Chevron Left
Volver a Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
970 calificaciones
222 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this final, capstone course of the Google Project Management Certificate, you will practice applying the project management knowledge and skills you have learned so far. We encourage learners to complete Courses 1-5 before beginning the final course, as they provide the foundation necessary to complete the activities in this course. As you progress through this course, you will “observe” a project manager in a real-world scenario and complete dozens of hands-on activities. You will: - analyze project documents to identify project requirements and evaluate stakeholders - complete a project charter and use it as a tool to align project scope and goals among stakeholders - identify tasks and milestones and document and prioritize them in a project plan - define quality management standards and explore how to effectively share qualitative data - demonstrate your project’s impact through effective reporting By the end of this course, you will have developed a portfolio of project management artifacts that will demonstrate the skills you have learned throughout the entire program, such as your ability to manage stakeholders and teams, organize plans, and communicate project details. These artifacts can exhibit your career readiness when applying for jobs in the field. To further prepare you to interview for project management jobs, you will reflect on past projects, develop an “elevator pitch,” and anticipate common interview questions. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with the strategies, tools, and resources to meet your goals. After completing this program, you should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as a project manager. You will also have the opportunity to claim a certification of completion badge that will be recognizable to employers....

Principales reseñas

AM
30 de oct. de 2021

This is very nice course. It not only helped me in learning project management skill but gave me platform to put to use knowledge I gained during the entire course. Thanks Google and Coursera

MN
29 de sep. de 2021

This course has been amazing. I felt like each module was a Pandoras box. I am confident that I will apply all I have learnt and be one of the best Project Managers. Thankyou

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 245 revisiones para Capstone: Applying Project Management in the Real World

por Azmine T W

28 de mar. de 2021

Great one. Though peer-review section needed to be more supervised.Many low-level submission, people are just trying to pass and get the certificate, not learn. That's not good. I will decrease values.

por ömer

9 de jun. de 2021

I think the course was great. But, ı can say that the grading system is not very healthy in my experience. When I was reviewing the peer’s, I came across my submission. I thought It was a page error or something. But I realized submission was completely stolen without changing a word or dot. I reported it immediately of course. 

But I may never see that and nobody could not understand that person stole it.I guess that happens a lot and I am really uncomfortable with sharing the contents now. So, I recommend changing the grading system.

-1 star for grading system

por thilina f

15 de abr. de 2021

Good Course. But need to have a moderator or someone to make sure the peer review assignments are done right.

por Petra F

18 de abr. de 2021

This was a challenging capstone. You apply everything you learned so far and you actually feel like a real project manager! I had a lot of fun completing this specilizion. I would recommend it even if you're not a project manager. A lot of the skills you learn here are valuable and could be applied in other areas of your life

por Glenn H

11 de abr. de 2021

What a fabulous course. Very in-depth, practical, and the coaches did an amazing job explaining all the different concepts. I'd recommend it to everybody starting out in the field of project management or to those who wish to brush up on their skills. I enjoyed every minute of it!

por Hussain A

29 de mar. de 2021

I will recommend this professional path to everyone, its the best guide to understand the Project Management in a very flexible, updated & rich content.

por Smirnova K S

13 de jun. de 2021

О​дним из минусов курса является его странная составляющая. 8 работ, котоые оценивают люди-достаточно большой процент человеческого фактора. Такая практическая работа интересна именно после каждого блока курсов, сразу после практики и недельного теста, а так уставшие люди после долгого прохождения уже скорее хотят закончить, нежели делать реальный кейс для портфолио

por Quyen T N T

17 de jul. de 2021

The course materials fail to meet my expectation. The graded assignments are way easy, and doesn't allow learners to test their knowledge. Most of the quizzes are definition questions which requires memorizing than applying critical thinking skills. I don't think a successful project manager doesn't need to practice critical thinking skills in her day to day tasks as there are a lot of negotiations and decision makings are taking place.

