Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1 por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.6
estrellas
633 calificaciones
183 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

Principales reseñas

DS
4 de sep. de 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

EG
1 de jun. de 2016

Very good courser, not for beginners certainly. Funny videos and easy to understand and gives you asignments that let you think about it and research so you understand better the assignments

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 177 revisiones para Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

por Alex G

20 de ene. de 2018

Classes are well explained. Course material however is not updated to changes to Android since v. 6.0, which gives problems for example with permissions. That's a bummer. What really is frustrating is the resource exhausting Android emulator, which is almost unworkable. You can use your real phone for installs but you'll run into trouble with versions > 4. So the material and assignments should be updated to version 6 or higher to make this course worthwile.

por Miah J C

6 de abr. de 2017

I learnt a lot in this class. It was always something I wanted to accomplish. I learnt that you must have a lot of memory and hard drive space on your PC to run the emulator I also think that the new studio, Android Studio is better than Eclipse. I loved the forums because they solved most of the problems I had. I would like the instructors and mentors to answer questions in a timely manner.

por Adrian D

5 de jul. de 2017

The material is good information. But it is very dated. I understand it is hard to keep up as Android's API update sometimes twice a year. But when an API becomes completely deprecated, the course should be updated. All in all, for $50 this course is great!!! However just be sure to also check out the new API's in your spare time.

por Gerardo S

9 de dic. de 2018

Este curso tiene un gran balance entre tiempo de videos, material y detalle de las explicaciones. Una vez terminado si se fue honesto a uno mismo, se adquieren conocimientos básicos suficientes para que el desarrollo sobre android no sea un misterio.

por Kamran A

19 de jun. de 2016

Great Course..! but include 10000 of practice test like 3 hour of practice tests because test will prepare you and define what is your level , include job focus to get job , include hackathons .Include direct apply to companies from this course.

por Cristian I

28 de nov. de 2016

This course was great for me. I was looking for a refresher course since I had some Android experience, but due to different career path I have not used in about 4 years. It was good for me.

por Marlon S

13 de mar. de 2017

It's a great course, really is, but there are some weeks (4th week for instance) with a overwhelming amount of content, leaving few hours to study and even fewer to conclude the exercises.

por Дил К

1 de ene. de 2021

Отличный курс для начинающих. Хотел бы от себя сказать что если добавите в этот курс больше практических заданий то думаю было еще лучше. Так как на практике учиться куда легче и быстрее.

por Ruben O

26 de ene. de 2018

There's a little gap between theory and practice, so you have to make a bit of research on the side, but an excelent course anyway. Learned a lot.

Looking forward to start Part 2

por 袁雪

3 de sep. de 2016

Nice chose to start an Android developing life.The class is very logical and interesting. All the home works are easy to finish .I am in the part 2 of this class now.

por MD R

23 de jul. de 2017

I really like this course. I have 3+ years of android development experience. But still i would love to take this course to make may i did not missed anything. :D

por 牛晨骁

22 de oct. de 2017

The contents are great, but sometimes the instructions of the course could be confused. However, still get some skills about android development.

por Derlis Z

16 de nov. de 2016

Muy bueno, aunque los materiales estan un poco desactualizados, sirve como guia inicial para luego tomar los otros módulos u otros cursos

por Filipe B

28 de ago. de 2016

O conteúdo poderia ser revisado e atualizado, visto que a plataforma como o SDK evoluem com muita rapidez, ficando assim desatualizado.

por Ismael R R

23 de dic. de 2016

Todo correcto, solo tuve un problema con una tarea que los test no estaban acorde a una versión de API y que no esté todo en español.

por Roberto D

19 de ago. de 2016

I give 4 stars instead 5 just because the last assignments, building an app from scratch, should me more interesting and useful

por Roberto T

30 de jul. de 2017

Excellent class with generally super clear instructions and a reasonably deep presentation. Could stand to be more freshened.

por Robin M

9 de nov. de 2018

The course is becoming dated. Some of the current tutorial and lab items will not work in 2019.

por ABDELAZIZ G

7 de ene. de 2017

Thank you very much , good course , i have learnt alot of things about Android programming .

por José A P

22 de jul. de 2019

Great Course,

I give it 4 stars because some project uses deprecated code from old APIs

por Mary A S

4 de feb. de 2018

Learned the basics of Android Programming, will embark to the next part. Kudos!

por Trivedh N

25 de ene. de 2018

The course is good. One can try it. But the last weeks assignment is horrible.

por Faiçel N

15 de dic. de 2017

The best way to build a good foundation for programming android applications .

por DZIANIS K

14 de dic. de 2017

Great for Android beginners, but have a legacy environment examples

por Yunpeng L

27 de sep. de 2020

Good course. Some of the content is a little outmoded.