Chevron Left
Volver a Animal Behaviour and Welfare

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Animal Behaviour and Welfare por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.8
estrellas
2,567 calificaciones
675 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Animal welfare has been described as a complex, multi-faceted public policy issue which includes important scientific, ethical, and other dimensions. Improving our understanding of animal welfare, involves the fascinating study of animal behavior as well as the challenge of accessing the emotions of animals. This is the On-Demand version of this course, which means you can start the course at any time and work through the course materials at your own pace. The materials and quizzes will always be available to you. You can come and talk about the course on Twitter using the hashtag #EdAniWelf...

Principales revisiones

AS

Jun 22, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting! I enjoyed the lectures as well as the instructors and also loved that it focused on many different kinds animal welfare issues. Definitely recommend!

PR

Apr 28, 2020

Its a nicely designed course. It sheds light on many animal care practices and welfare. Very well instructions and quiz sessions are arranged. Many important learnings and takeaways from the course.

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 665 revisiones para Animal Behaviour and Welfare

por Caleb A

Nov 16, 2018

The course was very informative and while it may not add much to practical skills, the knowledge gained about how to properly discern animal welfare will no doubt aide any student who is taking up a career in some sort of animal care field. The material is interesting, especially the supplementary information. It's very informative in its tone and the instructors do their best to educate their students so that the students know how to make thought- out decisions on this subject.

por Joshua A W

May 13, 2020

The lecturers are excellent in providing us the information we need and this course is well written. Pet animals, farm animals, and wildlife animals are put nicely in the course with additional information we can access. I think an improvement in the lecturers communication skills and their body language would make this course better and also a peer-graded assignments would be better to assess and evaluate our comprehension about animal welfare

por Marta S

May 16, 2020

I really liked this course! I learned a lot. I'm a biology student so I already knew that we had to do a lot to keep the animals with a good welfare, but didn't had the notion of how much we needed to do. This course really helped me to understand more about things that I hadn't even tought about, for example, how the welfare of animals are measured in a farm and how they do things. Thank you for this course! :)

por Jennessa P

Apr 29, 2020

Great course to explore the issues revolving around animal welfare in a variety of capacities. The instructors were easy to follow and a pleasure to listen to. This is a perfect course for beginners wishing to enter the field of animal care, however even as an individual with extensive knowledge of the work, I still found the course to be stimulating. Thank you team!

por daniela a

Aug 14, 2017

Was a didactic course and was simple to understand for those who are not experts in the subject, for those who do not study anything related to animals but want to have a closer approach to animal welfare.

In my case, I am a passionate yogi, vegan 4 years ago and for this reason I will always be in favor of welfare and animal protection.

Thank you very much.

por Dianne N

Jul 06, 2020

I hope you have watched the movie, "Love and Bananas."

It reveals the treatment of Asian elephants in order to ready them for the tourist industry or logging. They are beaten into submission. I was distressed to see the use of circuses and other animal entertainment as a part of Week 6. It exists, yet at the expense of the welfare of these sentient beings.

por Samantha H

Oct 06, 2019

A really interesting course that addressed the major welfare issues of a range of animals, both captive and their wild counterparts. The only thing I would say is some of the questions were worded in a way that was a bit ambiguous and the answers weren't necessarily clear based on the supporting material.

Overall thoroughly enjoyed this course!

por Angi P

Nov 23, 2016

Very interesting and easy going apart of the informal and scientific based lectures. I enjoy it a lot!!

100% recommended not only for thoose who have a pet dog, but for all of us to understand better our four legged friends who live and a pat of human soceity!!! :))))

Well Done!!

por Candace T

Feb 29, 2016

Great instructors and good information. I would recommend this course for anyone who is interested in aspects of animal welfare across the board, but especially for someone who is considering getting their first pet. The concepts are explained well, and easy to understand.

por Avril S

Jul 22, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! It was fun and continuously peaked my interest towards eithical problems regarding animals, their domestication and their roles within our society. I learned more about the meat industry aswell as certain psychological traits of animals.

por Raksha H R

Jun 06, 2020

The course is really well structured and informative. I learnt a lot and also enjoyed the course. All the basics of welfare of various animals ranging from street dogs to captive animals in zoos and the domesticated animals, were covered with great insights.

por ana b v

Jul 28, 2017

Excellent course, very interesting, great platform, but I am not able to get the free certificate. Excellent course, very interesting, great platform, but I am not able to acquire the free certificate, so I will give only four stars.

por Tanmayi P

Jun 26, 2016

This was a really cool, fun course, and I learned a LOT, but I was hoping that they would talk more about the animals in captivity, and major issues relating to them. Other than that, it was an interesting topic to learn about!

por Liz B

Sep 14, 2018

Very informative course, although it is sometimes painful to read as they cover ethical issues and the sad reality of slaughter. However, I found it very well covered, as a vegetarian, this course strengthened my beliefs

por Cara S

Jan 27, 2017

I really enjoyed the perspective and things I learned. I thought I could have scored higher on the quizzes because I was saying the same thing as them, but just in a different way. I would recommend this course.

por Johnny W

Dec 12, 2019

The course was very informative and engaging. The only real issue was that the interactive units need to be updated as they don't run well on current operating systems. Overall it was very worth doing though!.

por Abhyudaya g

Jan 11, 2016

Great.!!! But if the content would be more. I find it unfair for a topic of such importance to be given so less attention. People will also respect it if the content would be more than it is right now...!!

por parag g

Apr 30, 2020

This course gave me a very good understanding what really animal welfare is all about and the current scenario of much ethical and scientific war to come to conclusions of what noble animal welfare can be

por Ernesto R S G

Apr 22, 2020

Hacido una experiencia muy buena , importante al saber que puedes tener mejores conocimientos cientificos practicos para compartir con demas personas que trabajan para el bienestar de todos los animales.

por Amelia A

Mar 17, 2016

Interesting, thank you for making this course available. After taking it I transitioned from being pescetarian to vegan and I wish that more controversial animal rights concerns were more focused on.

por Siddharth M

Jun 16, 2020

Very informative and well put forth. Would have enjoyed a little more science to balance out the ethics. Farm animal week was very interesting and the most enjoyable and informative in my opinion.

por Vijay P Y

Apr 07, 2020

Course is quite interesting and useful to work in welfare organisation and also it teach us that animals have also emotions and they are part of our life ,so we should care of them. Thanks.

por Muhammad S A

Jul 21, 2019

I think it is the best online course, I have ever learned.It is very helpful in my study life as a veterinary student and also in my whole life. It is a good effort of Edinburh team.....

por Annie P

Nov 19, 2017

Excellent course, learned lots about cats and dogs and their behavior. Made me understand and talk to my cats in an effective way. Professional and engaged teachers, very passionate.

por Gilliaux V

Nov 13, 2016

Super cours, parfois difficile à comprendre à cause des accents des professeurs. Les questionnaires étaient peut être un peu trop facile. J'ai appris beaucoup ! merci pour tout !