Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
14,227 calificaciones
2,120 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW

31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 2,272 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Arghya D

26 de may. de 2021

This course is like a hidden level in a game. The course more about how to manage yourself and how to think like a Data Analyst rather than a Junior Data Analyst. The course teacher Ximena is perfect as she explains each and every topic and example with her heart without reading the script.

por Pushpendra S

10 de jun. de 2021

The way everything is explained is best one can ever get. To get The maximum Output from course one have to made notes and yeah also revise them. Also participate is peer grade assignment and labs. Best course in terms of ease understanding and knowledge gained through thorough learning.

por Joy D S

5 de may. de 2021

In this course I have learnt how to ask questions as a data analyst when it's come to a project. I believe asking questions is the most technical part out of the six because if we don't ask the right questions about a ongoing or a new project, we probably end up with poor analysis result.

por Cinthya G

27 de feb. de 2022

​A very informative course. Provides you with extra resources to fully understand the topics. Teaches a lot about spreadsheet basics. How to ask effective questions. How to communicate with stakeholders, and to identify who the stakeholders are. It also gives tips to resolve confliction.

por Antonio P

29 de abr. de 2021

It's such a great course that will provide you with useful techincal and soft skills to do a better job as a data analyst; one thing to point out is that this course does not cover to much about spreedsheats (just the very basics), I would have prefered it to inlcude a little bit more.

por Chase M

6 de abr. de 2021

Great course with a great instructor! I did have several issues with my qwikilabs needing additional verification outside of the instructions. Additionally, several of the videos were not marked as complete despite watching several times. However, the information was extremely useful!

por Sarthak T

29 de sep. de 2021

The assignment questions were quite thought intriguing and I initially thought that the ask part wasn't much necessary but this course help me to value such part of data analysis and gave even advice over team building and working with a teamwork environment in good or bad situations.

por Edmund B H

23 de jun. de 2021

The course presenter Ximena was articulate. Her voice was just the right pace, not too fast not too slow. The content of the course is very useful especially the preparation around stakeholders, arranging meetings with stakeholders and determining secondary and primary stakeholders.

por ALBERT K M

9 de may. de 2021

What is the criteria does one follow in asking questions. As for me I always get problem when am writing a question in the toolbox it always indicate in another language which I can't event know it so am asking the way through it or what can I done because am using a mobile phone

por Franziska

8 de oct. de 2021

alle Kurse die hier auf einander aufbauen sind super, auch wenn man in gewissen Feldern schon Erfahrungen hat ist der Kurs eine super Auffrischung. Jede einzelne Sequenz ist kurz und pregnant aufgebaut, so dass man selbst wenn man wenig Zeit hat, jederzeit Fortschritte erzielt

por JASON P V

2 de jun. de 2021

Yeah Good course. I admit everything that was thought was new to me. Nice to learn new things. Its pretty fast, needs a lot of self practice as you go especially the google sheets part. Self exploration is also needed but they give you the tools to do it. Good Job Google!

por Anita T

18 de abr. de 2021

The course provides context and practical situations on how to approach questions and decisions. They address dealing with stakeholders, limitations, conflict and communication. Perspectives from analysts from different teams are invaluable, especially for beginners.

por Irina G

3 de jun. de 2022

It was great and very helpful, however I think some of the videos and lectures were quite repetitive. Some lectures talked about the same things talked on a video. Also, some examples for some of the concepts coudl be helpful, for example how a SOW should looklike.

por Ingrid C

18 de jun. de 2021

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thanks, Google for this amazing opportunity.

por Ahtesham U H

8 de ene. de 2022

As i am newbie to Data analytics. This course helps me alot in learning about the communication skills that require in Data analysis field and also i have learned tips and tricks to tackle and handle meetings and problems etc. The instructor method was superb.

por Johnson K

25 de ene. de 2022

This course is key to the entire Data Analytics program. It's worth understanding to use in professional and personal live scenarios, for anyone who's determined for living a career financial growth. Highly appreciate the subject matter expert (Instructor).

por Fernesia C

7 de jun. de 2022

I received informative and valuable information in the Data  Analytic field. I learned so many things that was rather interesting and I would recommend this course to people in other careers that I think could benefit from the learning tools in this course!

por Alpesh G

9 de jun. de 2021

This course helped me a lot in developing my soft skills and email etiquette. I also learn what type of questions to ask for making Data Driven Decisions and how to deal with primary and secondary stakeholders. Thank you Coursera and Google for this course.

por PAKOLU G G

6 de feb. de 2022

Ecommerce sites typically use data to drive profits and sales. If you've ever shopped at Amazon you have probably received a product recommendation while visiting the Amazon website or through email. This is an example of a data-driven business decision.

por Abubaker O

27 de jul. de 2021

Thanks Coursera for giving me this opportunity to enter this wonderful world of Data Analytics, everything about the course is perfect with me and from now on I have decided to spend more time with Coursera to pursue my studies in the Data Science field.

por Ashraful I S

18 de may. de 2021

Fantastic Course.

Asking the right questions and communicating with everyone involved in a project is a very important part of data analysis. These things and clearly discussed here. I learned how to ask the right questions to find out the right context.

por Shawn L

27 de feb. de 2022

A lot of this course was fundamentals, but it is always good to go back and review the fundamentals to refresh anything that you may have forgotten. The instructor of the course is funny and engaging, too, which helps with what could be mundane topics.

por mohamed a m

11 de may. de 2021

Thank God, Second step with google toward successful data analyst, I would like to Thank Google and Coursera and special thanks for Ms. Ximena the Google Finance data analyst and was my guide during this step, you made the hard is easy thank you Ximena

por James G

19 de mar. de 2022

Great course!

The instructor is excellent. The introduction to various data-related concepts are well written, as are the instructional sessons on spreadsheets. I really enjoyed the spreadhseet portions and look forard to furthering my mastery of them.

por PIYUSH K

23 de jul. de 2021

This course is well designed to understand about data analytics, ask effective questions, data types, stakeholders and team work and much more. I am super excited to do all the next courses, available content, way of communication and gain knowledge.