Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,994 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

30 de may. de 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 3,466 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Jennifer M

6 de oct. de 2021

This course finally lets you dig more into spreadsheets and working with data than the previous course. Just like the first course, this is a gentle introduction to analytics and is designed for potential entry-level data analysts. That being said, there is a portion over how to conduct yourself in a meeting, etc. For those already experienced this is review. The lectures on tips and tricks with spreadsheets were great. Even if you've used Excel or Google Sheets before, you're likely to learn something new!

por Arslan Z

20 de jun. de 2021

This Course is not only about Data. its about all we should have mange for a professional and personal life effectively by passing barriers and problems solving. Asking right questions and with right person in right context is a key to build a strong data base and then start to resolve your issue. Thanks Google and specially Ximena, course was perfectly designed and delivered. it reminds me my Bachelors education time. it has all to start with your Data and for me my routine day tasks in family or at Job.

por Di C

30 de may. de 2021

Very good course, there is a lot useful information how to work with spreadsheets, even the basic information, for example, about pivot tables or "Explore" can help to analyse data. Or explanation and practical example about SOW. Sure it's quite difficult some theoretical questions in tests, for example I was stuck about stakeholders types, but when I re-read again the topic (video) answer about stakeholders, I still din't understand the correct answers in test. So I was a little bit confused.

por Jordy J

25 de mar. de 2022

I enjoyed the course. I like how communication strategy was a main focus. I also appreciate the break down of how to ask questions, to glean insights and make better decisions. Ask as many contextual questions as possible, which can lead to even more questions, and valuable answers. Leave nothing on the table. I also like the continuous focus on structured, logical thinking. It's a running theme so learners can really feel the importance of the concept. Looking forward to course three.

por Kevin D

30 de dic. de 2021

It was a good course with great insights into better professional communication. I did however see a typo in one of the course exam questions and don't know how to contact anyone. But in the job description for scenario 2 it has the following line under responsibilities,

Develop mastery of Patel Events Plus tools and metrics, which you will use to answer question sand solve problems

I can't highlight it here but it says question sand solve when it should say questions and solve. Thank you.

por Thessa D

23 de abr. de 2022

I find it very interesting and enjoyed the basics of spreadsheets, visualizations, and SQL. What I learned, though limited, challenged me to learn and explore them more as I realized how important they would be in gathering information, organizing information and giving it context, and communicating to stakeholders and team members what data you have available and what data you need to get to make data-driven decisions.

Thank you, Ximena, for your help with learning videos!

por Diana C

1 de may. de 2021

This course and Course 1 have helped me NOW in my job. I've been studying a few hours per week and without noticing actively I've been implementing some of these best practices Google teaches in my day to day work. I wished I had this type of training when starting my first job over 13 years ago. I feel this that this course is preparing me to become a complete profesisonal and data analyst as well as a happy employee! I look forward to the next courses in this program.

por Pranta D

9 de abr. de 2022

This course is really great way to learn how to ask questions to stakeholders . I understand why the ASK phase is fundamental step to start solving any data analysis problem . Not only that it helps us to know how to communicate with co workers and do great work together. From week 1 to week 4 each content is curated nicely by google and coursera team. I want to thank the instructor Ximena for such great delivery and understanding approach to clear all the topics.

por HAWAWU N

12 de jul. de 2022

I enjoyed studying this course and i am poised for action to learn more about what data has to offer and how i can help businesses make data driven decisions. Asking the right questions surely provides a lot of insights in what the data one is working with has to offer. Using Structured thinking, effectively navigating through spreadsheets, putting up a Scope of work and effectively communicating with stakeholders and team make the work of a data analyst easier.

por Suyog P

14 de mar. de 2022

This is extremely good module in Google Data Analytics . Google has designed course in such way that you can learn data analytics in detail.Through this module, we can learn about asking right question is extremely necessary to make data driven decision. Additionally, coomunication plays vital role in any decision making. So for go deep into Data Analytics systematics learning is extremely important & we are going in right direction by learning these modules.

por Kingsley L E

2 de feb. de 2022

Asking quality , effective and all important questions is halfway to solving data related issues. So, this course has a broad scope of questions that a Data analyst should know firsthand. An indepth knowledge on how question-seeking data ought to be framed is a special skill which the course has revealed a lot. It also has shown that most of the decisions ever taken are done on the basis of data conclusions and are integral part of our daily routine. Okay!

por Eber E G C

21 de ago. de 2022

This course leaves me with a lot of knowledge to process. Everything related to soft skills seemed very interesting to me, topics such as the SMART method, structured thinking, communication and how to approach a problem. On the other hand, the technical issues such as preparing a SOW, dashboard, spreadsheets were issues that were more complex for me but that were carried out smoothly. In both courses the content and instructors were of quality.

por manish K

12 de jul. de 2021

Sometimes I Had problem in online courses because of sometimes the instructors voice are so soft that they sounds fuzzy and make me unable to listen clearly what words they had said , so I constantly look at the subtitles. But in this course, all instructors were loud and clear, and didn't created any confusion for me. And their way of teaching things with very simple and day to day real life situations made me understand concepts too quickly.

por Afu B

25 de nov. de 2022

Thanks to everybody for each and every tears fro this course.