The experts shown in the course are added randomly and doesn't communicate what the previous video are talking about nor they give a so-called satisfying experience sharing moments. They mention project this, project that but not their way to resolve a certain problem they face in their work. I don't care what role you hold at Google, I just need them to share what is challenging in their day to day tasks and how they turn the situation around... Give me real life examples! Reading a book on project management can perhaps benefit me more than this course.

por Yanping W

17 de jul. de 2021

It is a amazing course with thorough and well designed contents! I have finished all 6 courses and enjoyed learning so much!

I am truly grateful that Google created this course and Coursera provided the platform with such value yet with minimal cost. It only cost me $117 (I finished in less than 3 months).

Thank you Google! Thank you Coursera!

por Jiljo J

10 de jul. de 2021

Theory is different and Practical is different. I was really nice to see a practical scenario and tailored it to the course in a great way. Thanks for the real practical learning. Special thanks to Dan on the step by step onboarding!

por Varsha S

15 de abr. de 2021

The capstone project is really helpful to implement everything that we learnt throughout the course.

por Andreas L

4 de abr. de 2021

Putting everything that was learned to test in actual assignments was a great experience!

por Florent B

22 de jun. de 2021

Great program! I enjoyed the lessons being taught in language that is not too technical. The hands-on assignments were of great value; though I wish we had instructors grading the assignments and provide more relevant feedback. After completing the course, I reviewed the PMI PMBoK for about a week and took the PMI CAPM exam and passed. Grateful for the Google programs! Florent

por Shurjendu D

1 de ago. de 2021

Thank you so much for this course. The instructors were all great (it was nice to have different personalities and deliveries of content). Of course, the double efficacy of Google and Coursera enables students to have access to a really wide variety of resources (not only on LinkedIn but also in other students).

por Onwumere O B

9 de may. de 2021

The Capstone Project was perfect as it reinforced what was learnt in the previous courses leading to the Capstone. Found the interview tips as well as LinkedIn Optimization tips very useful. Highly recommended and looking forward to more professional certificate courses from Google.

por Anjum F H

30 de ago. de 2021

This was the best bundle on Project Management, Thanks to google and coursera for this amazing collection of resources and thanks to commonwealth of learning and better future for women for this fantastic opportunity!

por Hải T M

23 de jul. de 2021

Thanks so much for creating this program and meaningful studying experience. It's my pleasure to try this program and learn to become a project manager!!!

por Óscar R

9 de may. de 2021

The toughest course. But the more important because you put in practice all what you learnt in the previous five. Thanks!

por Rosana S

5 de ago. de 2021

It is a great way of practicing the learned concpets. Thank you so much Corseura and Google,

por Rohan D

6 de ago. de 2021

The final module was excellent giving real time project management work. Thank You

por Nguyễn H Q

27 de jun. de 2021

A lot of practice exercises made me more confident in real life project

por Luisito J B

12 de jul. de 2021

​Great course. Great work putting this together.

por Stacey G

24 de ago. de 2021

This course helped me put some of the skills I have learned into practice.

What worked: I love referring back to notes and was grateful for that option and for the ease provided for taking lots of notes.

What didn't work: I was super stressed about not preparing an ROI, SoW, detailed budget, or even not finding the answers anywhere to questions like "How many tablets do you need?" It felt like I skipped so many steps and so much information was left out.

Thank you for this class and I hope that someday someone there will say, "We taught her the skills she needed to do such a great job!"

por Cristina A

22 de abr. de 2021

Me ha encantado el curso. A través de los 6 cursos te van guiando sobre el maravilloso mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos, tanto en la parte teórica pero sobre todo en la parte práctica. Compartiendo recomendaciones, opiniones de profesionales, etc.

por Laura M

4 de jun. de 2021

I have loved the way that this course can translate across so many different industries, and that i was able to apply lessons i have learned from real life experiences to this program and how to use that going forward. awesome.