Chevron Left
Volver a Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course) por parte de CentraleSupélec

4.3
estrellas
688 calificaciones
210 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you’ll design, build, and distribute your own unique application for the Android mobile platform. We’ll provide you with a set of customizable building blocks that you can assemble to create many different types of apps, and that will help you become familiar with many important specificities of Android development. When you complete the project, in addition to having a personalized app that you can use and share, you’ll have the skills and background you need to move on to more advanced coursework in Android development. What you’ll need to get started: This project-centered course is designed for learners who have some prior experience programming in Java, such as an introductory college course or Coursera’s Java Programming Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/java-programming). You will need a computer with a stable Internet connection, but you will not need an Android phone - we’ll use free software that you can use to emulate a phone on your computer. We'll use Android Studio as IDE; it is compatible with most computer and operating systems. You can find detailed system requirements here: https://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html#Requirements. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share. Time: 10 hours of study, 10 hours of active project work...

Principales revisiones

RB

Apr 19, 2016

I very much enjoyed this course. It gave a great introduction to Android programming for those who don't know any android programming to start with. I recommend this course as a place to start.

AP

Mar 28, 2016

excellent course to get started in android. helps build basic blocks that can then be used to develop more complex apps as well as know where to search for more info. great job!!!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 208 revisiones para Build Your First Android App (Project-Centered Course)

por Melchior i D

May 05, 2019

could not run all examples, perhaps my Android Studio had a newer Version and my Notbook had trouble with the support of test phones.

The exxplanations were very good.

por Edwin L

Jul 15, 2017

Great Course to know basics of making an android app.

But Limitation is that it lack database implementation which is much needed to make a bit complex apps

por K S V

Nov 13, 2018

Would have rated better if the course was updated with the usage of latest versions of android studio. Anyways the course was fetched me a lot of skills.

por Bradley M

Jul 08, 2016

I still do not know how to put the application that I created to my phone or make it available to other phones to download.

por Efendi B

Jun 27, 2016

this course was good for every begginner who has no basic understanding about android.. it help me alot to learn the basic

por Damian A M

Jan 23, 2020

Es un buen curso, la metodología de enseñanza y la dificultad de las evaluaciones son acordes al nivel de enseñanza.

por Henk K

May 08, 2017

Good course to built an app for the first time. Requires some Java knowledge but everything is well explained.

por SREERAJ T

Oct 19, 2017

The course was really helpful to get basic knowledge in developing android applications using android studio.

por Larry W

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course!! The only difficulty was the French accent of the instructors c when they spoke to fast.

por Вахбе М И

Oct 29, 2019

Good one. Everything is clear. Sometimes feels like course is too old for 2019 already, but also useful.

por Michael C

Apr 06, 2016

Nicely targeted for the programmer needing a jump start into Android while having a good base in Java.

por Arthur L

Aug 27, 2017

Very concise intro to Android programming. Enough to get you started and learning more on your own.

por Zsolt S

May 13, 2016

Good basic course hard to get lost but does require some follow through if things are unfamiliar

por Pawan U

Sep 28, 2019

all course was good but it can be improved if it includes about firebase and related project.

por Deleted A

Jun 22, 2016

Il manquerais plus d'explications sur certaines classes ou éléments utilisé pendant le cours.

por TELAGAM U

Sep 03, 2016

It is most useful,interesting and important course the basics they are given are very good.

por XINLIN F

Oct 13, 2016

Very fundamental, if they can talk about some UI design principle, that would be 5 stars.

por RIJO R

Jan 03, 2020

The course is good and understandable but the Peer Reviewing system is time consuming.

por Aures

Mar 13, 2019

I wish that the course updated with the latest Android Studio version .

Thank you .

por Jerome C

Apr 30, 2016

Very good class. Need to have some knowledge of Java ideally.

por Md F

Apr 17, 2018

Very good faculties but sometimes voice not clear

por Jayesh N B

Feb 09, 2020

It's helping me to enhance my basic knowledge .

por Beshoy N M

Apr 27, 2017

it is a very good course to start in android

por Viktor S

Dec 01, 2016

Great course but can have some improvments

por Phi H

Aug 10, 2019

Content is great. The assignment is slow