Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,994 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

SO

30 de may. de 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 3,466 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Aritra B

25 de jun. de 2022

Asking relevant questions to the correct stakeholder, at the right time, is essential to all projects. This course did a fantastic job in going thru the various aspects of structured thinking, working with stakeholders and managing expectations. The study materials complemented the videos nicely, an the tests ensured that what we learnt stuck!!

por Alifia G

8 de ene. de 2023

At first, I have no idea that becoming a successful Data Analyst also must have to have skills in asking effective questions. I thought that Data Analyst is only dealing with Data and numbers. But since I finished the 2nd course of this program, I hope I'll get a better understanding and know how to deal with stakeholders in real life/work.

por Ivan M G

24 de ago. de 2021

This course is very informative and interactive with the discussions. It offered a wide range of topics regarding how to ask the right questions in a project and how to properly communicate with stakeholders. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who's looking into improving their communication skills in the field of data analytics.

por Flynn F

14 de ene. de 2022

This was an awesome course! I learned a lot about how asking the right questions helps build the foundations for an entire project. There is a lot more to this course than just talking about asking questions and it was very helpful. I would advise taking notes if your able or going back to watch the videos again and re read the materials!

por R S

12 de ago. de 2021

Overall the course is very good and informative and I have learned a lot. A small suggestion during the examples when the trainer was showing how to write a formula, it will be great if it can be shown or demonstrated a bit slower as for those who are not aware on how to do formulas find it too fast to cope.Other than that, all is good

por Ahmed A

27 de ene. de 2023

I liked this course and its content really very useful for me

Special thanks for Ximena she is so professional and well prepared, as she described and explained each little detalis as depending on life example make the course very easy to understand.

Many thanks Ximena for your proffesional way and thanks Coursera for this usefull course.

por Wilkinson M

28 de feb. de 2022

This course really give you a framework that you can use to go deeper into the problem you are trying to solve by asking SMART questions. In addition, you will learn about the different stakeholders you will have to deal with and how to interact and communicate with them effectively in order to reach organizational goals effectively.

por Abishek S

12 de jul. de 2021

This course taught me how important is to ask questions and craft questions which are relevant and needed for a data analyst. In a job, the communication skills is needed for team collaborations which the course covers. Also I learnt about structured thinking and spreadsheet basics. Finally , this course is helpful for beginners.

por James K

5 de ago. de 2021

I had a lot of fun tacking this part of the certificate program, learning about data analytics is really where my career is focused. I'm currently in college to become a statistician. This certificate is exactly the right companion for; career skills, applied statistical analysis, and to create a focused "tool-box" of knowledge.

por Mgbike C I

25 de ago. de 2022

This is the best Course I hace taken in a very long while, The instructors are the best, very clear with the lecture and more importantly try to break down important concepts for better undertanding. I am so excited to continue with the rest of the course. One of the best things happening to me right now. Coursera to the World.

por Nate W

9 de jun. de 2022

This course to me is the most important. Coming from where I'm from alot of these communication techniques and conflict resolution startegies are NOT intuitive. For a course to break it down for you like this is so helpful for people who come from similar backgreounds like me that dont usually speakl or type like this normally.

por Benjamin V

6 de oct. de 2022

Très bon cours.

Je fais de la Business Intelligence en entreprise et j'ai retrouvé beaucoup de bonnes pratiques / conseils de mon quotidien. J'ai également appris beaucoup de chose.

Excellent courses.

I do some Business Intelligence for my company and i find a lot of good pratices / tips of my daily work. I also leran a lot.

por NIKAM S A

1 de feb. de 2022

Whole course was really well structured and covering with basics to advance. I learn so many new things , problem solving , decision making, effective communication , meeting stakeholder expectation , business analytics and more all these skills are covered in course. Thanks you coursera and google for these wonderful course.

por Coolshegs

17 de jun. de 2022

The instructor was clear, calm and straightforward with the teachings. I really love this course beceause it exposed me to the core anlytical thinking and made me understand how to ask the right questions, which will help me perform my duties perfectly as a DA. Thanks very much Google, for creating this wonderful masterpiece!

por Ivan L

6 de dic. de 2021

As a beginner to the field of data analytics, this course gives me essential, important and clear concepts of the first data analysis step - how to ask effective questions. Through the course, I build a solid foundation before I start to conduct data analysis. I appreciate the teacher's guidance throughout the course!

por Mostafa A

17 de feb. de 2022

This course covers skills for data analysis focusing on Asking SMART questions, structure thinking, mathematical approach, Qualitative and quantitative data added to dashboard and stake holder communication. Other universe skills as effective communication , writing e mails, effective meetings and conflict resolution

por Subramaniam S

9 de nov. de 2022

Though the course looks very fundamental to my level of experience, I would strongly recommend this course to everyone in my organization. Not only course 2 but also Course 1 that preceded this course.

The foundations are taking time. They are really worth to set the baseline on terminology, process and workflow.

por sateesh n

4 de may. de 2022

The course was detailed with all the lectures,practise quizes both Graded and Non-Graded. It's quite fruitful and informative. The course helped in understanding the concepts better and had a crystal clear view. Would like to thank for such an informative and knowledge and skill to offer to the aspirants like me.

por Desiree A C

12 de jul. de 2021

Overall, the course has provided me practical lessons in developing my asking and communication skills that will be really helpful being a data analyst. It has also covered behavioral skills tips in acing challenging situations that are typically encountered by almost all employee in their workplace. Great course!

por Maged S

19 de nov. de 2022

It's 4.5/5. But I have to choose five stars because a four stars rating is not fair.

The course over-covering the questions and behaviors that should be implemented in different situations. It might have been simpler.

Ximena is a great instructor. I want to thank her for her great efforts. I will really miss her.

por Rodina M H

30 de ene. de 2023

Thank you to all the staff on the course, especially the teachers with their simple style and constant encouragement in every step and explaining and detailing each step. Really, I did not find or receive an educational course of this high quality.

thank you Coursera, thank you Google for giving us this chance.

por Juan L A

6 de may. de 2021

Best analysts dig deep to unserstand what really matters before getting their hands dirty, asking and really listening is paramount, this course gives great tips and techniques to start any data analytics task on the right foot, but hopefully also this brings a mindset change to do this better. Great course!

por Richard W

27 de may. de 2021

Informative. User friendly. Polished video presentations. Knowledgeable presenters.

Discussion boards encouraged you to interact with fellow students. You could learn by reading about their work experiences. There was Interesting material in the discussions for the student who had the patience to sift it.

por Aikabeli B O

15 de may. de 2022

I consider it a great previllage to be granted a financial aids to study in almighty Google platform and its affilate institutions, thanks to all the google team and team of instructors that makes this course a success for me, they are very wonderful, Special thanks to Ximena, I love your wonderful smile.

por Colette C

26 de sep. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. The thing I really appreciated is the time that was taken to discuss effective communication and conflict resolution. Both of these are very important in daily life, as well as in the workplace. I am looking forward to starting the next course in this certificate program!