Chevron Left
Volver a Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Animal Behaviour and Welfare por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
1,318 calificaciones
303 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Principales revisiones

LA

Nov 27, 2015

Fantastic course, well presented. Easy to take at your own pace, videos allow you to pause and rewind learning at any point.\n\nExcellent content, with knowledgeable presenters. Highly recommend

AB

Apr 28, 2017

Definitely a great course to take. As a Animal manager, I see many things I have learned during my own study. And it is interesting, not to say great, to see people whose ideas match mine.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 297 revisiones para Animal Behaviour and Welfare

por shirel

Dec 27, 2018

Extremely beneficial to anybody who wants to have their questions about animal welfare answered! I have learned so much and wish to use this knowledge to improve the welfare of animals.

por DakotaLynn B

Jan 15, 2018

The material was not as engaging as I would have liked. It would have been better if there were graphs in slide form that I could easily drag and drop to save alongside my notes in Word. The quizzes didn't always tell you why your answer was wrong/which answer was correct. There was one speaker, who thankfully only appeared in one video with a heavy Scottish (I believe) accent that I was completely unable to understand. I did learn a few things about how animals are housed and treated in the farming industry, something which I'm fairly knowledgeable about already, such as the exact measurements of the confines across the globe and which countries produce the most product, but I otherwise already knew all of the information. Some videos, especially at the beginning of the course were extremely repetitive, and therefore I lost interest and became frustrated very early on with this course, which has impacted my overall rating and view of the course. If I had felt engaged during these videos, it wouldn't have mattered that I didn't learn a lot of new information, because it still would have held my interest. I'm glad I stuck with it and finished the course.

por Mykaia M

Jun 13, 2019

This will help you through life

por William A

Jun 13, 2019

This is a VERY thorough and well put together course. There is far too much I've gained from it than I can write in a review!

por Анастасия А Ш

Jun 11, 2019

Курс очень информативный и я уверена, нужен каждому. Он вас удивит и откроет глаза на мир вокруг :)

por Macie R

Jun 07, 2019

Great! Teaches you a lot about Animal Welfare and what animals really need and want in their life.

por Natasha O

Jun 06, 2019

Thorough and interesting

por Jonathan H

May 30, 2019

Do this course to better understand animal and before keeping a pet.

por Jennifer K

May 24, 2019

Very informative!

por dayane a p p

May 23, 2019

i love it

por Naguisa A E

May 14, 2019

Great job!

por Bricia C

May 14, 2019

Awesome course! I’ve learned a lot of animals

por silvia m

May 13, 2019

Excellent course, great videos.

por Lorena C

May 13, 2019

I am sadly dissapointed about the fact that Circus Captivity is listed among types of accepted types of practises. I can understand that in some few cases, captivity in zoos with research purposes may be somehow accepted but I don´t agree at all with captivity with recreational purposes.

Thank you!

por Melinda M

Apr 24, 2019

This course engages the viewer in many ways. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more on the subject of domesticated animals and am hoping to further my knowledge in farm animals as well.

por Nur F A B M S B

Apr 21, 2019

super insightful!

por Arianna P

Apr 20, 2019

very interesting

por Mehnaaz Y

Apr 16, 2019

A very interactive and informative course for anyone who wishes to become a better human and caregiver.

por David

Apr 10, 2019

well labeled and taught course

por Hanan Z A

Mar 26, 2019

More than amazing ..

The lecturers are excellent, they explain in a wonderful and uncomplicated way, the videos have provided useful information about the course in an easy way, as if you were really with them at the locations.

I highly recommend it.

por Rachel V

Mar 22, 2019

very long and same information is restated each week. basic knowledge of animal welfare allows you to complete tests without reading the information

por clare c

Mar 14, 2019

Very informative and well written course that is engaging and straightforward to follow. Can highly recommend to anyone with an inter

por Kimberley G

Mar 12, 2019

Well designed, insightful, comprehensive. A great introduction into animal behaviour!

por AHMED S A S

Mar 04, 2019

I didn't receive the certificate after finishing the coarse although

por Kaylee E P

Mar 02, 2019

I've learned a lot from this course. I strongly recommend anyone interested in animal welfare and behaviour spend some time taking this course!