Chevron Left
Volver a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
425 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales reseñas

LM

20 de abr. de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO

24 de abr. de 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 171 revisiones para Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

por Kim B

21 de jun. de 2020

The course was all good but Week 6 with all the information about starting an aromatherapy program was exceptional. Thank you!

por Amanda N

2 de ene. de 2021

Excellent revision and introduction to aromatherapy in a hospital environment with a client-centred focus. Highly recommend!

por Cassandra M

16 de dic. de 2020

Loved it! This course was very insightful and to the point. Easy to digest and lots of handouts to simplify the content!

por Susanlee

17 de oct. de 2020

Very well done. There is so much information, I really appreciate the reading materials, handouts and resource lists.

por Parimal V K

16 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent course, Instructor explained each and everything very nicely with the demo. Thank you very much.

por Lourdes M P C

19 de nov. de 2020

Muy claro en todos sus aspectos, profundos de acuerdo al tema y un inicio para adentrarse en los aceites esenciales

por Amelia N R M

28 de oct. de 2020

Curso muy ùtil y muy claro, tanto si trabajas en clinicas como si trabajas en medicina herbal o para uso personal.

por Geeta V R

27 de abr. de 2020

The course is very informative and interesting .You will learn so many things.The assignment is very helpful .

por Robert B S M

14 de ene. de 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot, especially considering I had no previous interest whatever in Aromatherapy. :-)

por S K L

20 de may. de 2020

This course is quite interesting and more informative for the health care professional in day today practice

por Maria M

20 de may. de 2022

This was an excellent, very-well taught course that helped me increase my base knowledge of essential oils.

por Evaluation R

25 de nov. de 2019

Janet Tomaino, DNP is phenomenal. I learned so much in this course! I honestly did not want it to end! :-(

por Jaya M

25 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. Gives a clear outline of some very useful essential oils, makes us want to learn more.

por varadharajan d

7 de jun. de 2022

the course is a comprehensive one and it helped me in building my confidence to practice aaromatherapy.

por Nadia V

14 de mar. de 2021

Janet Tomaino made an excellent course with excellent material. I recommend anyone doing this course.

por Kristy L

24 de ago. de 2020

Really enoyed this course, can't wait to start using EO's with a bit more confidence in my workplace.

por Neisha M

27 de nov. de 2020

very informative i really enjoying this course. Thank you so much the teacher is awesome love her.

por Davinder k P

13 de may. de 2020

The teacher was amazing and the course was very interesting..I'd deff recommend doing this course.

por Chakree W

12 de ene. de 2021

This course is very well structured. I have learn so much and also insipred at the same time.

por Eve L M

5 de sep. de 2020

La información del curso es actual y basada en evidencia científica, ampliamente recomendado.

por Claudia T

12 de nov. de 2020

I was very helpful to understand how aromatherapy can support different medical treatments.

por Thalita R

15 de nov. de 2019

it was really great, an amazing journey learning about aromatherapy. an amazing experience.

por Dulce M N H

19 de mar. de 2021

It was really interesting I wish you could offer more advanced courses about aromatherapy.

por Josephine R

31 de oct. de 2020

It is wonderful to be a part of this course. It helped me gain knowledge in Aromatherapy.

por Chokchai A

14 de jun. de 2021

This course gives a lot of knowledge about aromatherapy and how to use them correctly.