it is a important detail for no native english like me. I recommend strongly.

por Alexandra H

27 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course. I certainly learned a lot and was able to expand my knowledge. Professor Szegedy-Maszak did an amazing job explaining the content in the lectures.

por Marcílio M M

13 de ago. de 2020

A very interesting course, covers much about the subject and suggests many sources of additional readings. The instructor is very good and really keeps the interest.

por Evan S

29 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course! The lectures were well-paced, thought-provoking, and really expanded my knowledge of ancient Greek civilization and its impact on the modern world.

por David E H G

24 de ago. de 2017

muy bueno, el inicio, no manejo el ingles a la perfeccion , me gustaria q las preguntas finales despues de los videos deben contener en el idioma del participante

por Charles A

23 de sep. de 2015

A Great course. very Informative I recommend it to all who want to learn a lot about the ancient Greeks their culture,history and contributions to today's society.

por BIJU I

7 de oct. de 2020

Amazing course, not so easy to keep pace with the content included but yet worth doing it.. Enjoyed and learned quite a lot.. thank you to University and faculty.

por Chris G

2 de oct. de 2020

An outstanding course. The lectures were well presented, the review quizzes thought provoking and the readings were enjoyable. Thank you for providing the course!

por Felice K T R

3 de oct. de 2020

This course was engaging. The lectures were clear and stimulating. I especially liked the discussions around Greek drama, and how integral it was to civic life.

por Javier B

12 de ene. de 2021

This is a wonderfull course. I've been listening to that man's voice for so long that now I feel a bit weird thinking that it is over. I really recommend it!

por Akumalla D K

16 de may. de 2020

I am really happy to learn learn and finish this course under Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and I thank him and Wesleyan University for this wonderful course.