Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,911 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

SO

30 de may. de 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

MW

31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 3,455 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Mugaahed A K S

28 de oct. de 2021

Another milestone in explaining the process of understanding what questions must be asked to understand the data we have, the data we need or the data we should choose for analysis in order to make data-driven decisions.

Small details details have been amazing to explore such as primary and secondary shareholders etc.

Thank you Coursera for such an awesome courde.

Looking forward to the next course.

por Melanie Q

14 de sep. de 2021

So far I have been very impressed by the course format and the content. Google did a very good job in covering all the appropriate information while simultaneously making it not too overwhelming both in format and content. I tested to be able to take the fast track but I decided to do the normal pathway to look at all the material and I am very happy I did because the information is really good.

por Marie E

27 de sep. de 2021

The course is very well structured: it manages to strike the right balance between videos, self reflection, tests, exercises, readings so knowledge sticks and you dont get bored... The fact that coaches are Google professional data analysts play probably a big role in the success of this course. A big thanks to Google to put this course together. Very good quality. Can t wait to start course 3!

por Alyssa Z

1 de may. de 2021

I thought this course contained a lot of valuable information that could be used in real world work scenarios. The course information is presented in a way that is very concise with good skim value. With the Google Certificate courses, you definitely get what you put in. I feel that it is very possible to complete the entire certificate within a few months if you have the time to dedicate.

por kamogelo r

1 de ago. de 2022

The course added an important piece to the data analysis process which is asking questions to make sure you understand the needs of all stakeholders. This rings true because I have had instatnces where I would not ask all relevant questions from my managers then they would ask other questions that were not addressed when I was given the job and which I did not address in my analysis.

por Trenton M

3 de mar. de 2022

Aside from developing the process for analytical thinking, this course also touches on the soft skills involved in the process. I think a balance between the two is extremely important, especially for an analyst who will work with multiple clients and stakeholders depending on the length of the projects. Some of this course was review for me, but I found great value from this course.

por MD.SIRAZUL I

2 de dic. de 2021

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, I have learnt the essentials of Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions Within six weeks, now i am able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs.

por Nelson W

18 de jun. de 2021

This is a great course. My only small concern and a suggestion going forward is that I was asked on two separate quizzes about secondary stakeholders. I looked though the provided glossary and through my notes and found no discussion. If it's worth quizzing me about it twice it should probably be more emphasized in the course. Other than that I feel like I learned a lot. Thanks!

por Pilar S

12 de may. de 2022

Las herramientas necesarias para ser un buen Data Analyst no son solo SQL, Spreadsheets, R, Phyton, etc. Este curso te da herramientas para que entindas como posicionarte frente a un problema o a un pedido de un futuro jefe/jefa o empresa. Saber hacer las preguntas correctas, seguir el proceso del Data Analysis es la base que permite que puedas desarrollar y llegara un resultado

por Agampodi E H M G

20 de dic. de 2022

This was a well structured and easy to follow course. This explored effective questions, quantitative and qualitative data, metrics, spreadsheet basics, how to apply structured thinking and key communication skills for working with stakeholders and team members etc. And it was fun to learn new things. Highly recommended since you won't get bored learning new things this way.

por Syed M A H

1 de ene. de 2023

It is a very handy and informative course , specially focusing on questioning . It focus not only on questioning but also on right unbiased questioning which is a learning thing.This course is very helpful because before making the right decisions we should ask the right questions ,so question make our decision's directions right.

I enjoy learing this course.

por Reshu N

21 de dic. de 2022

It's amazing how easily Ximena(the Instructor) was able to connect the twisted concepts with real-life examples, making the study of 'Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions' so much more interesting.

