Chevron Left
Volver a The Ancient Greeks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Ancient Greeks por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
1,622 calificaciones
455 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Principales reseñas

AS
22 de abr. de 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL
15 de oct. de 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 451 revisiones para The Ancient Greeks

por Westcott L

23 de oct. de 2015

Very good course. I'm enjoying this immensely. Maybe a little less recommended reading, some of the readings are repetitions.

por Fernanda A B

1 de jun. de 2020

It is a very good course to do, I liked it so much, and learned a lot of things about ancient Greek!! Thank you, professor!!

por Mauricio G C

22 de oct. de 2017

Stunning course! Schematic yet highly enlightening, the perfect entry doorway to ancient Greek culture. Totally recommended.

por rocio g o

2 de jul. de 2017

Curso fantástico que nos ayuda a comprender algo más la civilización griega y su influencia posterior en el mundo occidental

por Evelyn H

6 de may. de 2020

I learned an extensive amount of Ancient Greek history through this course, while staying intrigued nearly the entire time.

por Iván J C

25 de oct. de 2017

Me ha parecido un curso muy didáctico, explicado desde una perspectiva muy interesante. Estoy muy satisfecho con este curso

por Markéta K

13 de oct. de 2015

Elaborate and absorbing lectures, it was a great pleasure to follow. Thank you, PhD

Andrew Szegedy-Maszak! All the best, MK

por leslie w

13 de may. de 2020

I so love this class Mr Maszak was awesome and everyone that wants to learn Ancient Greeks this is a great class to take

por Georgia C

30 de oct. de 2017

V

ery well built and delivered. Has got a lot of reading material, so be prepared to spend more time than most courses.

por Linda J

14 de oct. de 2017

Very thorough introduction, liked the pace of the course and mix of different aspects of the life of Ancient Greeks.

por Onntje

31 de jul. de 2016

excellent course, I enjoyed it a lot!

It helped me to gain an overview over ancient greek history.

Great lecturer!

por Belen T G

3 de jul. de 2019

A very complete course, and it must be considered that its as difficult as good. No doubt, it really worth it.

por Antonella S

6 de may. de 2020

I really did enjoy this course! It was very interesting and very well structured. Thank you Professor Andrew!

por ljdover

3 de ene. de 2017

Comprehensive course. I gained a great deal of information that helped to fill gaps in my own knowledge base.

por christopher c

30 de sep. de 2015

wonderful really interesting course, well presented and full of fascinating information; well worth doing

por Trixy L

4 de ene. de 2020

One of my favorite courses I have taken online. A lot of information but not overwhelming and it is fun.

por Luis R

13 de may. de 2018

Fue un viaje maravilloso por los historia griega, y en verdad pense y seguire pensando en los griegos..

.

por Sacha A

15 de nov. de 2016

Fantastic Course! Really well structured, lectures are really interesting and I have really enjoyed it!!

por Nurhayat K

5 de ene. de 2021

It was a great journey for me to learn about one of the most significant times in the world of history.

por nickglendening@yahoo.co.uk

4 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course, although some of the reading sections took far longer than the time suggested.

por Makoto K

16 de feb. de 2019

A tremendously valuable set of knowledge on the ancient Greek. Many thanks to Mr. Professor and Tutors.

por Emma L

13 de ene. de 2016

A very interesting course and I'm at the beginning of this course and already have learned a lot about

por Diego R V

16 de dic. de 2016

Muy bueno. El profesor es un enamorado de la cultura griega y transmite su pasión por el conocimiento.

por Meghana S

3 de jun. de 2020

great course, worth learning, lengthy reading material but very informative, thank you for knowledge

por Jordan M

30 de jul. de 2020

One of the best classes I have taken so far! The mix between the readings and lectures was amazing!