Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
12,805 calificaciones
1,896 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW

31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 2,040 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por Siyamthanda M

15 de abr. de 2021

The second course was a fantastic way for a beginner such as myself to get their hands dirty. The hands on labs in this course were great, they were very informative and gave real world scenarios to further enforce the content.

por Deantosh D

23 de mar. de 2022

It's an amazing course for those who want to enter the field of data analysis. It is also quite descriptive in a very specific way. I feel like am learning a lot and almost everything from the course. Such a great experience.

por Miriam D

11 de sep. de 2021

This course is very useful to learn about effective questioning techniques, exploring different kind of data, learn to better understand problems and come up with solutions, and how to establish clear communication. Thank you!

por Moninder G

23 de ago. de 2021

This course was definitely an eye-opener as to how a course can be taught professionally, by breaking down the overall content into smaller, much easy to understand video and written modules. Congrats for such an amazing job!!

por Anny

12 de ene. de 2022

I had great time in learning how to use formulas and functions in spreadsheets, how to ask questions effectively, how approach the stakeholders and how effective communication could smoothen any misunderstanding in a project

por Alejandro A O

26 de ago. de 2021

It was a good follow-up for the last course, activities were a bit longer but that's good for learning. There were some soft skills too and I also think that's great because sometimes not everything has a technical solution.

por Ignatius J

21 de jun. de 2021

T​his course is really great and challenging at the same time. I enjoyed this course which it greatly helped me with my current job and also equiped me to take up Data Analytics Role in any organization. Thank you very much.

por Supriya B

14 de may. de 2021

This course is very useful for getting to know the motive or reason to start data analysis. It covers all the important points that a analyst should possess .This course helped me gain knowledge of basics of data analytics .

por JORGE L G H

24 de nov. de 2021

Muy bueno, nos ayuda a tomar en cuenta lo importante que es formular bien las preguntas para que sea efectivas y podamos obtener respuestas que luego nos ayuden a proveer la informacion correcta para la toma de decisiones

por Tanvi k

28 de jun. de 2021

The course was just awesome, interesting to learn and very informative. The communicating skills of the instructor was very good and clear. Thank you very much coursera for giving me this oppurtunity to learn this course.

por Analia F I

9 de may. de 2022

Para quienes venimos de otras áreas del conocimiento, este curso nos ayuda muchisimo a comprender nociones basicas pero también avanzadas de la analítica de datos, su importancia y el futuro de los datos a nivel global,.

por Andrea C

5 de ago. de 2021

This helped a lot when it comes to asking the right questions with primary and secondary stakeholders. It also touched on quality scenarios that help a new data analyst break into the field. I really enjoyed this course.

por Quy N N

27 de nov. de 2021

The first online course of my life, useful and necessary and thanks to internet I knew it. Thanks you Google instructor knowldeged, your lesson and Coursera, and all off hard word. Hope we all can better off everyday.

por Nnamdi O

14 de ene. de 2022

Great course so far. The Ask Questions to Make Data-driven Decisions part of the course teaches much of the sift skills, the necessary skill, to apply data analytics to practical world situations. This was worth it!

por Sumit S

3 de jul. de 2021

There was a lot to learn in this course about identifying and defining problem, understanding shareholder, effective communication, Qualitative and Quantitative Data, putting things into context, spreadsheet basics.

por Adreda H

23 de may. de 2021

it was a good course. The videos were an excellent source but they were too many. i think more hands on approach would have been better for me. Overall, I really liked the course and would recommend it to others.

por IGBOWE M E

3 de may. de 2021

I like the fact that they introduced us to the kind of things we should expect to do as junior analysts. its definitely a beginner course but its perfect for those who have not worked in the industry to get started

por Addo G

22 de ago. de 2021

This course is very good, now I know how to ask the right questions when it comes understanding the problem. The examples provided throughout the course also helps you understand how this works in the real world.

por India M

4 de abr. de 2022

I​t was very information and in-depth knowledge on the subject matter. I feel well-prepared for a career in data analytics now and I love the practice for the interview process at the end. 10/10 would recommend.

por yao w

5 de abr. de 2022

I am a data engineer and want to broaden my horizons. This course has really taught me a lot, not only limited to data analysis, but also very helpful to my work, especially the communication skills at work.

por Jonathan S

16 de abr. de 2021

I highly appreciate this course it gave me the insight of what it takes to be a Data Analyst, using Data Analytic inline with Data Analysis, education is a on going process for me, thanks for the new skills.

por SIMRAN 2

2 de ago. de 2021

Amazing, beautifully designed course it is. It helped me prepare for the first step i.e ASK of data analysis life cycle. Now I am confident enough to ask right questions and communicate with others clearly.

por SAAD K

9 de abr. de 2022

It was a great experience. Content of the course was very nicely structured. Teaching style was also nice. I would definately recommend this course to all those who want to make a career in data analytics

por Fernando S S

28 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course! You develop new ways of thinking naturally. I am truly impressed with how much I have developed so far into the course. I am really excited and motivated to carry on to the next courses!

por Parvaneh K Z F

18 de nov. de 2021

I​ enjoyed each and every step of learning in this course. Ximena is a great instructor, and I didn't have any problem following her instruction.

T​hank you Ximena!

T​hank you Coursera!

h​ank you Google!