Chevron Left
Volver a Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers por parte de Universidad Vanderbilt

4.3
estrellas
331 calificaciones
64 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the core Android app components and concurrency frameworks covered in Course 2 by focusing on started and bound services, local inter-process communication (IPC), and content providers. Case study apps will be examined from multiple perspectives to learn how to program these app components using Android's material design paradigm. Students will work incrementally on a hands-on project involving a material design-based RSS reader app. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

Principales reseñas

AA

Apr 30, 2017

This course was really good for me. I was able to learn the basic theory and working of how services and content providers work in Android. This course helped me alot.

MM

Jul 19, 2017

Assignments were pretty cool. Topics are covered thoroughly and provided links to relevant material and excellent examples.

Filtrar por:

51 - 63 de 63 revisiones para Android App Components - Services, Local IPC, and Content Providers

por Eduard A

Nov 22, 2017

very helpful

por 李昂

Mar 13, 2017

要是有中文字幕就好了

por Rohit K S

Sep 18, 2020

Amazing!!

por Amit S

Nov 04, 2018

g

o

o

d

por Sherif S

May 31, 2017

too much academic and theoretical materials, the instructor is explaining in a very advanced way for beginners, of course i got benefit from it, but i think it should be more easy and understandable

and thanks a lot for your effort, it is really appreciated

best luck

por Deuane M

Dec 17, 2018

Shows many options for communicating between services and activities in a way that just overwhelms the student and confuses the various approaches.

por Isabelle D

Aug 28, 2019

Only three stars because of the last week. I do not think that content providers are well explained here.

por Anastasia K

Jul 12, 2020

Very hard to understand. Unhelpful assignments. Boring.

por Vinay J

Jun 03, 2017

Quite difficult to understand than other courses.

por sushrut

Sep 11, 2017

More compulsory programming assignments needed

por Poli E

Sep 15, 2020

it was a difficult subject for me but good content

por Akshat M 4 B C E

Sep 09, 2020

It required a very high motivation to keep going. The course is really bring and if you are a beginner, you will soon get lost. This course can potentially destroy all your excitement of developing apps with the monotonous voice of the instructor and the overwhelming codes involved with no clue on what is going on. The instructor keeps on explaining expecting everyone to understand but it becomes too complex. I won't recommend it.

por Ahmed I

Aug 29, 2020

Very boring