Chevron Left
Volver a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
9,495 calificaciones
1,400 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. You’ll build on your understanding of the topics that were introduced in the first Google Data Analytics Certificate course. The material will help you learn how to ask effective questions to make data-driven decisions, while connecting with stakeholders’ needs. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Learn about effective questioning techniques that can help guide analysis. - Gain an understanding of data-driven decision-making and how data analysts present findings. - Explore a variety of real-world business scenarios to support an understanding of questioning and decision-making. - Discover how and why spreadsheets are an important tool for data analysts. - Examine the key ideas associated with structured thinking and how they can help analysts better understand problems and develop solutions. - Learn strategies for managing the expectations of stakeholders while establishing clear communication with a data analytics team to achieve business objectives....

Principales reseñas

AS
20 de ago. de 2021

i love the course as it helped me understand the importance of asking the right questions, understanding the problem and expectations of stakeholders and impotance and the right way of communicatilon.

MW
31 de mar. de 2021

I just finished the 2nd Course in the Google Data Analyst course - even though I have experience in the field, this course reminded of areas that I should focus on and work to strengthen my skills in.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 1,522 revisiones para Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions

por David E R

17 de oct. de 2021

Very interesting topics related to managing expectations for stakeholders, good communication skills, and importance of structured thinking, willing to keep learning more through the next courses!

por spandana k

31 de mar. de 2021

Everything is explained well and in simple terms. Special thanks to the instructor for making the course lively, with interesting examples. Her enthusiasm is contagious.

por Hui Y

4 de jun. de 2021

As many others have stated, this course jumps all over the places. I do appreciate career advices. We are here to learn practical skills. Frankly, I just have to wait until I get my new job to see if any of those advice is beneficial.

por John G

20 de mar. de 2021

The instructor was natural and enthusiastic, like most Google instructors. I think for the information presented, she was fine. As for the content of the course, I know that there was important information presented; however, it seemed like they didn't have enough content for this course, so they introduced a lot of other topics. They are important. I just think that most people are looking forward to learning specific skills with spreadsheets and databases and less soft skills. Like I said, though, the soft skills are important to. In sum, this is still just an introductory course and will probably be quite easy for most people.

por Antony J

6 de may. de 2021

After getting midway through the course that immediately follows this one, I decided to revise upwards my rating of the "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions" course. Being an 'analytical' type, I found the course very focused on soft skills and quite difficult to absorb. However, the analytical pace does pick up and I can now better appreciate the value of this course.

por Paul M

11 de nov. de 2021

Challenging at times because it introduced new concepts and explored others in more depth, this course has helped me push myself in areas I would never have dreamt of trying before! I particularly appreciated the fact that the concepts could be applied and used in the real world.

por Michelle L

24 de mar. de 2021

This course is perfect for beginners who want to learn the fundamental skills required to become a data analyst! It was very enjoyable and the content is robust. I think learners will feel prepared to enter the workforce or up-skill!

por Ahmed Z S

14 de jun. de 2021

Week 3 was a bit dry. Would like to see more hands on work, one qwicklabs session didn't seem enough to practice spreadsheet basics. Enjoyed the content in general though. Would recommend

por Teresa O

28 de may. de 2021

It really brought home the importance of the first stage of the data analysis process. It's just as important as any other stage and should be given its due diligence in the process.

por Aakif A

31 de may. de 2021

It was truly remarkable

i would truly loving these courses offered by google

last but not the least i would like to thank google and coursera for providing these amazing courses

por Junghoon S

9 de may. de 2021

I loved how the instructor elaborated SMART objective setting. Instead of questioning why it happened only, I learned to focus on what I aim to do to understand why it happened.

por Pedro I S

7 de abr. de 2021

O balanço entre teoria e prática é excelente. Ainda é, de certa forma, introdutório e teórico. No entanto, é possível utilizar as primeiras ferramentas que o google utiliza.

por Paco L M

16 de may. de 2021

Multiple times throughout the course I encounter a part that gives me the feeling "Now we're gonna get our hands dirty! We finally get to the meat of the course and get to practice data analysis!" Turns out, this course is just like the previous one: 80% conceptual. Even simple things like creating pie charts are done for us. This gives me the impression that the course was created and designed by googlers and data analysts but not tested by beginners. I take issue with the idea that Google is using us new students as the front loaders for a new and more successful version of the course. I paid for an excellent education and I'm not even gonna get the whole thing because I live outside of the USA.

