Chevron Left
Volver a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
362 calificaciones
153 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course provides an overview of essential oil therapy and current aromatherapy practices in clinical settings and gives you the skills to bring aromatherapy into your own practice. By the end of the course, you will be able to: a) explain what essential oils are to a patient and how they work; b) assess if an essential oil might be beneficial to a patient, considering patient preference and the research evidence, as well as any safety issues or contraindications; and c) suggest a protocol for use in a clinical setting. Continuing Education Credits This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 15 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

Principales reseñas

LM
20 de abr. de 2021

Great course. I learned a lot and have become interested in incorporating the use of essential oils into my practice. I believe I have a good foundation upon which to build my knowledge and training.

AO
24 de abr. de 2020

Excellent overview of aromatherapy and some of its major uses, safety considerations, and supporting evidence. I look forward to using what I learned in my clinical practice but also my daily life!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 150 revisiones para Aromatherapy: Clinical Use of Essential Oils

por Jaya M

25 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. Gives a clear outline of some very useful essential oils, makes us want to learn more.

por Nadia V

14 de mar. de 2021

Janet Tomaino made an excellent course with excellent material. I recommend anyone doing this course.

por Kristy L

24 de ago. de 2020

Really enoyed this course, can't wait to start using EO's with a bit more confidence in my workplace.

por Neisha M

27 de nov. de 2020

very informative i really enjoying this course. Thank you so much the teacher is awesome love her.

por Davinder k P

13 de may. de 2020

The teacher was amazing and the course was very interesting..I'd deff recommend doing this course.

por Chakree W

12 de ene. de 2021

This course is very well structured. I have learn so much and also insipred at the same time.

por Eve L M

5 de sep. de 2020

La información del curso es actual y basada en evidencia científica, ampliamente recomendado.

por Claudia T

12 de nov. de 2020

I was very helpful to understand how aromatherapy can support different medical treatments.

por Thalita R

15 de nov. de 2019

it was really great, an amazing journey learning about aromatherapy. an amazing experience.

por Dulce M N H

19 de mar. de 2021

It was really interesting I wish you could offer more advanced courses about aromatherapy.

por Josephine R

31 de oct. de 2020

It is wonderful to be a part of this course. It helped me gain knowledge in Aromatherapy.

por Chokchai A

14 de jun. de 2021

T​his course gives a lot of knowledge about aromatherapy and how to use them correctly.

por DR.SHUBADA V I

24 de jul. de 2020

Very informative course, best and effective alternate to relieve stress and pain .

por Tess C h

15 de jun. de 2021

​I absolutely loved this course. I learned a lot. Thank you for this great course!

por Monika M

16 de abr. de 2020

Enjoyed very much and the professor is veeeery nice and teachings very well ;)

por Michelle W

22 de may. de 2020

such a nice course to have on coursera thank you for the valuable information

por jasmine a

29 de ene. de 2021

very informative and very well constructed. will continue with the education

por Madison

12 de may. de 2020

really enjoyed this course. Found the content very interesting and relevant.

por Kelly P G

24 de mar. de 2021

Very nice course to become aware of essential oils and the safe way of use.

por Anna M P

2 de jul. de 2021

I'd like if there would be a kind of level two course about other EO etc

por April S R C

11 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot and I'm encouraged to learn more about essential oils.

por Carla C V B

27 de jul. de 2020

Te da buenos tips de como ayudar a pacientes con aceites escenciales.

por Jose P C V

23 de abr. de 2019

Excelente curso, muy didáctico y recopila información muy importante.

por Yağmur K

18 de may. de 2021

This course helped me to improve myself a lot.I loved it. Thank you.

por Ram K

9 de may. de 2021

The most comprehensive, practical course for any aspiring student.