Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
14,006 calificaciones
2,084 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

SO

30 de may. de 2022

The Skill of asking the right questions is usually very underrated and many people just overlook it. That's why I'm appreciative of google for teaching this core skill and making it super interesting.

AS

20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 2,243 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por tosin a

28 de abr. de 2022

A well explanatory course. I gained a lot of skills from this course and I really learnt a lot. Thanks to the instructor and thanks to Google and coursera for this great opportunity. Looking forward to completing the remaining courses.

por shahid j

5 de ene. de 2022

Great and Excellent course. Before attending the course I know nothing about the art of asking questions. After acquiring knowledge about asking questions, I am feeling much confident than ever. Many Thanks to Google and the instructor

por Megan M

13 de abr. de 2022

Stunning explanations and guided instruction. Lays out a solid foundation for what is to come in the rest of the certificate. Can be a refresh or can be the 1st glimpse into data work and not skip a beat for either type of experience.

por Ashley A

29 de oct. de 2021

This course describes the asking phase of the data analytics process. The reason why I gave 5 star is that it will not only help you in your career but also you can start apply in your daily life and the way they explained is awesome.

por dax

23 de mar. de 2021

Great course. I had trouble accessing Sheets from Google. I could find the application but I could not create a new worksheet. I followed the instructions so I am not sure the specific issue. Other than that the course was great.

por Javed A

20 de mar. de 2022

A Great Course. Learnings: Crafting Effective Questions, Quantitative and Qualitative Data, Types of Dashboards, The most important two hands-on activities. Understanding stakeholders and Meeting Best Practices...Great Experience.

por SY

19 de sep. de 2021

Great to learn about how to ask question to make data-driven decision, I have learned so much information big, small spot that i haven't thought but it's really really helpful. Thanks for the making this for us Google and Coursera.

por Vishal K

30 de abr. de 2022

The Instructor is very good and knowledgable, She has a good accent so that anyone can easily understand what she is telling and the course is well designed in a step by step manner. Liked the course. Thank you google and coursera.

por DC N

9 de jun. de 2021

Even though you already aware of how you could react at the office ettique, it reminds you how you have the professional, intelligent Analyst and representative the team member with your cooperation name. It pulls up to the brand.

por Kevin C

13 de ago. de 2021

T​his course helped me a lot of analytical thinking, and I learned a lot of how to prepare my meetings with stakeholders, and of course to ask what is needed for a project, and to work with an agenda to reduce fault of something.

por Vashu m

27 de abr. de 2022

It was great. I learned a lot about how to proceed on working on a project in the begining, how o stay connected and communicate effectively with my teammates, how to communicate any problems that I am facing with my supervisor.

por Siyamthanda M

15 de abr. de 2021

The second course was a fantastic way for a beginner such as myself to get their hands dirty. The hands on labs in this course were great, they were very informative and gave real world scenarios to further enforce the content.

por Deantosh D

23 de mar. de 2022

It's an amazing course for those who want to enter the field of data analysis. It is also quite descriptive in a very specific way. I feel like am learning a lot and almost everything from the course. Such a great experience.

por Miriam D

11 de sep. de 2021

This course is very useful to learn about effective questioning techniques, exploring different kind of data, learn to better understand problems and come up with solutions, and how to establish clear communication. Thank you!

por Moninder G

23 de ago. de 2021

This course was definitely an eye-opener as to how a course can be taught professionally, by breaking down the overall content into smaller, much easy to understand video and written modules. Congrats for such an amazing job!!

por Anny

12 de ene. de 2022

I had great time in learning how to use formulas and functions in spreadsheets, how to ask questions effectively, how approach the stakeholders and how effective communication could smoothen any misunderstanding in a project

por Alejandro A O

26 de ago. de 2021

It was a good follow-up for the last course, activities were a bit longer but that's good for learning. There were some soft skills too and I also think that's great because sometimes not everything has a technical solution.

por Ignatius J

21 de jun. de 2021

T​his course is really great and challenging at the same time. I enjoyed this course which it greatly helped me with my current job and also equiped me to take up Data Analytics Role in any organization. Thank you very much.

por Supriya B

14 de may. de 2021

This course is very useful for getting to know the motive or reason to start data analysis. It covers all the important points that a analyst should possess .This course helped me gain knowledge of basics of data analytics .

por Alex A

18 de jun. de 2022

Excellent course. A lot of ground is covered in regards to maintaining clear communication back and forth, analytical thinking, mathematical thinking. Ximena does a great job by keeping the topic clear and at a good pace.

por JORGE L G H

24 de nov. de 2021

Muy bueno, nos ayuda a tomar en cuenta lo importante que es formular bien las preguntas para que sea efectivas y podamos obtener respuestas que luego nos ayuden a proveer la informacion correcta para la toma de decisiones

por Tanvi k

28 de jun. de 2021

The course was just awesome, interesting to learn and very informative. The communicating skills of the instructor was very good and clear. Thank you very much coursera for giving me this oppurtunity to learn this course.

por Analia F

9 de may. de 2022

Para quienes venimos de otras áreas del conocimiento, este curso nos ayuda muchisimo a comprender nociones basicas pero también avanzadas de la analítica de datos, su importancia y el futuro de los datos a nivel global,.

por Andrea C

5 de ago. de 2021

This helped a lot when it comes to asking the right questions with primary and secondary stakeholders. It also touched on quality scenarios that help a new data analyst break into the field. I really enjoyed this course.

por Saad A Q

24 de jun. de 2022

Excellent course , every concept is precious and higly interesting. The course instructor is high excellence both in industry work and teaching method is adorable, and loving. Thanks for your true efforts.Stay blessed.