Chevron Left
Volver a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
940 calificaciones
278 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Principales reseñas

JC
1 de abr. de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 273 revisiones para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Fernando R E

21 de jul. de 2016

Fantastic! I would love some more of this teaching approach on other animals groups! i.e. Pterosaurs, whales, etc.

por Valerie E L

12 de mar. de 2020

This course was thorough and easy to follow, with great resources to use and interactive sessions during lessons!

por Kahealani A M

31 de oct. de 2019

i loved every bit of this course. it was great to learn and awesome to find out what was living before us humans.

por Randy C

17 de may. de 2016

Excellent presentation of the information. I definitely have a much greater appreciation of these marine reptiles

por Aiden c

4 de ene. de 2018

Amazing course, presenter really keeps your attention, it feels very supportive as you complete the course

por Héctor R R M

18 de jun. de 2020

Esta muy bueno y asequible el curso, si algunos detalles en la traducción, pero por lo general exelente.

por Duncan S

14 de ago. de 2019

this course was very fun and engaging. I learned a lot and will defiantly recommend it to other people.

por Theresa W

22 de sep. de 2017

Awesome! I truly enjoyed this MOOC - I never was really into paleontology but now I want to learn more.

por winston m

26 de mar. de 2016

very well organised and stimulatingly presented .a whole new world is unfolded for the student.

por T W

27 de feb. de 2020

Fascinating topic and very well presented. I learned a huge amount about these fascinating creatures.

por Arunan S

31 de mar. de 2020

Very nice course gave a general understanding on the 4 categories of marine reptiles in paleantology

por Suzan H

14 de mar. de 2016

Very nice course. Well prepared and a lot of information to keep the interest alive in Paleontology.

por Kelseythornton

23 de ene. de 2021

It was great I loved doing it some of them I thought was hard but I managed to complete it so yeah

por Sarah H

10 de may. de 2020

Really good course, very informative and built up from basics to higher level. I really loved it.

por Wilsey G V M

21 de ago. de 2020

Very extense and precise informations, awesome material and method, it was simple a perfect MOOC

por Aditya S

16 de abr. de 2020

Very nice and amazing course. Thank you so much for making this topic very interesting to learn.

por Tania G G L

17 de sep. de 2017

Lo que más me gustó es que está muy bien explicado, toda la información es muy clara y concisa.

por Jorge A A E

21 de jun. de 2017

Excellent professors. This course is one of my favorites, the modules are very easy to follow.

por Agustín F P

26 de jun. de 2020

Me ha gustado mucho el curso gracias por ayudarme les agradezco me servirá de muy buena ayuda

por Emily C

5 de jun. de 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learned so much more about these extinct marine reptile groups.

por Yoga R

25 de ene. de 2019

this was super fun and the attached readings made it easier to do when wifi wasn't available

por Trevor J H

13 de feb. de 2020

Very well presented. The lecturer is very clever and spoke so well. Keep up the great work!

por Joshua G

19 de oct. de 2016

Visualmente muy entretenido

Si te gustan la paleontología y los grandes reptiles no lo dudes

por Julian V

11 de jul. de 2020

Phenominal presentation, I was drawn to learning more. Looking to continue with the class.

por Peter L

20 de mar. de 2018

This course had a lot of detail and it was presented in a way that made it easy to follow.