Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
14,227 calificaciones
2,120 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW

31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 2,272 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Luis G

29 de dic. de 2021

Awesome course covering the right way to approach the first step of every data analytics project, which is asking effective questions to better understand expectation and be able to kick start successfully the project, without setbacks and miscommunication that can lead to a down spiral and get you off track. Also teaches the importance of effective communication and provides set of tips to tackle the right way expectations and conflicts.

por Kym L

7 de mar. de 2022

I have enjoyed THIS course and my PREVIOUS course- (COURSE 1) immensely! The INSTRUCTORS, the materials, examples, and the presentaions were absolutely awesome from both presenters!!!! I am very excited on my new journey of being a Data Analyst & I want to Thank the Google Team for providing me a step in the direction with the awesome teachings and guidance!!!!! 10 STARS & KUDOS to the Google Team for the Awesome Presentations!!!

por Cat V H

4 de abr. de 2022

What I appreciate the most when learning in this course is the SMART methodology to make effective questions for data analysis, and also effective communication with different stakeholders like team members, project managers, and executive officers to ensure the data analysis project is undergoing smoothly. These are just among many other skills that I find helpful as a team member in general, and as a data analyst in particular.

por Eduardo A S

6 de abr. de 2022

Very well structured and paced. Expect plenty of information and terminology, the reading modules complement and reinforce the videos very neatly. In "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decision" you will get all the tools required to make sure you deliver your Data Analysis Project effectively by asking the right questions which are aimed to pave the way for a successful outcome for you, your team, and the stakeholders.

por Kaung T S

9 de jun. de 2022

Really fantastic course for the people who want to be data analysts. Identifying the business problem is the most important aspect of data analytics. In this course, I have learned the questioning techniques to identify or explore problems. How to communicate with team members and stakeholders is one of the best parts of this course. I strongly recommend this course for the people who are trying to get analytics jobs.

por Rohit T

5 de may. de 2022

I learnt a lot of things about what questions we need to ask to stakeholders before starting the project, so it will be clear what we are going to do with data and which kind of data we need to get success in the specific project. During this course I also leant how to work with spread sheets and introduction of databases. Very knowledgeable stuff and the instructor is very good thankyou for such a great course.

por Christian A O G

13 de feb. de 2022

Was a great course, I have learned importans skill about Analist Data. I think it's an importan part of the Data Analist that i haven't considered before. Was great understood how we can formulate specific question about the business and how this question hep us to build a good analisis. There are many rols in this procesos, Analist, Data Ciences, Business expresst, stakeholders...etc...Thanks for your help

por Mian T

16 de jun. de 2021

The Second course of the Google Data Analytics course is beyond normal courses. I understand alot of consepts in this course such as the Qualitative and Quantitative Data, Metrics, Spread Sheets etc. The instructor is friendly and used very simple laugauge that understandable very easily. I am very Thank ful to the Coursera to provide me such platform to learn in this panademic situtaion sitting in my home.

por Pradyumn K M

18 de sep. de 2021

This is a great course, which is providing guidelines that how we can use the data to take Business decisions and other type of decisions also by identifying the trend of the data, how we can communicate between our team and stakeholders, what are meeting etiquettes, How we can resolve the conflict, how to reframe the questions to get the solution, what questions should we ask to get the correct data.

por Mugaahed A K S

28 de oct. de 2021

Another milestone in explaining the process of understanding what questions must be asked to understand the data we have, the data we need or the data we should choose for analysis in order to make data-driven decisions.

Small details details have been amazing to explore such as primary and secondary shareholders etc.

Thank you Coursera for such an awesome courde.

