Chevron Left
Volver a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
1,076 calificaciones
313 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Principales reseñas

JC

1 de abr. de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB

22 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 311 revisiones para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Jennifer C

26 de nov. de 2017

A great course with just enough detail to get into the subject without overwhelming those without a university background.

Love the delivery style and assessment options.

por Wolf

31 de jul. de 2019

The course would have benefited from being spaced more over a week or two with more resources to cover but otherwise is was excellent and I learned a great deal from it.

por Krishna G

16 de jul. de 2021

while the pterosaurs ruled the sky , dinosaurs ruled the land, the marine reptiles ruled the seas..take Professor scott persons great course to learn all about them!

por christian o s

4 de may. de 2020

I think it is a very complete course, the concepts are well explained, I think there is excellent work by the teaching team and perfect communication by the speaker.

por Pedro C D L C

18 de mar. de 2016

Excelent course. I did not know nothing about the incredible fossil record that this ancient reptiles have, now I am learning a lot about its origin and evolution.

por Ragnar L

1 de oct. de 2020

Scott persons is an excellent moderator and generates enthusiasm for the subject with his ebullient presentations. Each video was full of interesting information.

por James M

10 de dic. de 2016

This was a most informative course. and for me. not an easy one by any means. For an under-graduate, I would say is essential. Well done! And thank you!

por Claire C

17 de may. de 2020

Great course, very interactive and well designed, plus the teacher is passionate which motivates even more us as students in keep following the lessons

por Pamela N

14 de jun. de 2020

Highly informative and enjoyable course for those who are curious about Marine reptiles that dominated the seas from the Triassic – Cretaceous period.

por arinn w

7 de abr. de 2019

So great to learn about ancient marine reptiles! I really enjoyed learning how palaeontologists use fossils evidence to figure out how animals lived.

por Graham F

12 de mar. de 2017

Wow, what a fantastic course. Well structured and very well presented by a very knowledgeable palaeontologist. I cannot recommend this course enough.

por Kelsey T

10 de may. de 2021

It was great I loved doing it some of them I thought was hard but I managed to complete it so yeah it is great to know that i am smart at age ten

por Wendy L

27 de jul. de 2017

As with all UAlberta Coursera courses, this one is full of information and makes you think about the topics. Thanks for another excellent course!

por Hadley K

19 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting and informational. Usually online lectures are boring to follow but the instructor was enthusiastic and enjoyable to listen to.

por Alejandro C R

2 de sep. de 2020

I recommend this course, academically excellent and serious, well documented. I have learned new knowledge of paleontology. Congratulations !!

por Stepan I

30 de mar. de 2020

This course was one of the hardest between the courses of ancient vertebrates from the University of Alberta.

I really enjoyed all of then!

por Kazunori M

11 de feb. de 2017

Wonderful ! I have not been know about ancient Marine Reptiles until today. So, I am really thank you to teach and give knowledge for me.

por Diane E

20 de abr. de 2016

Another wonderful course from University of Alberta. Scott Persons is a great lecturer. Material is interesting and well structured.

por fernando g u

12 de may. de 2018

Por fin comencé a vislumbrar el problema acuático de nuestros antepasados ​​más lejanos. El espectacular árbol filogenético.

Gracias

por Colin C

19 de nov. de 2019

Fascinating insight into the variety of marine reptiles which evolved following their return to the water. A very enjoyable course.

por Joseph J M

13 de jul. de 2020

All the course was very interesting and the professor was excelent learning about ancient marine reptiles, he known all, amazing!

por Judith S

3 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and appreciated how flexible it was. The notes and videos provided were extremely thorough and clear.

por HAMMAD U R B

8 de jul. de 2020

Learning this course was like living in that era of earth. Really great course to learn regarding great animals of earth history

por Javier E S A

16 de oct. de 2020

Contenidos muy claros sobre el tema, que motivan a continuar estudiando estos animales asombrosos (dinosaurios) y su evolución.

por Kailey g

30 de nov. de 2019

I love this course and i recommend the other paleontology courses, these are huge help and it also looks good on future resumes