Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.7
estrellas
170 calificaciones
35 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will build upon concepts from the prior course, including handling notifications, using multimedia and graphics and incorporating touch and gestures into your apps....

Principales reseñas

JJ
20 de feb. de 2018

Learned a ton already in the first part. Part 2 has a lot of very useful topics, like multi-touch, graphics, sensors, and so on. Challenging, but very much worth the time. Highly recommended.

AG
1 de abr. de 2018

Great hands-on course. Teacher is great, and course materials are well prepared. Only frustrating part is the horrible tooling (Android Studio and above all the resource consuming emulator).

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 34 revisiones para Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 2

por Vikas S

18 de oct. de 2017

This course will help only if you follow up well on the exercises and readings suggested. Mere videos will not help much. Take up this course if you have enough time for that.

But if you follow through these, this is a good avenue to master the subject very well.

por Alex G

2 de abr. de 2018

Great hands-on course. Teacher is great, and course materials are well prepared. Only frustrating part is the horrible tooling (Android Studio and above all the resource consuming emulator).

por Dmitriy M

19 de sep. de 2016

Great course with deeper dive into the mobile developement. You need to know that much unaided work is considered.

por Beñat G

6 de ago. de 2017

I really enjoyed this course, since it posed some challenges to me and I even end completing and building interesting projects (a mini-game, a selfie app, etc.). Nice job on creating this material!

por Joseph

21 de feb. de 2018

Learned a ton already in the first part. Part 2 has a lot of very useful topics, like multi-touch, graphics, sensors, and so on. Challenging, but very much worth the time. Highly recommended.

por Ashok K

17 de ago. de 2017

There is lot to learn. The instructor is very good. So as many of the learners.

por Madhav G

14 de mar. de 2017

Excellent course, excellent teacher. All key concepts are covered well.

por Kang Y

15 de jun. de 2018

Very good. Excellent class for everyone!

por Craig S

19 de jul. de 2017

Good course, challenging materials

por Muhammad Q R

9 de mar. de 2019

its good for learning new things

por oğuzhan ü

5 de ago. de 2017

Thanks a lot Adam Porter...

por Dennis G

21 de ago. de 2017

GOOD JOB! Highly recommend

por Matteo

27 de jun. de 2017

Great course, thank you!

por Tal K

27 de ago. de 2018

Greate ! thanks a lot

por Jayadev H

11 de may. de 2018

excellent essentials!

por Alvaro P C C

7 de oct. de 2016

That´s great!

por Jae B S

12 de mar. de 2017

quite good

por Ganapathi N K

28 de jun. de 2018

Very Good

por Pavel L

4 de abr. de 2016

Excelent!

por 진영 박

1 de abr. de 2017

so use

por Jeong S L

2 de abr. de 2017

g

por Пушкин А

29 de mar. de 2016

E

por Miah J C

27 de may. de 2017

I like that this time while watching the video, there is ample time to import the project mentioned while explaining what it will do before running it. There should be links on how to add things to the emulator such as ringtones. I would have to stop and try to research these things online. Some of the code in the app displayed in the video were a bit different than in the course documents. I also liked that we ad to build an app from scratch at the end which incorporates/combines all that we had learnt. I always like the forums which answers most of the problems I come across with.

por Robbert d G

4 de may. de 2016

Like part 1 this course is very informative for anyone new to android development. Pacing is good. The assignments are well developed and clear, although I found one to be on the really tricky side. Good course.

por Paul U

23 de oct. de 2016

I learned a lot but I felt that the final project was significantly more difficult than the work leading up to it, and there was no support I could find or access via the class itself.