Chevron Left
Volver a How to Apply to College

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a How to Apply to College por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.6
estrellas
157 calificaciones
46 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How to Apply to College will empower learners of all backgrounds to demystify and better understand the college search and selection process, combining the expertise of an Ivy League admissions office and a leading college access and success organization. Led by expert educators, including Eric J. Furda, Dean of Admissions at the University of Pennsylvania, and Dr. Sean Vereen, President of Steppingstone Scholars, Inc., this free course will help students, family members, college counselors and any inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment. Through dialogue with students applying to and currently in college as well as campus advocates, How to Apply to College also aims to close the information gap for students who may be the first in their family to attend college and students who are underrepresented in higher education. A range of video and web resources are provided through a collaboration with a number of educational partners including The Common Application, with nearly 700 colleges on the application platform, and Raise.me, which provides a new way for high school students to earn money for college starting in 9th grade based on their achievements in school and life. Other resources and tools featured in the course include Naviance, College Greenlight, College Scorecard, BigFuture by the College Board, College and Pell Abacus, ZeeMee and Federal Student Aid....

Principales reseñas

JL
27 de abr. de 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

HW
12 de feb. de 2020

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 46 revisiones para How to Apply to College

por Veronica R

8 de dic. de 2017

Highly recommended course if you are about to apply to college! It gives you a very good idea of how it all works, great advise and resources.

por Ashma T

30 de abr. de 2020

This course was very useful for me. I highly recommend this course for highschoolers.

por Adia W

5 de may. de 2020

The information was well-organized and clear. As an education consultant, I found this course helpful in terms of increasing my understanding on the college application process. It's been a while for me and information tends to change.

por Sydney R

30 de nov. de 2019

This course is great, especially when you are helping other students apply for college/university. Being from Texas, we have a different avenue to apply for certain colleges and I was not aware of these other avenues or what exactly what admissions was looking for.

I will be recommending this course to my peers and colleagues in higher education so that we can help even more students.

por Zyna D

6 de jun. de 2020

An absolutely wonderful course by an amazing university! Very well thought out and extremely edifying...This course has been my first step towards the college application process and I couldn't have taken a course better than this to get me started- a course by UPenn about getting into a good college!!

por Yingzhen Y

16 de may. de 2020

I like this course. This course is very helpful and useful for me. I learned a lot! I appreciate Penn admission officers open this course. Thank you so much! I hope that I can go to Penn to continue my master's degree one day.

por Junghoon

24 de ago. de 2019

This course helped me navigate through a daunting college application process. I highly recommend the course to students and parents who are looking for some assistance with the college admission process.

por Jason L

28 de abr. de 2020

This course allowed me to understand the fine details of applying to college. Penn is my dream school, so I was really happy to see information specific to Penn being provided in this course.

por Hui W W

13 de feb. de 2020

This course help students and family members and an inquisitive learner to navigate each stage from the start of the college search process through the transition into a college environment.

por Patricio V A

10 de may. de 2020

I really learned a lot about how collage works and it really helped me to comprehend what is it that a collage requieres and how to pick the one that is right for you

por Hemprakash P

1 de sep. de 2019

I wanted to apply for my masters in the US. This course has been clearing all my doubts. This gives me good knowledge on how to select a college or university.

por Romuald D

25 de jul. de 2017

A good and comprehensive course. The instructors are expert in their fields and the additional resources are very relevant.

por Purvi S

19 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course even for international students who are just beginning to think about the college application process.

por Ben D

14 de may. de 2017

Great resources for DIY student! Really eye-opening information that you need to have before apply U.S. Universities.

por Abhijit S P

23 de jun. de 2020

This course is very useful as children should be encouraged to learn from an early age and given small assignments.

por Julia V

9 de jun. de 2020

Informative! The course details the college application process and offers tools and terminologies

por Adam A

28 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. But it's a good idea to issue the certificate of completion.

por Deleted A

4 de feb. de 2019

This course offers every little detail you need to know about college.

por 张丽莎

25 de ago. de 2020

This is a very good elementary course for learners.

por Paula A

24 de may. de 2020

As an international student, it was really helpful!

por Fio F

27 de dic. de 2019

Es un muy buen curso explica muy detallado, lo amo.

por Marco L

12 de feb. de 2019

Best app to use for your future plans.

por Wendy R

1 de ago. de 2017

Good course for students and counsel

por Meghaa

9 de may. de 2020

Very useful and easy to learn from.

por James

4 de may. de 2020

Very good course for a beginner!