Chevron Left
Volver a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
363 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales reseñas

LM
20 de abr. de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO
24 de abr. de 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 150 revisiones para Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

por Samuel K

8 de nov. de 2020

This course was well presented by the instructor; it covered all the relevant topics that I believe are vital to understanding Essential oils and the broad field of aromatherapy.

por Marios P

29 de ene. de 2021

Well structured and well organised course that gives you fundamental knowledge about aromatherapy and essential oils. Thank you Janet Tomaino (DNP, Associate Professor).

por Sornalatha

2 de jul. de 2020

Really feeling pleasant on gaining knowledge on integrative medicine which could improve medical field.... And am really thankful for providing such a wonder information

por MohitJhavar

7 de jun. de 2020

this is an excellent way of learning the clinical use of essential oil and would recommend to people who are interested in learning really good things in their life.

por Nina M

5 de mar. de 2021

lots of useful information, that is hard to reach otherwise because there are so many different and unrealiable sources and information all around internet

por Chong J C

7 de may. de 2020

Fruitful and meaningful with lots of resources. Even though is overwhelming with a lot to digest in mind but by the end of the day, you will gain a lot.

por Lori T

27 de mar. de 2021

This course has taught me some good information on essential oils and how to use them while using safety precautions. I enjoyed this course very much.

por Haidée M d C P M

16 de ene. de 2021

Excelente curso.

¡Me encantó!

Gracias, maestra, el curso fue muy didáctico.

Lo recomiendo mucho para aprender el uso seguro de los aceites esenciales.

por Jyoti G

15 de may. de 2020

The course has provided me with beautiful insights of the clinical uses of the aroma oils.Thanks to the organizers of the course and Coursera.

por Prompiriya P

24 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course on aromatherapy and use of essential oils. I like overall format, video quality and assignments. Great for beginners!

por Ariel B

19 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course to learn how to help people identify which essential oil to use taking into account study results and safety considerations.

por Kerlley d S B

12 de jul. de 2019

Amei!!!!

Esse curso está abrindo tantas portas profissionalmente para mim que eu não tenho palavras para agradecer.

Muito obrigada!!!!!

por Sabrina R

29 de oct. de 2020

Very interesting course with the possibility of knowing the properties and use of essential oils in different clinical situations!

por Cide F N

27 de sep. de 2021

Very well organized. Very practical. Clear instructions and explanations. Detailed documentation to implement a clinical program.

por Kim B

21 de jun. de 2020

The course was all good but Week 6 with all the information about starting an aromatherapy program was exceptional. Thank you!

por Amanda N

2 de ene. de 2021

Excellent revision and introduction to aromatherapy in a hospital environment with a client-centred focus. Highly recommend!

por Cassandra M

16 de dic. de 2020

Loved it! This course was very insightful and to the point. Easy to digest and lots of handouts to simplify the content!

por Susanlee

17 de oct. de 2020

Very well done. There is so much information, I really appreciate the reading materials, handouts and resource lists.

por Parimal K

16 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent course, Instructor explained each and everything very nicely with the demo. Thank you very much.

por Lourdes M P C

19 de nov. de 2020

Muy claro en todos sus aspectos, profundos de acuerdo al tema y un inicio para adentrarse en los aceites esenciales

por Amelia N R M

28 de oct. de 2020

Curso muy ùtil y muy claro, tanto si trabajas en clinicas como si trabajas en medicina herbal o para uso personal.

por geeta v

27 de abr. de 2020

The course is very informative and interesting .You will learn so many things.The assignment is very helpful .

por Robert B S M

14 de ene. de 2020

Thank you. I learned a lot, especially considering I had no previous interest whatever in Aromatherapy. :-)

por S K L

20 de may. de 2020

This course is quite interesting and more informative for the health care professional in day today practice

por Evaluation R

25 de nov. de 2019

Janet Tomaino, DNP is phenomenal. I learned so much in this course! I honestly did not want it to end! :-(