Chevron Left
Volver a Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1 por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.6
estrellas
633 calificaciones
183 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces you to the design and implementation of Android applications for mobile devices. You will develop an app from scratch, assuming a basic knowledge of Java, and learn how to set up Android Studio, work with various Activities and create simple user interfaces to make your apps run smoothly....

Principales reseñas

DS
4 de sep. de 2016

A great course to take because the useful and simple explanations made by prof. Porter. The course gives us the first steps to be android developers in a fun an simple way. Excellent Course.

EG
1 de jun. de 2016

Very good courser, not for beginners certainly. Funny videos and easy to understand and gives you asignments that let you think about it and research so you understand better the assignments

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 177 revisiones para Programming Mobile Applications for Android Handheld Systems: Part 1

por Nigele M

12 de dic. de 2017

I wish the submission process was different.

por Ivan D

28 de ago. de 2017

Great course, wish more labs were available.

por Gerhard

8 de ago. de 2017

Great course. Good overview on Android

por Sundram S

18 de ago. de 2019

They provide conceptual material.

por Julian H

1 de oct. de 2017

Great introduction to he basics.

por Harish C B

27 de ago. de 2019

It was great experience for me.

por Deleted A

11 de oct. de 2019

The course need to update.

por Ioannis V

12 de oct. de 2016

Moves too fast though

por KANDARP B S

11 de abr. de 2017

It's a good course by the standards of when it was made which, going by the overview, looks like 2014. the lectures are based on eclipse while the video teaches how to install android studio. Some of the examples are not compatible with Android studio and work only on eclipse. Being updated with the more recent material would've helped more. Having said that, the teaching style is really conducive to learning for newbies. It's a good introduction to the world of Android development.

por Ramon S

15 de nov. de 2020

Although this helped my understanding of the Android system, once it got to the Android Studio, the lesson was about a completely outdated (pre 3.0) version and this required translating instructions to the new version (4.1.1) of the Android Studio. For example, the Dalvik Debug Monitor Server is deprecated, replaced by the Android Profiler.

por Christo P

27 de may. de 2016

Overall I think the course was good. This course requires you to do a lot of self study and research on every single topic. It only covers the very basic and core topics. I would have liked it to have more hands on or practical examples.

por Ervi B

10 de jun. de 2016

I was very excited during Week 1 and Week 2 lectures. Then, the videos kept getting unclear and outdated. The assignment is not engaging. My interest dropped. The videos really need updates!

por Daniel S d C L

23 de may. de 2019

i Think it's a very good introduction to Android world, it is worh valued, only a bit old-fashioned, kind of 4-5 yeards

por Yuriy S ( T

22 de ago. de 2018

not bad course, but i think its not enough information about Android OS, need to improve.

por Manasa R

14 de sep. de 2016

I like this programme its very helpful and encouraging for me to do programming

por Hoa D

30 de nov. de 2016

i like this

por Sergey A

31 de oct. de 2017

Course automatic notification system informed me to finish assignments until XXXXXX date. Assignments were submitted in time, but, anyway, didn't grade.

Notification and checking systems needed to be revised, bugs need to be fixed.

I will never buy certificates in Coursera, because from this time no trust to this service.

The course is very good. But first assignments a difficult to be done, more learning materials needed.

Anyway, the most important thing I got is knowledge, that is priceless

por Mick C

23 de jul. de 2016

I found this course lacking in providing sufficient coverage of the basics in the course videos and lacking a useful and directed reading list. I spent far too much time researching command syntax and using try and error to find what worked with the provided code.

Disappointing as topics covered are good.

por Ali A

31 de mar. de 2017

the course is a bit outdated and I am finding it hard to stay motivated knowing there are other more recent courses. The topics I think are still relevant but the tools are not. I am looking for courses where there is hands on development that you follow with the instructor and I did not find this here.

por Anurag D

22 de sep. de 2016

A basic course but not for the ones who don't know anything about java or android. Not made for the beginners. Also the submitting projects work is complicated and should be made more easier.

Not recommended for the starter.

por Krizia B

27 de jun. de 2016

Very fast pace with no support. Be prepared to make countless online searches or to discuss solely with peers. Many drop out by the end of the course. Final Project is far too difficult for this course, because it did not prepare me at all. If you want to learn Android programming, I suggest you look elsewhere.

por Dave M

26 de abr. de 2016

I was disappointed in the lack of explanation for the tools. Since everything depends on the IDE, and there was no instruction about the IDE, I found it difficult to do the labs. In the course of trying to, the IDE somehow managed to corrupt my hard drive. After that I pretty much lost interest in the course.

por Douglas B

16 de abr. de 2017

Online grader for labs is terribly buggy. Attempted submitting labs several occasions - all fail. Local builds work fine with apps working as expected and tests pass. The online builder gives very little feedback other than "BuidError". £40 wasted. Will not recommend and will never fall for it again. AVOID!

por Deleted A

10 de jul. de 2017

The content is very good and useful but way he talks it makes me fall asleep.

por Todd K

29 de mar. de 2020

Course is out-of-date and examples often do not work.