I am appreciative for the efforts, training, and materials put into this course, as I am now beginning to gain a greater understanding of the Data Analytics course.

por María E G

7 de ago. de 2022

I learned a lot about this course! Knowing what the important points are before starting a project, how to face a meeting or how to communicate to a team member or a superior when we don't meet the deadlines of a project are very important things to know, and they are rarely explained in courses. I find this learning really helpful and valuable, I recommend it 100%.

por Ed B

10 de dic. de 2022

This second of 8 courses in Google Analytics Professional Certificate taught and oriented me on how to make data-driven decisions. And the more I got immersed in data analytics, the more I gain interest in learning more about the course. I'm looking forward to further my knowledge in data analytics and eventually practice it to complement my journalism background.

por Bruce B

12 de mar. de 2022

Lots of great info. Enjoyed all of the videos and the "hands-on" exercises. I appreciate how the Course Challenge presents real-world situations rather than a re-hash of the Week-Challenges throughout the course. Definitely revealed a couple of areas I should have paid more attention to. Moving forward! Thanks for the great course material and learning!

~BB~

por SANKIT R K

30 de jul. de 2021

This course is really amazing. It taught us about different ways of asking questions, structural thinking, ways how to del in meetings and our subordinated, and how to deal with difficult situations at the work place. This course has lots of practical examples from where we can learn the real scenario. Thank you the organizing team and special thanks to Google.

por Tristan G

17 de nov. de 2022

A solid way to start digging into the more detail-oriented side of problem solving. This course will focus on the "ask phase" of the data analysis process. You'll hone in on things like questioning, problem-outlining, and communication between yourself and others. It's a little slow at times, but it's all apart of the process. Take it all in and be curious.

por Deleted A

18 de sep. de 2021

A Breeze!! Loved every minute! So much of this I know from my previous position as a Instructional Data Coach, however I have learned so much more about data limitations, fixes and errors. I have also worked as an instructional trainer and project manager so the components that covered effective communication and leading great meetings were pretty routine.

por Hesham K

24 de may. de 2021

one of the best courses I have ever take as it gives a lot of information and a lot of real-world scenarios that allowed me to have a good idea of what data analyst do on an everyday basis, and the instructors have very great presentation skills as they provided the information like they are telling a story and was enjoying it like I was watching a movie :)

por Vincent V

8 de ene. de 2023

I've used some form of data analysis in my current career as an Engineer, this course allowed me to expand my current knowledge of data analysis by expanding beyond just crunching numbers. I am now better prepared to define the problem at hand by asking the right questions, including the right people and improving how my analysis are communicated and used.

por Dr. G S

13 de jun. de 2022

I saw the other rating and was sceptical. But I endured and started the course. It was worth it. The course was a good mix of new and repetition. I am already familiar with the tecnical side, that is spreadsheets and so on, but I did not use the Google versions up to now. It is amazing how fast one can get to results. The Kurs challenge was good. Thanks.

por kingsley u

16 de nov. de 2021

There's no way you will not gain new insights on the best questions to ask when handling projects after taking this course, i am indeed liberated. i recommend this course to all interested in Data Analytics, the tutors, videos, audios even transcripts are top notch. Kudos to the Google team that put this up and many thanks to Corsera for the opportunity

por TAHER A Y Y

24 de ago. de 2021

This course was very useful for me in many ways. First, this course is The first process step in the data analysis process and is the cornerstone. Second, I have benefited from this course in my life, as it gave me the ability to solve problems by asking effective questions to arrive at possible solutions. (I highly recommend).

por Afdhal Y

19 de sep. de 2022

Good trainers all around, and the main trainer seemed very natural. I think any even "normal" admin workers can make use of this particular course, even if they're not planning to take the whole Data Analytics course. I can't express how many times I saw people taking out their calculators and then typing out the results one by one in their excels.

por Lissette P

15 de jul. de 2022

The experience with this course has been excellent. Now I have a clearer vision of how I should address the questions, situations and to establish clearer communication with the stakeholders of a project, I learnt tools such as spreadsheets and SQL and mainly on how to ask objective questions that allow me to carry out an effective data analysis.