Chevron Left
Volver a Arts and Heritage Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Arts and Heritage Management por parte de Università Bocconi

4.7
estrellas
1,175 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Today cultural institutions are facing important dilemmas in many aspects of their management. Over the past decades, a new figure has emerged that of the art manager. Imagine you went to work every day to connect artists with audiences, vision with reality, and money with a mission. That is what managers in the arts do, they play an essential role in transforming the minds, lives, and communities through creative expression. This course has been conceptualized to address the need of skills and techniques to help professionals and managers in running art and cultural institutions. Learning Objectives There are three objectives to this course. First, we will approach the biggest issue cultural institutions face, the coexistence of managers and curators and giving evidence as to when, how, and why they can get along. Second, we will focus on some contemporary facets on what is means to manage a cultural institution and what cultural managers should expect and be able to face. And lastly, we will provide models and tools to design and implement appropriate courses of action to satisfy customers (visitors and audiences) and build an advantage over the competition. Course Structure The course is divided into six sections. Five sections are dedicated to specific aspects and themes of managing cultural institutions, while the sixth section is dedicated to individual interviews of prominent cultural institution managers on specific topics. The involvement of professionals and managers gives an incredible value to the learning experience of this course. Each module is paired with a quiz and discussion forums to reflect on the variety of the heritage management, its complexity, and the power of the network that we will build together during the course. Successful completion of the quizzes is required for a course certificate as explained in the Grading Policy page. If you love art and want to make an impact in this unique and fantastic sector, this course will support you in understanding the peculiarities of this sector and how to leverage on its tools to make a bigger impact. Look forward to meeting you online! Acknowledgements: Vatican Museums: www.museivaticani.va Cenacolo Vinciano:  www.beniculturali.it/mibac/export/MiBAC/sito-MiBAC/Contenuti/MibacUnif/Eventi/visualizza_asset.html_1283837989.html (ITA) FAI (Fondo Ambiente Italiano): eng.fondoambiente.it MUVE (Fondazione Musei Civici Venezia): www.visitmuve.it The National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk The Archeological Site of Paestum: www.museopaestum.beniculturali.it whc.unesco.org/en/list/842 Museo dell'Opera del Duomo (Florence): www.museumflorence.com Museo del Violino: www.museodelviolino.org _________________________________ Disclaimer - Since some of the videos are conducted with those whose native language is not English, we have decided to sometimes preserve their more emphatic speech to keep a tighter match between the audio and subtitles....

Principales reseñas

RN

30 de mar. de 2018

I'm really into this amazing course. it provide me with a wide range of information. it helps me to understand the field of museums and heritage management . Thank you for this useful course.

DG

9 de ene. de 2021

Loved this course. Watching the lectures at historical sites brought the course to life and kept it interesting. The course was well structured and has encouraged me to continue in the field.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 273 revisiones para Arts and Heritage Management

por Yulia M

22 de may. de 2020

I do really liked the course. I have gained a lot of important knowledge in order to improve the level of my expertise. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues!

por Constança C S

25 de abr. de 2020

I learned a lot with this course. I think it is well structured and puts information in a clear and easily understandable way. Thank you for providing this course opportunity!

por Cyntia H

8 de sep. de 2020

This is a awesome course! Thank to technology. I Could learn where and when ever I want despite my hectic schedule in museum. I can't wait to enroll another class! Cheersssss

por Riccardo N L

5 de jul. de 2017

Very interesting course, it will be very useful for me in my work (I teach art in a secondary school). Interviews with directors, in module 6, are fantastic testimonials.

por Vikrant P

3 de ago. de 2022

An excellent course for all the arts and heritage enthusiast. Point-by-point explaination of core concepts with example. Loved learning this course. Thank you Coursera.

por Yoko

24 de may. de 2020

It was very intresting lectures. I got knowledge and motiveted by other students' opinions. I would like to work with things I got by this course. Thank you so much.

por Makarevich V

3 de abr. de 2021

Thanks for the course. There is a lot of information to understand. The presentation of information is interesting, stylized. Thanks to the creators of the course

por Virginie F

13 de jun. de 2017

Excellenand very well managed courses along the journey. A big thanks for all the knowledge provided along these past weeks. With best regards, Virginie Francois

por OGUNTUASE M A

1 de oct. de 2021

The course is very interesting and educative despite being the first time that l attempted the course, l was still able to learn with ease and understanding.

por Amanda U

14 de jun. de 2020

Great class for someone interested in the arts, and wants to know more about art management. There was so much I didn't know, and I'm happy I took the class.

por Carol S

31 de jul. de 2019

Very enjoyable, easy to understand what makes the arts and heritage sector unique while retaining areas of commonality wiht the for profit sector actions.

por Zhengnan L

1 de jun. de 2017

I am a student enrolled in heritage studies of MA programme. This course helps me engage my knowledge in heritage field into the market, which is awesome.

por Ana-Maria T

28 de nov. de 2021

I am very satisfied with this course. I learned many new and practical things. I have gained useful information, which I can't wait to put into practice.

por Krisztina K

17 de sep. de 2017

I very much enjoyed this course. Content is excellent, explained with clarity, to the point, excellent examples. Lecturer, Andrea Rurale is excellent.

por Parastoo N

15 de may. de 2020

it was a great course. all the lectures were so easy to understand and the material and all those books and essays were fantastic. thank you so much.

por Martina C P

19 de abr. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. Andrea explained everything very clearly in all the videos and the slides were helpful material to support the course.

por Vicky A

17 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The material and videos were easy to understand and were very interesting. I have learned a lot taking this course.

por Robin M T

10 de dic. de 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE! WHILE IT WAS SOMTIMES DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND THE INSTRUCTOR, I FOUND IT TO BE AN ADDED BENIFIT; FELT LIKE I WAS IN ITALY!

por Tatiana A d L

5 de mar. de 2020

Excellent opportunity !!! Very complete and thought provoking course! I recommend! Thank you Coursera and Bocconi.Excelente oportunidade!!!

por Diogo A S R

11 de jun. de 2017

What a fantastic course! It does offers a deep insight of the Art & Heritage management with many academic references and current trends.

por Débora C

26 de abr. de 2022

Excelente curso, muito completo e com material riquíssimo! Traz uma visão bem ampla do tema, gerando muitos insights. Super recomendo :D

por Zamina R

24 de dic. de 2021

I have learned a lot about art and heritage management with the help of this course.Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience!

por Leila F

27 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured. i would encourage others to take this enjoyable and useful course.

Art and Heritage is allover.

Thank you!

Leila

por Ricardo V

5 de ago. de 2019

Extensive course with top quality information regarding relevant topics about administration and cultural institutions' management.