Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore por parte de Google AR y VR

4.5
estrellas
2,477 calificaciones
747 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This class will teach you the fundamentals of augmented reality (AR), and how to build an AR experience using ARCore. Through the four week course, you'll learn: - How to identify different types of AR experiences - Tools and platforms used in the AR landscape - What makes AR feel "real" - Popular use cases for AR - How to create an AR use flow - How AR experiences work - Tools like Google Poly and Unity to build AR experiences - Next steps to start building an AR experience using ARCore and other tools This course will break down complex AR concepts to make them easy to understand, while also sharing expert tips and knowledge from Daydream's ARCore team. The course is great for beginners who are just getting started with AR or ARCore....

Principales reseñas

MM

May 06, 2020

It is a very good course for understanding the basics and fundamentals of AR and ARCore. It gives the learner a good knowledge about all Hardware and software, related to AR and its development.

SS

Sep 09, 2020

one of the best course i have done on the coursera the videos are really quick nice and short so the i didnt get bored not a single time . i just love the content and the teaching of mentors.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 744 revisiones para Introduction to Augmented Reality and ARCore

por Mauro B

Jul 10, 2018

The course has a good pace and without prerequisites it gives the basis for understanding how an AR app should work with ARCore. I would have liked to go deeper into detail of several topics, but as an introductory course this is fine.

por benjamin b

Sep 03, 2018

good courses , teach the basic of AR system and limitations.

Just too much google product question like ARCore available on china? That sort of question didn't check the knowledge on AR system and just promote the google product.

por reza j

Apr 21, 2020

In my opinion, there are two points for improving this training. The first is that some concepts have been repeated a lot, and the second is the lack of initial introduction to the AR construction environment

por Irina K

Aug 05, 2020

Very basic explanation. Some lessons are rather obvious, like "you should hire a 3D artist if you cannot design a 3D object yourself".

Beginner level knowledge for those who have never heard of what AR is.

por Shalini G

Jun 28, 2020

It is a very good course for beginners to get the basic and standard understanding of AR and ARCore. The course gets much deeper than just basic because of its good explanation on other supporting tools

por Traian L

Sep 12, 2018

Excellent introduction to Augmented Reality but not to ARCore. I was expecting to see at least how to create a basic hello world app in ARCore but nothing technical is provided. The course is too short.

por Dennis v D

Jun 11, 2020

Not having any know how of AR this was a great kickstart to get me more familiar with AR the limitations and challenges of this technology that is going to radically change future user experience

por Saurav K

Jul 09, 2018

More Detailing related to working with Android Studio for building the App or Any Link related to GitHub for getting Started working with AR apps would have been better for learning purpose.

por Shahul K

Aug 21, 2020

THIS ONE IS THE BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS IN AR. THIS GIVES YOU AN IDEA ABOUT AR LIKE WHAT IS AR?, WHAT IT WILL DO?, WHAT ARE THE OPPORTUNITIES IN AR? AND HOW TO CREATE IT?

THANKS COURSERA

por Luciana

Jun 14, 2020

Definitely a good overview if you come at this knowing nothing. I feel like I better understand AR. But I do wish that there was walk-through where you get to create a Google Poly scene.

por Tina B

Jun 23, 2019

I learned some things about AR that I didn't know, and most importantly, I got a really good idea of what it takes to make an AR app, and what programs I will need to accomplish this.

por jorge b v

Aug 16, 2019

Te da una vision general sobre los conceptos en que se basan las aplicaciones de realidad aumentada. Videos cortos y directos al grano, muy bien explicados. Eso si, todo en ingles.

por Puja

Sep 23, 2020

I learn so many things from this course. Explain everything in detail and clearly . One of the best courses to start your journey towards the AR world.Thank you google team.

por Deepak S

Jun 09, 2020

The course is really helpful to understand the AR and VR, ARcore and basics that would be useful to create games and educational applications with the current technology.

por Urjit

May 22, 2020

Good information but I was expecting much more practical guides rather than just information. Anyways it was nice knowing the theoretical aspects of the technology.

por Gagan S

Jun 21, 2020

Very nicely compiled, with all the key elements to provide a good introduction to the basics of Augmented Reality and ARCore!

I enjoyed going through the course!

por Roman P

Aug 06, 2020

Theoritical Foundation for Augmented Reality, how android handles it and tools required to build 3D Assets .Hands on Experience is missing in introduction

por Aman S

Feb 16, 2019

This course was very basic and only theoretical. They should add some 3D modelling on platforms like Unity, blender as well. Although good for beginning.

por Vaishrav J

Jun 18, 2020

The overall course was good and it was fun doing this during this lock down time. Just one thing that, the instructors didn't introduced themselves.

por shanker p

Sep 12, 2018

Must go for it, if you are willing to understand AR at a very basic level. Teaches the AR and ARCore foundation using simplest possible explanation.

por Georgios T

May 18, 2019

I expected more from this course from a developer's perspective, or at least some more content on how to develop an ar app f.e coding exercises.

por Abdullah B

Oct 09, 2018

At least one or two run time projects, if have been taught, using the poly, unity etc like a workshop might have created wonders. thank you.

por Judith A

May 17, 2020

Even though it's an introduction course, would have liked it to have a little hands-on. But otherwise it was very brief and to the point.

por Michelle D

Mar 19, 2020

I enjoyed learning about AR Core but felt quite overwhelmed by the degree of information that was above what I was looking to understand.

por Aby A

Aug 13, 2018

Introduction into world of AR. Nothing Technical. Great Introduction to get started.

But, Week4 videos has some serious audio echo issue.