Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,994 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

SO

30 de may. de 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 3,471 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por pratik m

18 de feb. de 2022

It's very helpful course to strat thinking as a Data Analyst. It's clearly explain what type of question we have to ask and how trough those question increase knowledge about the project. It's explain Scope of the work, Communication Skill, Team spirit.

Very helpful to start thinking as a Data Analyst.

por Stuart

6 de oct. de 2021

Another really enjoyable course, which was well presented and engaging. Only minor issue was some problems with some of the spreadsheets I downloaded having different date and time formats which didn't work with UK dates in Excel - however I found a fix on the internet so learn something else new!! :)

por 24dwrb

20 de dic. de 2021

I really enjoy these courses, it's very interesting and informative and I am learning a lot! I am so excited to continue the next course. Thank you so much for making this program and making it available for every one to use. Aloha! Mele Kalikimaka! Happy Holidays to everyone at Google/Coursera. :)

por Abdullah G

22 de sep. de 2022

This course provides an excellent opportunity to brush one's skills in Excel provided the learner takes seriously to the study material given in the links. It also lets the learner delve into the depth of a thoughtful process regarding basic but crucial take off with the analytical problem at hand.

por Khushal K

5 de ago. de 2021

When I started the course I thought it was just amazing how the instructor clearly explains everything but when i reached the end I was completely mindblown. It went from being amazing to 100 times better, I loved the content from week 4 and this is probably some of the best learning i've ever done.

por ifeoma i

5 de sep. de 2022

I enjoyed every bit of it, the videos were as short and comprehensive as possible, the read up materials were very comprehensive and easy to understand, the instructors made every topic clear, and the use of real life senerios made every topic stick. Thank you for this great learning opportunity

por Tan C T

12 de may. de 2021

Very important non-technical skills are taught in this course. These skills are very useful when dealing with a real project in real life. Most people focus too much on the data analytics tools, but the skills taught in this course are very crucial to ensure the success of data analysis projects.

por Vairal N

14 de dic. de 2022

First of all thank to @Coursera and @Google to give me the oppurtunity to learn Google Data Analytics Course. This Course , Ask Question to Make Data driven decisions is the best Course it has Good quality Content to learn and understand the Concept Very Confidently. Thanks Again All Team.

por Craig H

3 de jul. de 2021

Wow, this was a phenomenal course. Learning about topics such as meetings, conflict resolution and structured thinking were aspects of analysis I had never considered but I found them very informative with tons of excellent advice. This course was definitely worth the time and effort I invested.

por Karim A M

5 de dic. de 2021

the course is good and the material is planned in a very constructive way, however i think the detail material would be more suitable for a green hand, meaning someone with 0-1 year(s) of work experience, which could be redundant for someone who has work experience looking to learn a new skill.

por Ibukunoluwa O

31 de oct. de 2022

This course is great. I learnt a lot. I'd recommend it 100%. I learnt the difference between reports and dashboards. I learnt the difference between Primary and Secondary stakeholders and a lot more. I am also happy about my soft skills as regards handling conflicts and disagreements at work

por Amanda L W

29 de oct. de 2022

Very informative and exceeded my expectations. I'm excited to learn more as I continue onto Course 3! So much to take in so I'll be sure to go back through and read the notes I saved. Very helpful information especially if you're looking into getting into this type of career field. Good luck!

por Vishal P

13 de jul. de 2021

This was a good introductory course to learn about the right kind of questions to ask stakeholders and making use of the information they give in a structured and informative way. Its also thought on defining the problem statement and the scope of your work. Good course to learn the basics.

por Arghya D

26 de may. de 2021

This course is like a hidden level in a game. The course more about how to manage yourself and how to think like a Data Analyst rather than a Junior Data Analyst. The course teacher Ximena is perfect as she explains each and every topic and example with her heart without reading the script.

por Pushpendra S

10 de jun. de 2021

The way everything is explained is best one can ever get. To get The maximum Output from course one have to made notes and yeah also revise them. Also participate is peer grade assignment and labs. Best course in terms of ease understanding and knowledge gained through thorough learning.

por Joy D S

5 de may. de 2021

In this course I have learnt how to ask questions as a data analyst when it's come to a project. I believe asking questions is the most technical part out of the six because if we don't ask the right questions about a ongoing or a new project, we probably end up with poor analysis result.

por Cinthya G

27 de feb. de 2022

A very informative course. Provides you with extra resources to fully understand the topics. Teaches a lot about spreadsheet basics. How to ask effective questions. How to communicate with stakeholders, and to identify who the stakeholders are. It also gives tips to resolve confliction.

por Antonio P

29 de abr. de 2021

It's such a great course that will provide you with useful techincal and soft skills to do a better job as a data analyst; one thing to point out is that this course does not cover to much about spreedsheats (just the very basics), I would have prefered it to inlcude a little bit more.

por Chase M

6 de abr. de 2021

Great course with a great instructor! I did have several issues with my qwikilabs needing additional verification outside of the instructions. Additionally, several of the videos were not marked as complete despite watching several times. However, the information was extremely useful!

por Sarthak T

29 de sep. de 2021

The assignment questions were quite thought intriguing and I initially thought that the ask part wasn't much necessary but this course help me to value such part of data analysis and gave even advice over team building and working with a teamwork environment in good or bad situations.

por Edmund B H

23 de jun. de 2021

The course presenter Ximena was articulate. Her voice was just the right pace, not too fast not too slow. The content of the course is very useful especially the preparation around stakeholders, arranging meetings with stakeholders and determining secondary and primary stakeholders.

por Heather F

1 de ago. de 2022

I skipped ahead and only took the weekly challenges and end-of-course challenge since I scored high on the diagnostic test. But based on the questions within the weekly challenges, it seemed this course was great for learners who have minimal experience in the corporate workforce.

por ALBERT K M

9 de may. de 2021

What is the criteria does one follow in asking questions. As for me I always get problem when am writing a question in the toolbox it always indicate in another language which I can't event know it so am asking the way through it or what can I done because am using a mobile phone

por Promise A

26 de ago. de 2022

Ximena is an excellent coach. I enjoyed every of the video sessions. Now I'm better equipped with skills such as spreadsheet functions and formulas, structured thinking, best practices for conflict resolution, Data analysis process and how to draft an appropriate scope of work.

por Franziska

8 de oct. de 2021

alle Kurse die hier auf einander aufbauen sind super, auch wenn man in gewissen Feldern schon Erfahrungen hat ist der Kurs eine super Auffrischung. Jede einzelne Sequenz ist kurz und pregnant aufgebaut, so dass man selbst wenn man wenig Zeit hat, jederzeit Fortschritte erzielt