Chevron Left
Volver a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.9
estrellas
930 calificaciones
273 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles is a four-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the evolutionary changes that occur when air-breathing terrestrial animals return to water. This course examines the diversity, adaptations, convergence, and phylogenetic relationships of extinct marine reptiles. Students will explore three major groups of marine reptiles: ichthyosaurs, plesiosaurs, and mosasaurs. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-marine-reptiles...

Principales reseñas

JC
1 de abr. de 2016

An excellent introduction to the sometimes overlooked marine predators that lived alongside the dinosaurs! A lot of detail is presented here, so be prepared to act like a sponge and soak it all up.

DB
22 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course & finding out about the creatures that have fascinated me for years. The course was very well structured in logical sections that enabled me to study when I wanted.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 267 revisiones para Paleontology: Ancient Marine Reptiles

por Daniel T

5 de feb. de 2019

great stuff!

por Felipe A

4 de mar. de 2018

Excellent!!!

por P. S

25 de jun. de 2020

Good 👍👍👍

por DANNY C C G

6 de jun. de 2020

Es perfecto

por Jesús G c V

4 de jun. de 2019

genial !!!!

por Tripp F

6 de abr. de 2017

awwwwwsome

por Abdullah S G

10 de abr. de 2020

Excellent

por Owais R

17 de sep. de 2017

Its worth

por Carlos G

10 de jul. de 2017

Very good

por Heron A C

24 de ago. de 2019

exelente

por Albert

30 de dic. de 2017

Excelent

por Jhon F G L

23 de feb. de 2019

Great !

por Dillon T

20 de jun. de 2016

Awesome

por RAGHUVEER S D

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por Jarrad R

23 de may. de 2019

nice

por Danelle L

7 de jun. de 2016

I'

por Kym M

1 de jun. de 2019

A

por Robert C C

25 de abr. de 2016

G

por Carlo

9 de sep. de 2017

Good class! Covers a lot of material very clearly in four weeks. The use of the media is good with in-video quizzes, interactive geologic time scale and phylogenetic tree of life. Course notes are provided for each lessons (they are very well done). The presenter, Scott Persons, a PhD student at the time if I am not mistaken, is great, though he is very surprisingly not credited on the homepage of the course, which is a shame (especially given that he has also written his scripts among other things...) Unfortunately, too often the course sounded too much like a catalog of facts. More scientific reasoning would have been nice.

por Dorothy F S

9 de nov. de 2020

Covers comparative evolution and explains how groups adapted to marine environments. Nomenclature-all the subfamilies, etc. was confusing and the evolutionary tree was hard to understand. It would have been good to be able to see all the groups at once on the tree. Liked the updates on research and the maps showing where specimens have been found, Could have gone into the geology a little more.

por Guy M

11 de abr. de 2020

There is a great deal of content in this course and as always the course materials are excellent. I would prefer at least two presenters to break up the style of the single presenter used. I find his presenting style quite hard. He sounds patronising when he introduces the quizzes and his pronunciation is at times rather odd. Phil Currie could teach him a thing or two.

por DC

22 de jun. de 2018

It's pretty good, though be prepared to be beaten to death with MANY often confusing and nearly unpronounceable taxonomic terms. Can't be helped I guess. Those who took the early vertebrate evolution course will be pleased to note that Mr. (Dr.?) Persons is a bit more subdued in this one with a bit less theatrical style.

por Raena S

31 de ago. de 2017

Very cheerful and concisely-speaking instructor! Although the course was vast in information to take it all in and could do better with more questions and quizzes. Very educative videos and data about ancient marine reptile palaentology. Beautiful course!

por Ian A

8 de mar. de 2020

This course is a great gateway into this fascinating part of our earth's history, I look forward to learning more from other courses that are offered and would highly recommend this course to others.

por Robert P

11 de may. de 2020

Loved learning about these animals and learned a lot of things I didn't know already but the amount of video content each week was too much the theropod/bird class progressed in a much nicer manner.