Chevron Left
Volver a The Ancient Greeks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Ancient Greeks por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.7
estrellas
1,571 calificaciones
437 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a survey of ancient Greek history from the Bronze Age to the death of Socrates in 399 BCE. Along with studying the most important events and personalities, we will consider broader issues such as political and cultural values and methods of historical interpretation....

Principales reseñas

AS
22 de abr. de 2018

This has been an enthralling course which introduces you to the world of the Ancient Greek. Thank you Prof. Andrew Szegedy-Maszak, and all the course creators and mentors, for this excellent course.

GL
15 de oct. de 2015

Well presented, wonderful insight into the world of the ancient Greeks. I learnt a lot, and it has whetted my appetite for more. I really loved this course, and enjoyed it very much indeed

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 433 revisiones para The Ancient Greeks

por Kiran M M

27 de jun. de 2020

Thank you Wesleyan University and Andrew Szegedy-Maszak for such a wonderful course. I absolutely loved it. Expecting similar courses in the future.

por Abbie M

18 de abr. de 2020

A fantastic look at the Ancient culture of Greece and the changes though out some of its ancient years. Thank you I have enjoyed every minute of it.

por Michel V C

28 de jun. de 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

por Ali B K

28 de ago. de 2020

Dear Andrew, our one of the best teacher we have ever seen in our lives for sure. Thank you for everything. It was amazing to complete this course.

por Liliana A O

10 de ene. de 2020

El profesor imprime una especial emoción en el relato de los temas, esto logra conseguir lo que Andy dice: que pensemos con los griegos. Es genial.

por Elly C

24 de ene. de 2019

The lecturer is easy to understand and follow, and clearly very knowledgable. The course content is interesting and very well laid out / organised.

por raquel p f

12 de nov. de 2018

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante y una manera distinta de ver el arte griego.Los materiales han sido impresionantes para el entendimiento

por Hussain A

2 de abr. de 2016

Best instructor and lectures covering the entire area..But Assignments should include more questions so that to cover entire content of course.

por Kai H

19 de nov. de 2015

The professor is very comfortable lecturing in front of a camera, which makes it quite easy to follow the lectures and what he is explaining.

por Bradford K

20 de abr. de 2020

Very enjoyable and interesting. Readings are important, and take much longer than the estimated time, but the course is well worth the time.

por Gavin C

24 de sep. de 2017

Fantastic course in its own right but also offers a historical context for Penn's courses on the Myths and Philosophy of the Ancient Greeks.

por Hazel S

29 de dic. de 2019

An excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyable and really sparked an interest in the Classics for me. Many thanks to an excellent professor.

por James R B

2 de feb. de 2019

This course is replete with interesting information. The teaching is very good, as is the layout of the course. Highly recommended!!

por David C

13 de jun. de 2017

The course was very informative and gives me what I believe is a solid point in time and space to hang other historical learning on.

por OSCAR M B

1 de may. de 2020

Very enjoyable and interesting, I recommend it for anyone who has previous knowledge or who wants to get closer to the subject.

por Elizabeth B

3 de jun. de 2020

This is an excellent course, run by a fantastic lecturer. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in the Greek world.

por Cesha W

19 de sep. de 2016

Even though the professor talks in a monotone voice, I was so fascinated by the course content that I was able to overlook it.

por Beatriz m D

22 de jul. de 2020

Fue un gran curso,espero que se haya más versiones sobre el mundo griego,sus hombres o mujeres.Y que sea traducido por favor.

por Thomas J N

10 de may. de 2020

This course incredibly interesting, the topics selected were fascinating to learn about and the course moved at a great pace.

por Soudip B

24 de abr. de 2020

Very nice illustrations and explained by Professor.Nice accounts and viewpoints of historical details.Glad I took this course

por Westcott L

23 de oct. de 2015

Very good course. I'm enjoying this immensely. Maybe a little less recommended reading, some of the readings are repetitions.

por Fernanda A B

1 de jun. de 2020

It is a very good course to do, I liked it so much, and learned a lot of things about ancient Greek!! Thank you, professor!!

por Mauricio G C

22 de oct. de 2017

Stunning course! Schematic yet highly enlightening, the perfect entry doorway to ancient Greek culture. Totally recommended.

por rocio g o

2 de jul. de 2017

Curso fantástico que nos ayuda a comprender algo más la civilización griega y su influencia posterior en el mundo occidental

por Evelyn H

6 de may. de 2020

I learned an extensive amount of Ancient Greek history through this course, while staying intrigued nearly the entire time.