Chevron Left
Volver a API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform por parte de Google Cloud

4.7
estrellas
1,742 calificaciones
339 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course, API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform, is the first in a series of three courses in the Developing APIs for Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform specialization. This course introduces you to API design and the fundamentals of the Apigee platform. The second course focuses on API security. The third course focuses on additional API development topics. In this course, you learn how to design APIs, and how to use OpenAPI specifications to document them. You learn about the API lifecycle, and how the Apigee API platform helps you manage all aspects of the lifecycle. You learn about how APIs can be designed using API proxies, and how APIs are packaged as products to be used by app developers. This course utilizes hands-on labs that model an API development process that can be used for real-world projects on Google Cloud's Apigee API platform....

Principales reseñas

AE

Sep 25, 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

SR

Apr 29, 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.\n\nLab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 336 revisiones para API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

por Will W

Mar 06, 2018

Very nicely done. I have one suggestion -- the "node setup" command makes me enter my Apigee password on the command line in plain text and now it's in my terminal history. I'd recommend changing that so the user is prompted for the password and it is hidden. One other thing, also in the "node" setup command, make it clear that the user is to you their own Organization. I had to think twice and wonder, is there a special org that is set up for this course, or do I use my own org. I used my own, but it would be nice to make it clear in the instructions.

por Luis A B

Apr 03, 2020

Excelente curso, cubre todos los temas necesarios para Implementar las API en Apigee y brinda adicionalmente buenas practicas para alcanzar el objetivo con la menor cantidad de tropiezos posibles. Recomendado completamente.Excelente curso, cubre todos los temas necesarios para Implementar las API en Apigee y brinda adicionalmente buenas practicas para alcanzar el objetivo con la menor cantidad de tropiezos posibles. Recomendado completamente.

por Ronald P T R

Apr 08, 2020

Overall it was a excellent course because it has provided simple explanations on concepts regarding on making an API which should made in a way that app developers could easily understand the API that they will be using for their back end system. This course has also provided best practices when building an API from scratch and it is stated in this course that you should reuse assets whenever possible

por Utkarsh P

Mar 30, 2020

The course is Awesome. I learned a lot about Apigee Edge as Platform and services it offers.

I didn't understand the last 2 labs. I just followed the instructions provided like created the Apigee edge and firebase account and ran some commands on my laptop and that's it. I am hoping to get it clear in the remaining one of the 2 courses.

Thank you, Google and Apigee Team

por Danjel H

May 23, 2020

So far after watching and learning this new technology for APIgee it seems quite nice and understandable. For me, it was a very good decision to take part in this course to increase my knowledge by learning new things from this amazing course. It will help me furthermore developing my skills in the near future.

por Theodore B

Jan 30, 2019

All of the lessons were great and the instructors are awesome. I came in to the course with a general working knowledge of APIs and practices but, after this introductory course, I now feel like I understand the general explicit API concepts as well as the Apigee environment way better.

por Andre C

Apr 04, 2018

Great material. I would add just some information about the setup Lab to explain what has been done in each step. For me was like magic. I mean, i did see that all configurations and proxy were created but i really have no idea what was done.

por Pawan P

Sep 04, 2018

Thanks a lot for this very well designed course. Please add a little animation about the process flow which will help first time learners understand and memorize the concepts in a better way. Thanks a lot for this great course.

por Vignesh L

Jul 14, 2020

Really one among best courses that I've found and explored.....Was bit tough, but stilled managed to complete in HONORS...I heart fully thank the INSTRUCTORS and the entire Coursera team for doing the great help...

por KARTHICK

Dec 08, 2018

Perfect and Crispy course. I am an APIGEE developer for last 2 years , started my development with no training .this course was a good refresher and was able to relate and associate our development standards.

por Girish M

Oct 10, 2019

This course is direct from google and very simply designed that will help you jump start in the shortest time possible. Great content and simplicity. Keep it simple - something that google is known for.

por Alan G L B

Jun 28, 2020

El contenido del curso es bueno y las explicaciones de los instructores excelente, se complementa leyendo parte de la documentación y con los ejercicios de quiz que existen dentro del curso.

por Andrew E

Sep 25, 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

por Santosh K R

Apr 29, 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.

Lab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

por Tenzing N W

May 28, 2018

Brief but to the point. Tells what API developers need to hear ( maybe listen) and gives enough pointers where to refer to the docs. A great starter course for APIGEE journey.

por Tushar S

Jun 14, 2020

The tutors were good and the content also sufficient for the course. It was overall a very good course with content, the lectures, notes and the questionnaires and tests

por Dagoberto A

Aug 25, 2018

Great general overview of the APIGEE Edge platform. Also covers some basic API design concepts with a very light touch on common practices encouraged by APIGEE.

por Deleted A

May 03, 2019

Excellent overview of API development ! absolutely easy to follow and involved coursework . Perhaps more exercises would make it even better.

por Oscar A I A

Sep 24, 2020

Is a good start for apigee and API designers. Even if you are not to use apigee, this course gives you a good idea of how apis shoud work

por Edson J R d M

Sep 10, 2019

This course was very important to me to improve my knowledge regarding APIs mainly for a system to build and maintain the APIs project!

por Fredwin R

Feb 15, 2020

Muy bueno, la explicación es muy clara y especifica, mucha practica lo cual permite evidenciar lo aprendido. Recomendado ampliamente.

por Norbert S

Jul 23, 2020

Kurs is gut strukturiert mit anschaulichen Beispielen. Quizfragen und die praktische Übung am Ende des Kurses sind sehr hilfreich.

por Daryl E

Oct 09, 2018

Gives you a basic understanding of Apigee and also gets you setup with the tools you need to learn more in the follow up classes.

por Ankur S

Nov 03, 2019

Great course and great instructors. This is an amazing course for people starting with Apigee and wants to learn basics first.

por Cristian C

Jun 09, 2020

Buen curso de introducción. Sería bueno actualizar los videos en función de los cambios que hay en la actual consoal de Edge