Looking forward to the next course.

por Melanie Q

14 de sep. de 2021

So far I have been very impressed by the course format and the content. Google did a very good job in covering all the appropriate information while simultaneously making it not too overwhelming both in format and content. I tested to be able to take the fast track but I decided to do the normal pathway to look at all the material and I am very happy I did because the information is really good.

por Marie E

27 de sep. de 2021

The course is very well structured: it manages to strike the right balance between videos, self reflection, tests, exercises, readings so knowledge sticks and you dont get bored... The fact that coaches are Google professional data analysts play probably a big role in the success of this course. A big thanks to Google to put this course together. Very good quality. Can t wait to start course 3!

por Alyssa Z

1 de may. de 2021

I thought this course contained a lot of valuable information that could be used in real world work scenarios. The course information is presented in a way that is very concise with good skim value. With the Google Certificate courses, you definitely get what you put in. I feel that it is very possible to complete the entire certificate within a few months if you have the time to dedicate.

por Trenton M

3 de mar. de 2022

Aside from developing the process for analytical thinking, this course also touches on the soft skills involved in the process. I think a balance between the two is extremely important, especially for an analyst who will work with multiple clients and stakeholders depending on the length of the projects. Some of this course was review for me, but I found great value from this course.

por MD.SIRAZUL I

2 de dic. de 2021

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, I have learnt the essentials of Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions Within six weeks, now i am able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs.

por Nelson W

18 de jun. de 2021

This is a great course. My only small concern and a suggestion going forward is that I was asked on two separate quizzes about secondary stakeholders. I looked though the provided glossary and through my notes and found no discussion. If it's worth quizzing me about it twice it should probably be more emphasized in the course. Other than that I feel like I learned a lot. Thanks!

por Pilar S

12 de may. de 2022

Las herramientas necesarias para ser un buen Data Analyst no son solo SQL, Spreadsheets, R, Phyton, etc. Este curso te da herramientas para que entindas como posicionarte frente a un problema o a un pedido de un futuro jefe/jefa o empresa. Saber hacer las preguntas correctas, seguir el proceso del Data Analysis es la base que permite que puedas desarrollar y llegara un resultado

por Bruce B

12 de mar. de 2022

L​ots of great info. Enjoyed all of the videos and the "hands-on" exercises. I appreciate how the Course Challenge presents real-world situations rather than a re-hash of the Week-Challenges throughout the course. Definitely revealed a couple of areas I should have paid more attention to. Moving forward! Thanks for the great course material and learning!

~​BB~

por SANKIT R K

30 de jul. de 2021

This course is really amazing. It taught us about different ways of asking questions, structural thinking, ways how to del in meetings and our subordinated, and how to deal with difficult situations at the work place. This course has lots of practical examples from where we can learn the real scenario. Thank you the organizing team and special thanks to Google.

por Deleted A

18 de sep. de 2021

A Breeze!! Loved every minute! So much of this I know from my previous position as a Instructional Data Coach, however I have learned so much more about data limitations, fixes and errors. I have also worked as an instructional trainer and project manager so the components that covered effective communication and leading great meetings were pretty routine.

por Hesham K

24 de may. de 2021

one of the best courses I have ever take as it gives a lot of information and a lot of real-world scenarios that allowed me to have a good idea of what data analyst do on an everyday basis, and the instructors have very great presentation skills as they provided the information like they are telling a story and was enjoying it like I was watching a movie :)

por Dr. G S

13 de jun. de 2022

I​ saw the other rating and was sceptical. But I endured and started the course. It was worth it. The course was a good mix of new and repetition. I am already familiar with the tecnical side, that is spreadsheets and so on, but I did not use the Google versions up to now. It is amazing how fast one can get to results. The Kurs challenge was good. Thanks.

por kingsley u

16 de nov. de 2021

There's no way you will not gain new insights on the best questions to ask when handling projects after taking this course, i am indeed liberated. i recommend this course to all interested in Data Analytics, the tutors, videos, audios even transcripts are top notch. Kudos to the Google team that put this up and many thanks to Corsera for the opportunity

por TAHER A Y Y

24 de ago. de 2021

This course was very useful for me in many ways. First, this course is The first process step in the data analysis process and is the cornerstone. Second, I have benefited from this course in my life, as it gave me the ability to solve problems by asking effective questions to arrive at possible solutions. (I highly recommend).

por Aritra B

25 de jun. de 2022

Asking relevant questions to the correct stakeholder, at the right time, is essential to all projects. This course did a fantastic job in going thru the various aspects of structured thinking, working with stakeholders and managing expectations. The study materials complemented the videos nicely, an the tests ensured that what we learnt stuck!!