Emotion aside, data analysis is a very rhythmic discipline. When performing analysis on a data set, there are subroutines and repeating actions you need to perform on any data set and I firmly believe the course should give us more than one repetition of how to perform these routines or else they'll produce graduates with spotty abilities and holes in their game. And please don't say "it's your responsibility to practice so and so out of our course" - we're frickin' paying for this course, it should get us at the very least to adequate, not barely-practiced but chock full of concepts. In fact, since this course has Google's backing, adequate seems like a low bar to clear.

Google's aim for this shouldn't just be to provide students with information, but to structure the course and educate such that their graduates will calmly and assertively navigate and process their first data set using things they learned from google.

To use a metaphor, when you see Mike Tyson box, all those movements are textbook movements drilled into him by Cus d'Amato - not a single step, twist, or punch from the boxer is anything but the moves drilled into him by his maestro. The mind of the teacher has been transplanted wholesale into that of the student and this informs their behavior and choices.

por Mariya A

21 de abr. de 2021

A little disappointed with this one. This seems to be geared very heavily to the type of mandatory HR homework you have to do when you're actually hired. I think it's harmful to teach this as a course, because each data analyst position and environment is different. Maybe this is the way it works at Google, but it certainly doesn't have to - it just seems incredibly basic and honestly kind of condescending. I was hoping that the "Ask Questions for Data-Driven Decisions" course would have a lot more case study work that actually makes us think of real world problems and how to approach them from the perspective of data research (not what is the appropriate email response to a supervisor who expected a report not to be late). Come one, Google, really?

por Jonathan S

10 de jun. de 2021

This can apply to both course #1 & #2. But they're both incredibly basic (I missed the cutoff to skip by 1 point) and that made it a real slog to get through. The readings are a bit lacking and the connection between Coursera and Qwiklabs is very hit or miss.

por Tao C

12 de may. de 2021

Content that can easily be cut down to two weeks. Some stories are so blatantly advertisement-natured.

por Omotoso H O

19 de jun. de 2021

This can be boring for someone with hands on background experience.

por Lucas

6 de oct. de 2021

This course, in my humble opinion, is a huge waste of time. Its name should be changed to "Common Sense and Introduction to Spreadsheets if You Never Used One before".

So far, I am very disappointed with this Google Data Analytics Certificate Course. I didn't leave a review in the first course because I thought it was just an introduction and that things would get deeper in the second one. Boy, I was wrong! All information presented is very basic and repetitive. The tests and challenges are very easy and predictable.

It seems this course was made for people who just finished high school and never had any professional experience.

I hope it gets better on course number 3.

por Bubíková K

20 de jun. de 2021

A huge waste of time. This is a part of Google certificate for data analysis so I would expect working with data but no. I really don't get where all the 5-stars rating are coming from because this course is about nothing.

por Nicolás s

6 de jun. de 2021

T​his is the most boring course I ever taken. Weeks wasted for learning a couple of basic Excel tricks. Filled with corporate jargon and 0 useful lessons. A waste of time.

por Arjunsiva S

13 de may. de 2021

Too basic and of little of value to your time

por Moritz B

15 de jun. de 2021

Only Basics and way to lengthy.

por SUBHASISH P

2 de jul. de 2021

Too basic and repetitive

por Kevin S

3 de nov. de 2021

Actually, i am a new to this sort of data analytics from the scratch. The reason for this courses was that i wanted to know a whole process from the start no matter what roles we are involved in the data analysis. I would say the "Ask Questions to Make Data-Driven Decisions" course is the most impressive and make me more robust before starting off projects moving forward. To be honest, i wasn't able to catch up with what context in a course mean and see a whole forests in the process of the course. However, i practiced what i had learned over and over so that as taking steps, i became as much understanding of context of ASK phase and importance of it in an initial state as repeated it.

Above all, for the instructors who lead us to the right direction, i appreciate them and many many thanks and back to them whenever i want to review or see them.

Bye,

Kevin Song

por Tracey

16 de ene. de 2022

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.