Chevron Left
Volver a App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance por parte de Google Cloud

4.5
stars
772 calificaciones
80 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to create repeatable deployments by treating infrastructure as code, choose the appropriate application execution environment for an application, and monitor application performance. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Previous course(s) in the specialization...

Principales revisiones

SS

Jun 29, 2019

Loved the course. It helped me put a lot of features together. One feedback for Coursera is to include all PDFs in a resource area like they did for the first course.

RC

May 09, 2019

Another excellent course. The only issue is that volume on some videos are significantly lower than others. I was startled several times haha

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 79 revisiones para App Deployment, Debugging, and Performance

por Jose Y J

Jul 29, 2019

Qwiklabs was having login issues in 3 of the lab assignments. It was requiring a phone number to proceed with login and cannot be skipped. These Google accounts provided were temporary or disposable accounts that were tied to the course. Something like this should not happen at all, but I suppose their system glitched.

por Simion N

Feb 03, 2019

I understood everything, done the labs etc, but will I be able to do anything in production from scratch now, not sure. I'll have to read a lot more documentation and come back to the courses or tutorials for that. I think the course is a lot shorter than it should be and it's lacking in practice exercises.

por M R S

Jul 22, 2019

The Course was really helpful in understanding statck driver monitoring and different types of applications . The labs were really helpful in understanding the debugging applications etc

por Josh P

Feb 15, 2019

Very good coverage overall. A few of the labs were a little buggy and one did not work, but the tech support was responsive. I would recommend this class.

por Ted G

Nov 15, 2018

This course was very helpful in further understanding the GCP components and how to use them to develop and deploy cloud based applications.

por Nofar C

Jan 05, 2019

Great course, gives you the basics of deployment and debugging tools in google. Good for starting with GCP tools

por Rajesh S

Jul 30, 2019

Course was amazingly designed. But i found certain topics to be repeated in different modules.

por Vishal R

Jun 05, 2019

Short and crisp introduction to the topic.

por Sam S

Oct 14, 2019

using java/python would be interesting

por Jesús A P P

Sep 19, 2018

It's a very good intro

por Emanuel T S

Nov 06, 2018

Few labs not working

por Govindarajan V

May 03, 2019

Good one

por VIGNESHKUMAR R

Nov 23, 2019

Good

por Nguyen K T

Oct 06, 2018

good

por Dmytro B

Jan 05, 2020

Not sure why so bright feedback is provided for the course. I guess Google name in title does the magic. Sadly, overall quality of course production was average (volume issues mentioned, some sentences or even passages repeated two times (error, not intention!), pace of some lectures is weird). Amount of information provided - well, it's fine. Not good, not bad - I was expecting for more anyhow; if stripping out information from other courses in this specialization - maybe an hour of useful videos provided. Maybe even less. Finally, some information (and labs) are outdated. I know that GCP is often updated but come on - making a lab completion status depend on steps that are now irrelevant - that's something new; well, at least labs here are not counting towards completion status. Or last quiz we have - and that's a control quiz for getting my "passed course" acknowledgement, how about the question # 3: "You can execute the gRPC calls for Cloud Datastore and Cloud Pub/Sub in series.". Wait, it's not a question - and who knows what should be selected in answers. Had to fail my first submit and randomly select new response based on "review lecture ..." message. Was expecting for more, seriously.

por Douglas B

Jun 23, 2019

I didn't really get to learn anything in the way of developing applications for GCP. I just got advertised the capabilities of GCP then given some labs that weren't essential but time constrained so I was limited. Then given some short, very easy multi-choice tests.

This is nothign more than a Google marketing program paid for by Coursera users.

por nosferatum

Jul 13, 2019

Course is not diving into the basics and the internals, it is just an overview. Several labs were not so bad, but they are just clicking by the pre-written instruction. The tests are too easy to pass.

por Jeff R

Oct 13, 2019

This was a useful course. I would have given it a higher rating but there were several labs which I could not get to work properly.

por Salvatore P C

Nov 19, 2019

there are many technical error in the labs plus in the last quiz one question is not reported so it is impossible to respond

por Monika S

Apr 04, 2019

please make some advancements in labs. they get stuck in between very often and the time runs out.

por Joseph K

Jul 01, 2019

Had some issues with content. Mainly repetition

por Dmytro K

Aug 20, 2019

Very sloppy work on the quizes

por Chang L

Nov 11, 2019

last quiz have typo

por Rémi G

Sep 19, 2019

A bit fast

por Sahil K

Jul 14, 2019

good