Chevron Left
Volver a API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
estrellas
541 calificaciones
75 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Now that your APIs are developed, it's time to talk about how to secure them. This course covers API security using the Apigee API platform. We'll learn about how to properly secure your APIs by covering topics such as the types of OAuth, TLS, and SAML to name a few. We'll apply these concepts with hands on labs to implement proper authentication and validation in your APIs. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of API security and why it's important. All supplemental materials will be provided to you for offline review / reference. Since this is the final course in the Specialization, you'll come out of this course with a fully working and secure API to be used as reference for all your future builds! Note: Before starting this course, please ensure that you have completed the "API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" and "API Development on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform" courses....

Principales revisiones

HT

May 26, 2020

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

JG

May 03, 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 75 revisiones para API Security on Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

por pushpendra k s

Aug 19, 2019

It was very nice

por B

Aug 07, 2019

As a fairly weathered API developer, I cannot stress enough the importance of this specialization track for GCP. API development without a platform is not only tedious but one of the most integral parts of creating a web framework for consumers. These instructions are perfect for newcomers and seasoned veterans whose workflow will be vastly similar in products complying with industry standards. From a security standpoint, these instructions not only give detailed reasons for use but the nuanced reasons why they exist and when to implement them. For any large scale web framework/product this course is a MUST, for understanding how to protect backend servers. All I can say from years of experience is the more security LAYERS you have the better you can sleep at night. That said, BRAVO GOOGLE... BRAVO!!!!

por Hieu D T

May 26, 2020

I worked for Apigee Edge as a software engineer (contractor) over 1 year and the material in these 3 courses help to connect the dots between components of the Apigee API Platform.

por Jorge A O G

May 03, 2019

Course was brief but gives you lots of references to continue learning about OAuth2 which is a kinda hard topic to master, but the course does set you up to real world work,

por Souvik D

Sep 02, 2019

The perfect end of the Developing APIs specialization track covering all the essential and important concepts of API secuirty like OAuth, TLS and SAML.

por Luis A B

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course, covers all the security points necessary to develop secure and reliable APIs. More than meets expectations. I recommend it.

por Andre S

Apr 24, 2020

I learned alot this course really helped me from a programming perspective, infrastructure and penetration testing.

por Md. M H

May 24, 2020

I came to know oAuth2.0 & security policy implementaiton process in Google APIgee. Recommended to API Engineers.

por Amit K T

Oct 13, 2018

I love this course. I am working as Apigee Product owner, this help me so much.

por Pawan P

Nov 29, 2018

It was a great learning experience. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.

por Felipe h

Feb 27, 2019

Excellent material to review the security features of Apigee Edge.

por Syed M Q

Aug 28, 2019

Great insight into securing apis with apigee with good examples

por Sarat C

Aug 27, 2019

Course is good. We would love to see details on JWT integration

por Supriya A M

Jan 09, 2019

A very well-explained course. Had fun in learning. Thanks Team.

por Kamolphop P

Mar 11, 2020

Good Course for getting started with security in API system

por Saud A

Jul 29, 2019

Thank you for the great content and amazing hands on labs.

por Avdhesh S C

Dec 30, 2018

Awesome course cleared by OAuth 2.0 Concept finally :)

por YongJo P

Nov 08, 2019

Very good training course for learning Apigee edge

por Vipin S

Jul 29, 2019

Excellent overview of API security basics

por George P

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you for an excellent course!

por Walter O A

Oct 01, 2018

Securing endpoints: a must-know!

por Ahmad A M

Jul 18, 2019

Great course on API security.

por Nilesh P

Nov 21, 2018

Good informative material!

por Wai L

Aug 31, 2019

Good explanation on OAuth

por Mahesh P

Jul 24, 2018

Well structured course