It was clear course with full of know how.

This course worked on me, I liked to learn it from this pattern.

I was excited about this course.

It clicked my mind and gave inspiration to me for my work.

This course also cleared my mind. I was so confusing about the path of Driven Decisions. But after this course, at least I can try to use those tools for my own journey which is about data.

por Luis G

29 de dic. de 2021

Awesome course covering the right way to approach the first step of every data analytics project, which is asking effective questions to better understand expectation and be able to kick start successfully the project, without setbacks and miscommunication that can lead to a down spiral and get you off track. Also teaches the importance of effective communication and provides set of tips to tackle the right way expectations and conflicts.

por Kym L

7 de mar. de 2022

I have enjoyed THIS course and my PREVIOUS course- (COURSE 1) immensely! The INSTRUCTORS, the materials, examples, and the presentaions were absolutely awesome from both presenters!!!! I am very excited on my new journey of being a Data Analyst & I want to Thank the Google Team for providing me a step in the direction with the awesome teachings and guidance!!!!! 10 STARS & KUDOS to the Google Team for the Awesome Presentations!!!

por Cat V H

4 de abr. de 2022

What I appreciate the most when learning in this course is the SMART methodology to make effective questions for data analysis, and also effective communication with different stakeholders like team members, project managers, and executive officers to ensure the data analysis project is undergoing smoothly. These are just among many other skills that I find helpful as a team member in general, and as a data analyst in particular.

por Mauro C

6 de ago. de 2022

Excelente didática e conteúdo, além da forma como mantém o aluno motivado. Também acho muito bom o foco do curso em promover o aprendizado, o tempo todo. Vejo muito isso na forma como os desafios são apresentados, e também nas questões que vão aparecendo ao longo do curso. Escrever, interagir e imaginar situações, talvez seja difícil para quem tem pouca experiência, mas o curso ajuda bem a romper essa barreira. Parabéns!

por Eduardo A S

6 de abr. de 2022

Very well structured and paced. Expect plenty of information and terminology, the reading modules complement and reinforce the videos very neatly. In "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decision" you will get all the tools required to make sure you deliver your Data Analysis Project effectively by asking the right questions which are aimed to pave the way for a successful outcome for you, your team, and the stakeholders.

por Kaung T S

9 de jun. de 2022

Really fantastic course for the people who want to be data analysts. Identifying the business problem is the most important aspect of data analytics. In this course, I have learned the questioning techniques to identify or explore problems. How to communicate with team members and stakeholders is one of the best parts of this course. I strongly recommend this course for the people who are trying to get analytics jobs.

por Rohit T

5 de may. de 2022

I learnt a lot of things about what questions we need to ask to stakeholders before starting the project, so it will be clear what we are going to do with data and which kind of data we need to get success in the specific project. During this course I also leant how to work with spread sheets and introduction of databases. Very knowledgeable stuff and the instructor is very good thankyou for such a great course.

por Christian A O G

13 de feb. de 2022

Was a great course, I have learned importans skill about Analist Data. I think it's an importan part of the Data Analist that i haven't considered before. Was great understood how we can formulate specific question about the business and how this question hep us to build a good analisis. There are many rols in this procesos, Analist, Data Ciences, Business expresst, stakeholders...etc...Thanks for your help

por Mian T

16 de jun. de 2021

The Second course of the Google Data Analytics course is beyond normal courses. I understand alot of consepts in this course such as the Qualitative and Quantitative Data, Metrics, Spread Sheets etc. The instructor is friendly and used very simple laugauge that understandable very easily. I am very Thank ful to the Coursera to provide me such platform to learn in this panademic situtaion sitting in my home.

por Mahmoud S

14 de sep. de 2022

Wow, this course is really helpful. It takes you step by step in a regular basis to get you understand and easily take the information in. High quality, professional made lessons and supportive materials for additonal knwoledge if you want to expand. Hands-on project to practice what you've learned.

In my humble opinion it's like one of the greatest things i've get through.

Thanks to Goolgle, Coursera

por Pradyumn M

18 de sep. de 2021

This is a great course, which is providing guidelines that how we can use the data to take Business decisions and other type of decisions also by identifying the trend of the data, how we can communicate between our team and stakeholders, what are meeting etiquettes, How we can resolve the conflict, how to reframe the questions to get the solution, what questions should we ask to get the correct data.